How many of you guys /gals regretted buying your current ride?

Keithpapa

How many of you guys /gals regretted buying your current ride?  

205 members have voted

1. 1.

• Regretted
    • Can live with it
    • Very delighted
    • Should not buy a car! Take Bus, MRT, Taxi instead.

Never regretted getting my OPC Lancer. Worth every cent......especially when my family's schedule allows either the huby or the wife to drive to work "everyday" without the need to use the $20 coupon.....Can go MY holiday somemore.....shiok. [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

Just interested to know how many of us want to turn back the clock. [:p]

me done my studies before buying each car... to date never regretted... have been very contented to buy within my means and able to get the best out of that.

only regretted for not having enuff $$$ to buy super car only [laugh].

Lemme explain the pro and cons of chargers.

Supercharger -

Pro: Spins with pulley belts thus at start of car will kick in and have boost.

Cons: Stress on belts creating additonal engine load and FC is bad.

Turbocharger -

Pro: Spins via exos fumes pressure, thus will need some time to spin up. So there is LAG.

Cons: Since uses exos fumes, consider as energy efficient. FC slightly better than above.

Kekeke. Anyways there are car makers who uses both of them together.

Well, for me, I'm fretting that for the same price we are paying, we get way better cars elsewhere. But it's just life [:/]

Singaporean : *Proud* "My Toyota Corolla price i can get a Beemer in Malaysia or Australia Oredi sia!"

Non Singaporean : *confused* "So you are proud that you spent more than anyone on earth on a Jap Econobox?"

Singaporean : *Proud* "Well i am rich leh my toyota cost $80K that time ....

Non Singaporean : "...."

if you treat your car as your WIFE, y not? [sly][sly][sly][sly][sly]

[sweatdrop] Wow,Bro , better don't let your wife read what you had written [sly][sly]

Our wives shouldn't be for exchange lah [laugh] ... but for some people, a car is just a car... only for transportation. [thumbsup]

Just interested to know how many of us want to turn back the clock. [:p]

I got myself a basic Lancer. Initially I regretted cos I found the sports Lancer look good but compare the price difference...... it is more money's worth to get the basic and do the cosmetics yourself. Remember it is not just the price difference but the interest calculated on the price difference over the period of your loan.

I was a bit regretting until one bro in SLC advised me to customize my car to reflect myself. And his words are very true. I began a series of mini projects and to-date my ride reflects me...... Neither basic nor sports Lancer but my very own Lancer.

Cheers!

Avante is meant to look like the Altis kind on the outside.

Inside is Rex boxer. [:p]

I wanted to buy Avante cos it really looks cool but then I don't have a good impression of Korean cars.....

So in the end I settle for a Japanese ride.

COE nowadays is just like stock market. Who can predict whether it will go up or down. If everyone of us can predict, then we don't have to incur so much for a car.

ADs, dealers and parallel importers in general are very smart in pecking on the COE pricing. Most often than not, they could price the COE at a certain amount so that they need not have to refund any money to the buyers.

I am driving Hyundai Accent 04 model.

Bought it second hand 13 months back.

This is my first car and most probably when the time comes for me to shop around for a new car, I won't choose Hyundai anymore. Not that my current ride is not good, it's been a pretty reliable runabout for the last 13 months except for the door locks which occasionally goes bonkers.

But comparing my ride to my colleague's Japanese cars of the same era for example the Lancer, I somehow feel that Hyundai is fast catching up but it is not quite there as compared to the Japanese. You just have to look at the dash and fit and finish of a typical korean car of the same era and you can tell it is indeed built to a budget. Also, for NVH, the Japanese win hands down. I do not know about the current crop of Hyundais especially the new Avante launched recently. I would probably sell my car in the next 2-3 years when I finish paying off the loan for my current one.

My next ride...hmmmm....provided I am still employed in the next few years.....

The Nissan Latio certainly looks good! [:)]

http://www.nissan.com.sg/lookfor/latio/latio_home.cfm

Edited by No_worries

I like the Nissan Latio but too bad.... I am too tall for it.... Feel very crampy inside.....

IMHO.... the leg space loses out to Lancer..... Tried so many times and in the end totally convinced that Lancer is wider and bigger than Latio.

um...some got wives...still think of having mistress...

though the ger may not be willing party at all..

thumbsdown.gif

and wife does not noe..kinda detest these peepsthumbsdown.gif

back to topic

but onli thing i gotto say...owning a car and having a wife...

the amount of money is almost the same...lipsrsealed.gif

and yup..a car is juz a car...

use it wisely and u will enjoy the freedom to move aroundthumbsup.gif

I am one that never regret buying the car/s that I want. My critiria are internal legroom space both front and back seats, entry into the back seat (anyone who has own or go into the back seat of a Merc CLS will know that the back doors headroom is very low) arm-rest a must, something high enough to support the my left knee such as the gear sole as otherwise, the knee has no support and get tired easily, accessibility into the boot space (if one has or has seen the boot opening of the Lexus GS 300, you will know what I mean).

In addition to the above, the other 4 most essential aspects is the exterior design, the hump at the centre of the back floor pan for the driveshaft should not be too massive that makes the centre passenger feels very uncomfortable (such as Toyota Mark X), the performance, fuel consumption and whether I like the feel of driving the car.

That is why my current car and the one I bought in 2001 are both Mitsubishi Lancer. The above critiria also applies when I pampered myself with another baby recently and thats the Merc CLK.

Maybe we can start an exchange programe, where we can exchange our own car with others [nod] ..... [:p]

like gift exchange. [laugh] I will buy QQ to exchange for BMW 5 series. Anyone want to exchange with me? [laugh]