Landex Clutched January 26, 2007 Share January 26, 2007 the claims were dat "customers asked for all these things, so we added them on". wat a load of boolsheet!! btw.. i tink the 92888 includes Xenon.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdkm Neutral Newbie January 26, 2007 Share January 26, 2007 nah, no xenon. normal projection headlights... and i'm pretty sure you can test drive the superb. its only for the octy VRS that you can't test drive. OMV should be ard the 28k region, no way its just above 20k!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched January 26, 2007 Share January 26, 2007 HALLLOOOOO !!!! welcome back bro!! Found your keyboard finally ar!? why surprised at mildly modded STI? u remember ur experience in a certain "lorry" wz a EBO IX chasing?..o[lipsrsealed] Good to have ur special "getz " appearance man! CHeerrs I don't have doubt n the engine block of 1.8T since I believe there is tuned version of 1.8T in early audi TT Coupe if I am not wrong. My earlier question I is whether the piston and the piston rod can handle the boost level? Is Singapore's Superb 1.8T comes with forged piston sets? At the end of the day only the owner knows what risks they are taking. Thanks for the info and correction, I stand corrected. Hi everyone out there. How are you doing brothers??? It's been a long time... 1.8T is able to obtain to a max of 250hp with stock engine block and all the components in it. Have been driving it for almost 4 years, I can't foresee any problem. However, maintenance is highly recommendable at every 10,000km interval with good engine oil. Anyway KH, do you know there's a legend of 2 Skoda cars locally manage to tailgate a mild mod Rex STI @ NSHW? Surprise me too... Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched January 26, 2007 Share January 26, 2007 the headlights part i m not sure.. test driving part n OMV, i m dead sure.... cos i was at showroom yesterday. unless the SE c**kup. perhaps u wld wan to go dwn n see if u can get a test drive.. den post the FR here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koolaba 1st Gear January 26, 2007 Share January 26, 2007 The OMV of our MY05 Superb is close to $26800. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fluffy Clutched January 26, 2007 Share January 26, 2007 off topic: Is the superb rear windscreen also the same as passat B5 / B5.5 ? i was looking at another thread where CA didn't have spare windscreen for superbs....quite shocking for a authorised distributor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skodarr Neutral Newbie January 26, 2007 Share January 26, 2007 But Skoda Superb is using Auto Gearbox only here, if engine can mod to perform near STi how about the auto tranny? Is it mod tolerable also? Well bro, gearbox can afford that HP with the change of certain component in it... Can even handle up to 300hp... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skodarr Neutral Newbie January 26, 2007 Share January 26, 2007 Yeah, finally manage to find it in my storeroom... Sigh...!!! How can I forget the lorry bro... F & F leh... Kind of miss this forum, but must of all, the Skodians... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched January 26, 2007 Share January 26, 2007 awwwww..so sweet..dun let ur new K20 jap bros hear..wait they chezlous! never understand what " MOD is all about lar..only know Milk powder can mod nia. Enfapro got Stage 1 to 3 leh..u using what type?..haha..pls dun use SIMILAC brand.. if not baby grows up everytime ask " Si mi Leh? Simi leh?".. . Kopi when? baby talk time man! show u brochures / specs of my new ride... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched January 26, 2007 Share January 26, 2007 U need to replace rear windscreen for ur ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fluffy Clutched January 26, 2007 Share January 26, 2007 sorry, i don't own a superb.... was just wondering if the rear windscreen can share with B5.5 or B5 passat just like the front windscreen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched January 26, 2007 Share January 26, 2007 U own a B5.5 too?. Post: sorry, i don't own a superb.... was just wondering if the rear windscreen can share with B5.5 or B5 passat just like the front windscreen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kahlid Neutral Newbie January 26, 2007 Share January 26, 2007 based on the quoted OMV, it is way over-priced! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fisheye Neutral Newbie January 26, 2007 Share January 26, 2007 Bro, You'll be suprised, Superb auto gearbox can take up to 350Nm torque max on stock settings...Check out Briskoda.com for more info... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koolaba 1st Gear January 26, 2007 Share January 26, 2007 It should be different. Probably mentioned in the other thread, the parts did not come in time for the replacement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched January 26, 2007 Share January 26, 2007 exactly. pointed out to the SE. but he yabbled dat got all the new additions.. blah!blah!blah!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limlien Clutched January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 taday i went to molest the FL supberb. gg for 92 888. bei sai test drive... reason being: it is a performance car OMV is abt slightly above 20k! I am sure you can test drive the car! I have done so many times already. The oNl car you cannot test drive is the VRS and the VRS Combi.. I someone doubt something here.... Either the SE or you. You want to let us know who serve you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 well.. i oredi told u wat happened liaoz.. u go dwn n try n giv us the FR. perhaps it was me look like poor man... wearin T-shirt n shorts.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...