Fsrkia Neutral Newbie December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 hi guys any ideas? best is DIY ideas hate my spoiler ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilution Neutral Newbie December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 buy new boot =X Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 use putty, den respray. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 Either go bodykit workshop to putty and respray or you can just use those nuts to plug the hole temporarily like I did. Those nuts you can get from motorcycle accessory shops like those along Jalan Besar. Just tell them the nuts to plug spoiler holes they should know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 Replace it with another spoiler? or add a bund (not sure if I spell it correctly), file it flat and respray.. Actually it would be better to ask at workshop.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hobbes187 3rd Gear December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 What I did was bring it to a spraypaint shop for them to weld with small metal piece then putty and respray that panel... Cost me $150... Best to do it this way to prevent leaking... Also using the nut a bit ugly IMHO No offense... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fsrkia Neutral Newbie December 28, 2006 Author Share December 28, 2006 if respray must respray the whole boot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fsrkia Neutral Newbie December 28, 2006 Author Share December 28, 2006 how much does the nuts cost? or should i just put tape over it? then wait for people to knock my car ass then i can claim him and get a new boot haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 If money is of concern, the cheapest way is to use sticker to cover it up. and ya, it's recommended to spray the whole panel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 I heard of ppl who tape over also. Up to you lor really. The purpose is just not to let water enter your boot. The nuts are very cheap. And not really ugly la coz they come in different colours. Mine are purple to match my decals ha hah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fsrkia Neutral Newbie December 28, 2006 Author Share December 28, 2006 mine is the ah pek silver leh possible to find silver nuts? do u have the exact shop address? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fsrkia Neutral Newbie December 28, 2006 Author Share December 28, 2006 bro care to show the pic of yr boot after putting the nuts? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spherex 1st Gear December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 Quote how much does the nuts cost?or should i just put tape over it? then wait for people to knock my car ass then i can claim him and get a new boot haha yes this is the best way. and the weather is rainy with low visibility these few days somemore so easy to find a victim. do not on your headlights when it's raining heavily. every 200 meters remember to jam break. remember to have a film camera ready to take down the pics of the damage. good luck! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fsrkia Neutral Newbie December 28, 2006 Author Share December 28, 2006 wait i tio pa in the rain ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spherex 1st Gear December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 Quote wait i tio pa in the rain ah choose your victim lah. look for those weak and easy to eat type.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 Dunno the exact address. Along Jalan Besar Rd going towards Sim Lim there. There are a couple of motorcycle accessory shops there. You won't miss them. Silver nuts have. Most ppl use silver nuts if they got them at a bodykit workshop, coz default colour. I don't have pic of my boot now. Maybe tmrw I see if can tk and upload. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 Rubber plugs - DIY shops should have them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dignatius Neutral Newbie December 31, 2006 Share December 31, 2006 you have to check for leakage if using sticker or nuts. there might be gaps. better to use putty. but if you holes are outside the main boot area that is at the drainage then no worries but just more water runs in and out of that area. i would say sticker is easier to find than nuts of a correct size ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...