Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 yah... but then camry and civic fd are quite good expensive cars... maybe if the threadstarter drives in a QQ, they see liaoz also won't even think of hijacking... =================== Why wud they want to steal a QQ. It wud probably break-down while the thief is driving it away. eh..Mr Bean type of robber will steal QQ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 rem how three big size NSF guys were robbed by one malaysian small guy in SC.. that one is the best... they were robbed by mouth... where the malaysian small guy quoted, i got gang here.. give me ur wallets and hp.. I have the same case, 3 of my friend go holiday plaza JB toilet to pee, to play safe, 3 of them go toilet together and wait for each other inside, den one thin malay guy go inside take out a chopper from his plastic bag and tell my friends to give him all their money and hp. Short and sweet, within 5 min the rob settle peacefully and in silent. ============================ Next time I go JB to pee, I also bring a chopper in my bag. Then I wil rob the robber. errr...think i have a deja vu now.. has it happened before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 side track abit... any recommendation of the best tomyam..? weather very cold nowadays..i'm yearning for hot spicy tomyam.. ============================== I say Home-Made is still the best but u can get at 4th floor of Komtar. The food court got 1 mak chik make decent tomyam. alamak! now then u tell me.. i just went in this morning.. (ate Ramly Special w/Double Beef) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 Haha nothing to worry about though coz the car never left our sight. We were having dinner at one of the coffeeshops and the car was simply parked along the lane within sight. They don't even have marked lots there. Everyone just parked head in and formed their own 'lots'. ================================== You sure like that is safe? Wait one small boy come to you & ask for your car keys. U don't give, he tell u he got gang so better give. Or maybe he take out a chopper from his school bag & rob u within 5 mins. ok..this one confirm not deja vu.. it could be Jack Neo's new movie called, "NS Balls No Big.." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 Even a lady alone in a MY registered car is not safe, especially late at night or on those lonely roads. Many "lonely" MY men out there u know. when you said 'out there', u mean JB or MCF...?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 My uncle recently drove up to KL in his MPV with relatives to shop for a few days. When they arrived, they found that the hotel cp was a dimly-lit basement cp without security or cameras. He ended up going to the cp every few hrs just to check on his car. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- should have your uncle to sleep inside his car.. =========================== Maybe can save the cost of 1 room then. can also save the cost of 1 personal guard.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 alamak! now then u tell me.. i just went in this morning.. (ate Ramly Special w/Double Beef) ok.. now my turn to ask.. where did you eat this burger? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 Another question: Would it be safe for a lady to drive in alone in an SG-reg car? Assuming she knows her way and getting lost isn't a problem. only if you have a parang by your side.. or a scissors to snip-snip-u-know-where.. Wah...judging by all the replies to this question, it is definitely not recommended for a lady to drive in alone... because we all love you.. anyway, my sis and fiancee(with her mum) have been driving in on their own many times for the past years.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 in front of York Hotel.. next time we convoy together lah.. ..ask Radx too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zealot Neutral Newbie December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 (edited) My friend and I plan driving to Malayisa in coming holiday question comes: My friend ride is brand new 2 months Civic FD, he worry about some things happen on his new ride , thinking to drive his father's 2 years Camry IMO, Camry might be futher 'some things happen' than Civic FD in North If you were theaf, which one.... take camry better, there has been 2 cases of Civic FD doing a burger dance on the NSH already. Edited December 29, 2006 by Zealot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 30, 2006 Share December 30, 2006 Cool...nite time or daytime? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie December 30, 2006 Share December 30, 2006 i usually went in at after 10pm.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 30, 2006 Share December 30, 2006 Sure.. give a PM and will try to make it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear December 31, 2006 Share December 31, 2006 sometime D1 but most of the time D2 is good enough that's why i said not shiok mar, like driving bumper car only 1 gear Nah, as long as the fun of taking corners is still there, 1 gear is still better than nothing mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear December 31, 2006 Share December 31, 2006 don know leh, long time didn't drive stick liao feel very sian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear January 1, 2007 Share January 1, 2007 have to adapt lah! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...