OPC conversion to normal car

Kelfinity

My current ride is an OPC vios, reg on Aug 05. Can someone advise me if its more worthwhile to convert the OPC to normal car or to trade in the OPC and purchase a new car under the normal scheme?

Thanks.

I think this have been discuss many times over liao. Of course conversion is a more economical option.

I did a simple calculation on my OPC Lancer recently too. For changing my ride anytime within first 3 years........i will lose 20+k out-right, plus start bank loan cycle for new car all over again. [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

Conversion only cost me pro-rated 17k for continue usage. [nod][nod][nod]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

Couldn't start a new thread so bo pian dig up a old related thread.

Does anyone know how to go about converting an OPC car to normal car? I read that need to submit a form where can get the form? Is it available anywhere online so i can just print and fill out? What other documents i will need to bring along or expected to produce during the process? Hopefully someone helpful enough to give me a detailed step by step about the process :)

http://www.lta.gov.sg/motoring_matters/mot...mes_offpeak.htm

Detail step by step can be found in the link above. You will need to top up the OPC rebate in cash.

Couldn't start a new thread so bo pian dig up a old related thread.

Does anyone know how to go about converting an OPC car to normal car? I read that need to submit a form where can get the form? Is it available anywhere online so i can just print and fill out? What other documents i will need to bring along or expected to produce during the process? Hopefully someone helpful enough to give me a detailed step by step about the process :)

My current ride is an OPC vios, reg on Aug 05. Can someone advise me if its more worthwhile to convert the OPC to normal car or to trade in the OPC and purchase a new car under the normal scheme?

Thanks.

If you got $$ ..... just convert to normal plate.

How much to top up? You can calculate by using this formula (Number of days old of your car) / 3650 x $17,000.

Get a cashier's order .... change the insurance to cover your car as normal scheme then take those documents and head down to LTA and do it over the counter.

You'll be given a few days to change your car plate to the normal type.

I think you'll have better luck with 1800-CALL-LTA. Toll free. Just do it.

lta website can calculate how much to top up. i change my plates at $90, inclusive breaking seal. the seal is difficult to break as its linked to the chassis. dun DIY.

does that mean better to by an opc used car and convert?

its difficult to find a honest car dealer to sell you a good opc car.

anyone can share any competent workshop who can break opc seal n install a new plate with a reasonable price n within the same day?

thank you n happy new year!

You are given 3 days after conversion to do it... most workshops are able to do it... went to one in Bedok Ave 4 and settled within a day for about 50 bucks... can't rem which one though..

Thanks.

QP for that month your car registered higher than $17000/- so save money trade-in for new car, if existing car not in order for keeping it

Edited by Good-Carbuyer

You are given 3 days after conversion to do it... most workshops are able to do it... went to one in Bedok Ave 4 and settled within a day for about 50 bucks... can't rem which one though..

hi

thanks. do u need to pre-order the number plate or the workshop can do fabricate within a day?

Better to pre-order....there are some workshop in ubi that make on the spot but I think it may be more ex.