Kia Picanto 1.1M - $33,999

Chevrolet Spark 1.0M - $34,900

Perodua Kenari 1.0M - $35,700

Hyundai Getz 1.1M - $36,388

*Interest rate : 2.88%

I wouldn't use the word 'cheap' for cars sold in sg. [sweatdrop]

I would say affordable.

These models are quite new. How the heck did u derive that they are reliable?? U manage to own all of them over a long period of time??

Wow! I'm impressed.........not. [hur]

I dun get it. Are u trying to promote or selling??

Or u wanna give loan. [laugh]

Aiyoh... cut him some slack lah.. i think he was merely trying to bring up a discussion that might be interesting for those looking for budget transport.

I dunno if it is just me or wat.. but i find that this forum got more and more ppl becoming somewhat, hostile and like to put others down as soon as an opportunity arises. Kinda scary [hur]

Whoa.. U can actually decifer his words??!!

His choice of words...hmmm...is really asking for it lor. [laugh]

It does not take a lot of time to think of what exactly what he wanna say? Does it?

Anyway if u look at his previous threads, it's like posted by 10 year olds. I dun mean to be offensive but I find them very challenging to reply lor. [laugh]

you are abit right also lah [nod][laugh]

however i do find some of his threads having potential to develop into useful discussions

but hell, he is certainly a top thread starter at the rate he starts threads [sweatdrop]

I wouldn't use the word 'cheap' for cars sold in sg. [sweatdrop]

I would say affordable.

These models are quite new. How the heck did u derive that they are reliable?? U manage to own all of them over a long period of time??

Wow! I'm impressed.........not. [hur]

I dun get it. Are u trying to promote or selling??

Or u wanna give loan. [laugh]

Not very polite.

I think if you are not happy with the threadstarter then just dont reply and dont read his posts.

Cos if you haven noticed, this is a car forum and he is posting legitimate car discussions while you seem to be going OT most of the time... [rolleyes]

Yup... Hyundai seem to be improving a lot in recent yrs... If they can keep prices competitive they can give Jap brands a run for their money... The recent price for Avante is a bit [dizzy]

But I have to admit they could employ better trained mechanics [laugh]

So far I'm happy with my ride given the price I paid. Mine is a 1.4A though so no comments on 1.1

Actually, korean really not bad. NOT as good as jap definitely, but i feel that for singapore context, where u dont drive more than 10 years, korean quality suffice.

IN FACT, i feel that can be on par in some areas =)

Prices correct as at today.

Kia Picanto 1.1M - $33,999

Chevrolet Spark 1.0M - $34,900

Perodua Kenari 1.0M - $35,700

Hyundai Getz 1.1M - $36,388

i go for Getz