Should we report illegal HID installations that cause a nuisance?

macrosszero

Should we report illegal HID installations that cause a nuisance?  

108 members have voted

1. 1.

• Yes
    • No

1) sleeping is not dangerous unless someone is sleeping beside you. [laugh] I think u out of point with your example liao.

2) legals ones are equally blinding. experienced a few.

Changed post liao. No more car number.

Odyssey is definitely blinding even though factory fitted. Don't they have tilting mechanism? [:/]

Lets be frank lah.

I think other than OEM HIDs, those people who install n esp those who turn on their HIDs headlights even before the sky starts to lose light are just for one reason...

SHOW OFF . Just like people who turn on Fog lights for dont know what apparent reason. I read on another forum that if one chng the ride, esp adding a loud exhaust, increase the volume of the stereo n wind down the windows, plus turning on the HID/fog(front n rear)...see pay sart. I wonder what is there to showoff with HIDs [thumbsdown]

U mean without HIDs, in SG, we see farkoff on the roads meh [shakehead]

Edited by Ahbengdriver

isnt that worst? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Years ago I had a nissan sunny which came with OEM fog lights. Owned that car for 4 years, throughout that period I didnt even turn on the fog lights in SG. The only time I used it was driving in the early morning n at night in Malaysia on some dark roads with little street lights.

i wonder how many who install HID use in malaysia...??? [:p]

If only use in SG> SG so much lights and so many lamppost...wont it be a waste of money?

other than wht Ah Beng says. SHow OFF?

instead i think those regulars going to Malaysia didnt install HID and use it in malaysia.... save money.. [nod][nod]

I was there but not wearing black.

You mean you can recognise my car from my avatar? [jawdrop]

Just by observing my car from the exterior you can actually tell if I changed my suspension? [thumbsup]

ok nt black but a dark color.. dark blue.. dark grey.. dark dark color..

[laugh][laugh]

yur car in yur avatar.. is er.. bright colors..so easy to spot. keke

taking corner very stable plus go over bumps. car very firm.. plus other points.. so thts my guess. keke [sly][sly]

My avatar too dark, even if I pose beside I can't be seen! [laugh]

Your eyesight really sharp ah, can recognise my ride, notice my suspension and my face some more! [:p]