Good wipers

Chewy

There's always lot of reasons the wiperblade jump, not nessessary is the wiper which is faulty, might be your windscreen is dirty. Check: use only water with no other additive for your sprayer. Normal lifespend for wiperblade in our climate is around 9mths-12 mths, so dun think we should demand pay little use long long rules in this issue lor...dun be offended [;)]

Yup..agree that it maybe your windscreen that is dirty. And one more thing, don't apply any cleaning solution or worse, RainX on the front windscreen..otherwise, I think you will make the wiper jump etc also. Last time my cousin's car was like that. Now, I just wipe the front windscreen with water and cloth.

But I recommend RainX to be applied to the side windows and rear glass (rear windscreen) provided you dun have a rear screen wiper. Especially nowadays raining... It's very useful and good for safe driving too.

Joe

what do you mean when you say windscreen dirty ?

i noticed my windscreen has lots of invisible waterspots .. and now my wipers judders like hell ..

i do use shampoo which has wax in it and it could have gotten on my windscreen during washing .. could this be the cause ?

if so, how to remedy ?

you are rite. My solution: used a few drops of mama-linmon with half a pail of water, then wash with it, then dry it. This is the cheapest way to DIY. Will get it done. [thumbsup] No harm trying rite..

i also used the car shampoo with wax to wash my car..and i even used on the windscreen..but so far it's still ok...

what i mean by windscreen dirty is that

1) bird droppings residue..

2) flower sap residues

3) invisible stuff after you apply window polish or rainX

both 1) and 2) can be cleaned off easily by water..

but for 3) i'm not sure...maybe the mama-lemon strategy by bro accord may help... [;)]

Just bought a pair of Good***** wipers from Autobegs after my 26" one broke while I was driving in the rain!!!!

They perform really well and quiet too! HALF price sale now for this brand! Dunno made from where but cheap and good! Just wanna share with everyone here abt this!

UP $26 now $13!

do they fix for u? cause i duno how

I'm disappointed in Moons. More ex and unreliable. Actually very dangerous to break off like that! Imagine wiper fly off and hit another car or rider how????!!!! Can kill if not careful leh!!!! I don't want to be held responsible for that man!!!!! That's why I changed the other one also even thought not spoiled! [thumbsdown]

same here. my moons blade broke off in the middle of the road....luck it was only drizzling.... [mad][:|]

my friend moon(from the grp buy) also fly off when using [furious][furious] ...lucky my moon did not fly off..but change to goodday already,very smooth when using.. [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Denso?? Made in Indonesia if not wrong..further then M'sia [laugh]

correct me if i m wrong...

Denso should be from the NWB factory in Malaysia, some where around Negeri Sembilan area.

if u look closely at a pc of Denso wiper, u should be able to see the embossed NWB logo on the frame

Sorry to interrupt bros. Can someone advise if the brand RAINX has good quality of wipers ? Went to Giant Supermart at Tampines yesterday to look for wipers. They sold lots of RAINX Wipers and its expensive, about 17 bucks of 24inch each ( 1 piece, not 1 pair ). Even more ex than Bosch .....

hi bro, so how's ur wiper after 9 months? i'm gonna change wipers soon, quite interested in the Goodday one that everyone's talking about. Only Autobacs sell them? Cos i never see at other places before...

hi bro.. yea..so far i also seems to note that autobacs sell them only. I must say the wipers are excellent..been using for more than 1 year liaoz and it still sweeps rain very well.

$13 x 2 = $26 is a good buy from autobacs. But do remember to check with your SE or AD or PI on the size of your wipers (in inches or cm) before you go to autobacs coz some car models, they might not know.