Which brakepad to go for? Bendix Gold ? Ferodo Zero? Mintex REDBOX?

Zealot

Which brakepad to go for? Bendix Gold ? Ferodo Zero? Mintex REDBOX?  

32 members have voted

1. 1.

• Bendix Gold
    • Ferodo Zero
    • Mintex RED-BOX
    • Other

Ferodo can get about 80

mintex 85

bendix 85

all prices include installation

how about metal king?? dunno good or not....

where to get FERODO at 80?

Ferodo can get about 80

mintex 85

bendix 85

all prices include installation

whoa.... these prices r quite good bro.... can share lobang whr to get n install them??? appreciate it man.... smile.gif b.t.w r they 0-500 temp kinda of pad?? thks for the info bro....

Of the lost I rank mintex and ferodo as almost equal, with ferodo having a slight lead. Bendix isnt that good, never liked them as you can get better for roughly around the same price.

My personal choice since i don't mind brake dust is Lucas.

Edited by Elfenstar

the prices i gather mostly from forums, places like huat lee, auto dynamic and lots of other places selling them.

ouch got my bendix fixed at Autodynamic liao, the bite compared to the stock pad is really good. stop on a dime....brake dust wise still observing, hopefully not as dusty as the mintex i used before.

thanks, my front got a bit of morning squeaks ..

maybe got mice zzz inside ...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

mice

hi, some brake pads give off a squeak when they are cold...

thanks, not in my case as these are stock lancer pads, pretty decent stuff though. but its gonna cost close to zeros or gold. might as well try them.

shop price of couse, if go back agent can do M1144 liao... [laugh]

mice

so i see u r driving a Lancer. CS3?

not very familiar with Ferodo though, but heard nowadays they r produced in Thailand, but of cos if u dun mind the poace of origin then no problem with that. Mintex is from UK, while Bendix either from Malaysia or Thailand, depending on series.

u can PM me for better Mintex prices, RedBox or M1144, but no installations.

cheers

the prices i gather mostly from forums, places like huat lee, auto dynamic and lots of other places selling them.

ok thanks bro...... is it a 0-500 pad? me change dom advantage there too..... is that under bendix or something??? not very familiar with ot... frd using ferodo... telling me is good.... juz wanna find out more.... thks bro...cheers.....smile.gif

It's time for me to change brake pads, been using the stock for about 2.5 yrs liao.

currently looking at 3 possibilities............pls give your opinions!

Bendix Gold & Ferodo abrasive, wears disc fast.

Mintex redbox is good but strangely my second set wasn't as good as first set, thot something wrong with my braking system. Check with a few other guys they also had the same experience. May have change the formulation to cut cost.

I'm switch to TRW recently, very impressed with it. It's better than Mintex Redbox and almost same as Mintex M1144 (perf pads). Price is very reasonable for street pads.

Go check out McWell for TRW as they are bringing in the complete range in Jan.

I used the mintex REDBOX before, it's not bad, but compared to the Bendix i'm using now, it seems bendix is more "jiat", which i guess means bendix is more abrasive towards the rotors.

no thx man, dont like to do my shopping there.

Edited by Zealot

I had used mintex brake pads for my altis during my 50K in apr 07.

during my 60K servicing at RV, found out the pads had worn out.

only do normal city driving and went up north once to melaka in early july.

now back to stock pads.

any1 else encounter their mintex pads wear off rates very fast?

I know aftermarket pads wear off rates are fast but not 10K only rite?

For 4 pot front brakes, mine are around $220 just for the front.

Bro, does your front aftermarket brake pads produce a sound every time u brake?