Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 1) sleeping is not dangerous unless someone is sleeping beside you. I think u out of point with your example liao. 2) legals ones are equally blinding. experienced a few. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewy Neutral Newbie December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 (edited) S** **** H, Honda Odyssey, confirmed blinding HID lights. Edited December 29, 2006 by Chewy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 Odyssey is factory-fitted HID isn't it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewy Neutral Newbie December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 Dunno leh... Any Odyssey owners here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 Hey I tot not suppose to post ppl's vehicle no. unless it's yours? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 Ody comes with factory fitted HIDs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewy Neutral Newbie December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 Changed post liao. No more car number. Odyssey is definitely blinding even though factory fitted. Don't they have tilting mechanism? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 No. Stock one is quite bright but I dun feel it's blinding. But it's possible the fellow u mentioned upgraded to a much higher indensity bulbs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 (edited) Lets be frank lah. I think other than OEM HIDs, those people who install n esp those who turn on their HIDs headlights even before the sky starts to lose light are just for one reason... SHOW OFF . Just like people who turn on Fog lights for dont know what apparent reason. I read on another forum that if one chng the ride, esp adding a loud exhaust, increase the volume of the stereo n wind down the windows, plus turning on the HID/fog(front n rear)...see pay sart. I wonder what is there to showoff with HIDs U mean without HIDs, in SG, we see farkoff on the roads meh Edited December 29, 2006 by Ahbengdriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 Actually a lot of those who turn on HID and fog lights never zhng.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 isnt that worst? Years ago I had a nissan sunny which came with OEM fog lights. Owned that car for 4 years, throughout that period I didnt even turn on the fog lights in SG. The only time I used it was driving in the early morning n at night in Malaysia on some dark roads with little street lights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superblackbox Neutral Newbie December 30, 2006 Share December 30, 2006 i wonder how many who install HID use in malaysia...??? If only use in SG> SG so much lights and so many lamppost...wont it be a waste of money? other than wht Ah Beng says. SHow OFF? instead i think those regulars going to Malaysia didnt install HID and use it in malaysia.... save money.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superblackbox Neutral Newbie December 30, 2006 Share December 30, 2006 were u at bedok going to tampinese today. wearing a black top?? .... yur suspension changed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched December 31, 2006 Share December 31, 2006 I was there but not wearing black. You mean you can recognise my car from my avatar? Just by observing my car from the exterior you can actually tell if I changed my suspension? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superblackbox Neutral Newbie December 31, 2006 Share December 31, 2006 ok nt black but a dark color.. dark blue.. dark grey.. dark dark color.. yur car in yur avatar.. is er.. bright colors..so easy to spot. keke taking corner very stable plus go over bumps. car very firm.. plus other points.. so thts my guess. keke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched December 31, 2006 Share December 31, 2006 Hehe you good ah can recognise just like tt... Just a poser car only...good to see not good to eat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superblackbox Neutral Newbie January 1, 2007 Share January 1, 2007 ..certainly nice enough to pose.. ... i think yur avatar short of U.. to pose beside the.. DOuble pose.. car n u.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched January 1, 2007 Share January 1, 2007 My avatar too dark, even if I pose beside I can't be seen! Your eyesight really sharp ah, can recognise my ride, notice my suspension and my face some more! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...