New Skoda Superb

Zymon

I don't know bro, but you can safely increade boost double from 0.7 bar to 1.4 bar without serious beefing engine internal sound not right to me. Either someone is really an expert in tuning (God of Tuning) or just snake oil. I doubt any 1.8T MPI engine comes with forged pistons. Turbo boosting 1.4 bar is a lot and it can kill the engine prematurely. Also ECU flashing/chipping to increase 30% engine output(150 Hp --> 190 Hp) at mere 1k I am amazed.

NO OFFENCE but by reading your statement from the above, I doubt you have much knowledge on the potential of the 1.8T engine. "1.4 bar can kill the engine" [laugh] I like this one L.S...

"Also ECU flashing/chipping to increase 30% engine output(150 Hp --> 190 Hp)"

OMG. Chipping up from 150-190bhp is such a common thing already and has been going on for years...gosh... L.S, show him your dyno chart lar. [sly] Figures don't lie.

I don't have doubt on the engine block of 1.8T since I believe there is tuned version of 1.8T in early audi TT Coupe if I am not wrong. My earlier question I is whether the piston and the piston rod can handle the boost level? Is Singapore's Superb 1.8T comes with forged piston sets? At the end of the day only the owner knows what risks they are taking. Thanks for the info and correction, I stand corrected.

Bro, I have respect for you. The way you reply shows a sense of maturity. I thought that there is a possiblity that you will start "shooting". [thumbsup]

Anyways the 1.8T engines can really be brutally wacked. The 1.8T engines are low profile. Even a stock K03 turbo with proper tuning and chip up can have the pulling effect. Serous, no joke. [sly] On dyno easily 200bhp

Superb is using AWT1.8T engine. I suppose it is purposely tuned down for Skoda to differentiate from other VAG marque. 190 bhp is in fact the normal spec for AWT.

taday i went to molest the FL supberb.

gg for 92 888.

bei sai test drive...

reason being: it is a performance car hur.gifhur.gif

OMV is abt slightly above 20k! shakehead.gifshakehead.gif

I don't have doubt on the engine block of 1.8T since I believe there is tuned version of 1.8T in early audi TT Coupe if I am not wrong. My earlier question I is whether the piston and the piston rod can handle the boost level? Is Singapore's Superb 1.8T comes with forged piston sets? At the end of the day only the owner knows what risks they are taking. Thanks for the info and correction, I stand corrected.

Hi everyone out there. How are you doing brothers??? It's been a long time... [laugh]

1.8T is able to obtain to a max of 250hp with stock engine block and all the components in it. Have been driving it for almost 4 years, I can't foresee any problem. However, maintenance is highly recommendable at every 10,000km interval with good engine oil. [cool]

Anyway KH, do you know there's a legend of 2 Skoda cars locally manage to tailgate a mild mod Rex STI @ NSHW? Surprise me too... [;)]

Cheers! [cool]

OMV for New Civic is $21736 and is price tag at $77,000 last Nov 05... [;)]

With this figure, I think $92,888 is way way overprice liao... [thumbsdown][sweatdrop]

yo bro

Ya lor, the Skoda cars are great nice cars, if priced right. As for what the seller saying that car "cannot test cos it is a performance car", surely that would have turned away many would-be buyers! Like that, the more expensive VW Passat must keep in glass case, and the Audi A6 must put 4 guards around it in showrooms liao. haha. Rather "amusing" sales strategy at the dealer, don't you think?

The reason Skoda became popular elsewhere is because they are priced right (affordably), and people realized they are getting a decent bargain of a VW cousin.

bless

tashi

exactly... when the reason quoted for no test-drive is dat it is a performance car...

i was

jawdrop.gif

but anyway, the SE was quite alrite lah.

a lao beng flowerface.gif

dat was wat the SE said..

slightly above 20k.

In addition, he said px can be 88 988 if the followin items r removed:

1) No factory HU

2) No cruise kontrol

3) No electric seats