Porker Turbocharged October 15, 2006 Share October 15, 2006 We do photoshoot together.. Of course can but have to wait till I get my car lah. Its not even here yet KNN!!! Yours faster leh. 3.5L... Mine only 3L... cannot haolian in front of you ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonnybravo Neutral Newbie October 15, 2006 Share October 15, 2006 I would say around the same la. Brandon I believe you are very happie and excited rite now, waiting for your precious car to arrive! I can still remember the feeling of eagerly waiting for mine to arrive last time... When is your ride arriving? Brandon, welcome to the Roadster Class.... hhahahhahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie October 15, 2006 Share October 15, 2006 (edited) Well lets see... Where do I start.. Instead of calling me a Hypocrite, maybe you can list some evidences that indicate I am a hypocrite ? You are right. I am a BMW fanatic. I am also a Mitsubishi fanatic, a subaru and much more. I can add more if you want. I'm here to make a stand that I'm not a hypocrite and here are the evidences to state that I'm not a hypocrite. The S280's comfort is great. Absolutely no doubts about Mercedes's High speed stablity. You can't even tell the difference between 90 and 150kph unless the speedo indicates otherwise. Threads: "Suspension: S class uses airmatic suspension. Not cheap. It has broken down before but thank god for warranty. The ADS (Adaptive damping system) system on the airmatic suspension makes it so that the entire car suspension is able to automatically adjust itself to compensate for extra payload. Also some people wonder how come S Class's suspension makes it so that you can feel the bumps on the roads. All thanks to ABC (Active body control) because the system detects vibration and adjust its damping rates accordingly. Cornering is now made with lesser body roll as well. I simply love the system for everyday drive but for spirited drives, I hate it to the core. Cool factor is that you can adjust the ride height by 25mm." "Finally the ESP. I simply love the ESPs over BMW's DSC or CBC or ASC. The ESP works wonders. I'm not sure if anyone in this forum has been for ADT provided by Merc or C&C. The instructors dare trainees to put in a 101% effort to try and spin the S class out of control with a 6 pack beer if any succeed. No one could other than the instructors themselves(After a couple of tries). Its way too comfortable till the point I can really fall asleep at the wheel." http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Western_Wh...ars..._P1232296 Do you see a "all negative and no positive remarks" about the S class ?? Ya. I regreted buying the rexy in aussie land. It is indeed a tin can. Gotta slam the door, boot looks ugly very jerky on gears 1 and 2, filmsy plastic. It is a car built for performance. But whether or not the driver survive the ride is another thing http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Asian_Make...y_GT_P732195-12 I drive a WRX myself but do you see me sucking up to Subaru and brand it the best car in the world ? I can just about dig up alot more post on the negatives I posted about the WRX. If you wish Comments on the New E90 3 Series Yup the front of the E90 3 series looks abit like the E60 5 series but the rear I'll have to say, looks horrendous ... They ought to do something about it. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...bmw320i;#611203 front looks good but the rear ? No way ! http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Western_Wh...pics%21_P611087 If I was a BMW fanatic, do I sound like I am supporting BMW now ? yep true ... M3 not very appealing. The diff apart from normal 3 series are perhaps the side grill, bonnet bulge, rims, badge thats about it. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...bmw320i;#812386 Do I sound like I worship the M3 appearance when prompted by other forumers ? Choosing between Saab and BMW yeah TC vs NA. But for that kinda money between the 318 and troll I think most would go with troll. 318 mods are quite limited though ... most of them do up the pulleys, piggyback, maybe Gruppe Intakes I think thats about it. ya I know. I'm just saying the troll would be a better option then the 318 http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...bmw320i;#761936 If I was a BMW fanatic, would I say a Saab is better than a 318 ? Evo vs 360 modena Not possible for the Evo to win in stock to stock condition. 1 Champion rexy from melb with stage 1 mods got smoked at least 15+ car distance from 0-150kph drag at the lights. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...bmw320i;#983476 I drive an Evo IX at the moment, do you see me arguing how good Evo 9 is ? Do I talk about things like, "For the amount of money you spend in a 360 mondena, I can make the Evo IX quicker than a ferrari ?" Thread about New E90 320i Have to agree with you on this one. The inline 6s are getting rarer and the 320 is such a disappointment when they re-spec it into a 318 and rebadge as 320. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...bmw320i;#985536 Do I strongly support that BMW 318 is a better car than a 320i ? 1 of my 18 yr old friend already driving the CLS55 in uni. God damn it that car gives you organisms when you start it up. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...bmw320i;#995736 If I was a Mercedes Benz Hater, would I sing praises about how much I love the CLS55 ? Thread on the new 2008 C Class 2008 C Class ok ! now lets see this baby kitted up with AMG Bodykit ! hmm ok lah so so. But I must say the CLS55 looks is growing on me. My friend's been driving it everyday since I told him it looks awesome. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...mw320i;#1025084 Once again, if I was a Mercedes Benz Hater, why would I insist that the 2008 C Class and the CLS55 AMG are good looking ? Thread on CLK GTM AMG Oh Hell yeys ! This is the sh*t ! By the way is that a typo ? CLK DTM AMG you mean ? Good stuff. oh yeah ... Wish I could get my hands on 1 of these. Agree. Interior done up nicely with CF non excessively. Would be interested in finding out the tuned components. Fluffy said: truthfully, it doesn't excite me by looking at it, cos face it, in S'pore, you can't go that fast .......so it has really got to have some looks...and face it, it looks like a CLK with a wide body kit and a GT wing...... oh, and it doesn't look fast or sexy when stationary... BMW320i said: truthfully, when your in his shoes holding the big bucks, I'm pretty sure you wouldn't be staying in a 2 room flat driving a 10 yr old car because 1) There isn't a need for a 3th room simply because you don't need it. 2) You can't go fast in Singapore neither are the luxuries necessary so there wouldn't be any point in getting a fast car or comfortable car cos lets face it, we do have transport system. 3) The CLK DTM AMG doesn't look fast nor sexy when stationary but it'll most definitely smoke your car long long time. Its all about the quality of life. I'm pretty sure you wouldn't be coming with these sorta statement if your the one holding all the big bucks. Enjoy the ride. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...mw320i;#1041817 Alfa 156 or BMW 320 Doesn't matter which ones better. In my opinion I feel that all 3 cars are superb particularly the A4 riding on 18" slamed to the ground. As most people driving whatever makes will attempt to psycho you into purchasing the same cars as they do, in order to make themselves feel good about their money well spent, I would strongly advice you find a car that makes you wanna find a lame excuse to drive it all time every time. I must say the Audi A4, Alfa 156 and BMW 320 is quite a hard decision. E90 320 doesn't do it for me either. At least a 325 in my opinion. If given a choice, definitely the 645 is a good buy. Different category though. 1.8T looks superb with bodykit and 18". A6 is appealing as well but thats a different category. To be honest I didn't quite like BMW's move with the 335. I've always admired pure NA power but I guess with Mercedes going into superchargers, Audi into Turbo, others are begining to follow the trail. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...mw320i;#1214065 If I was a BMW Fanatic and my comments are bias toward any other makes and models, why would I recommend an Audi to another person ? Why would I criticise BMW's move to go Force Induction ? SLK200 to SLK280 or SLK350 It has to be SL65 AMG. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...mw320i;#1274349 If I hate Mercedes Benz, why would I recommend the SL65 ? I simply love them. This can be authenticated later on. Stay tune. Thread on SL65 Spotted a SL65 the other day while driving to the airport. Couldn't resist it and had to break the law. Car was stationary at the lights so I took my time to take this photo. These babies are rare in Perth. Engine: V8 5.5L Supercharged (11.3 psi) Performance: 493hp / 700nm 0-100kph: 4.5 secs Should've just gone for the SL65. Personal preference wise, I don't like the shape of the SLK. I think it suits the ladies though. Pretty cute I must say. Puts up a good fight with the Audi TT or Posh gaymen. Not the AMG version of cause. I wouldn't mind a CLK55AMG. I'm leaning more towards the E55 or C55 side. I've always loved a sedan with tons of power. Sport and family lifestyle integrated. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...mw320i;#1316392 Would a BMW bias person sing praises about the SL65 ? Why would I bother to post an entire thread on the SL65 ?? Thread on STi vs Porsche Cayman haha M3 is transparent if you have it beside the Porsche. Beemer's technology is nowhere near Porsche's in particular the 911 series. Sophisticated but not complicated. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Western_Wh...RSCHE_CAYMAN_VS_SUBARU_STI_P1570483-2 I may be a BMW fanatic and a M3 fan but when it comes to comparison with supercars, I am fair and just. Do you see me promoting the BMW M3 over here ?? Right now I'm driving the Evo 9 GSR in Perth. In Singapore its the E46 320i. Its an Ok car for me to get from A to B. No offense to my fellow E46 318i brothers, but I would prefer a IL6 block towards a IL4. As a personal preference wise, I would love a mid to high range torque figure. Also due to the simplicity of a IL6, the IL4 runs on a Valvetronic which so far I have yet to test its reliability. So far I have yet to know of any failures but that is something I need to research in order to be conclusive. Have you test driven the Audi A4 cab ? They look pretty hot if you ask me. Sideline: Forget beemer, Go Boxster ! http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...mw320i;#1577612 When others seek recommendation in a cab., do you see me supporting the BMW ? I state the facts and my personal opinion in all honesty what I don't like about the BMW 318 cab. I even recommended them to have a look at the Audi A4 cab which I feel is an equally good competitor to the E46 318 cab. You criticise and accuse me or arguing that BMW is a better make than Mercedes. Note: I said both cars break down equally, but not as much as the S Class that my family had. You said: "PS. I did not state that I'm rich. I juz do not whine about the 9K repairs on my airmatic, nor the frequent breakdowns on the sold bmw." Apparently a person has to be rich enough to make such a statement and I quote: "From here I can see how affected your family is from the $6,000 repair. I'm sorry that the S$6,000 has traumatised u so much. You also mentioned: dun be a gu niang can? no money dun drive bmw lor.... simple as that. $6,000 compared to the price of a S320 4 years ago selling at S$320,000/= is not even 0.02% of the car price. no money to repair? I guess u fall into the category of "No money still die die wanna drive conti" Is there a need to insult my family's financial status ? You are sending the message that for those who would like to drive a Mercedes Benz, please be prepared to spend thousands and thousands of dollars in repairs. So much so for MB in pursue for reliability and QC objectives. Please state your facts alright ? Don't be an imbecile and insult another person just because my personal experience isn't music to your ears. Its too bad it isn't. Since the beginning of this conflict, all you have been during is just plain insults, critisism on me and my family. I don't go around calling Merc the worst car of all makes just because I didn't like the S Class that we purchase. I clearly stated why I didn't like the S Class based on my personal experience. Something which is factual and I have logs at C&C to authenticate that the S Class had indeed experience SRS Airbag failure, Air suspension failure, DBW failure, timing belt broke and much more and even records of the fees we paid in total. These are my facts. Do you have any facts Jonny boy ? All you've been doing so far is just plain talk understand ? 1) I don't go insulting your family's financial status, I would appreciate you don't insult mine. 2) I don't appreciate name callings either especially when I did not name call you. And if you don't like hearing other people's personal experience ? Don't read them Edited October 15, 2006 by BMW320i Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonnybravo Neutral Newbie October 16, 2006 Share October 16, 2006 wah lan eh... I admire you. U are definitely taking this very seriously.. hhahaha... actually i din even bother reading what u have type but I sincerely apologize for causing so much disturbance and unhappiness to you. I can really see that u're taking this very personally. In fact you're frightening me. take it easy man. whatever I said that have hurt you I, I apologize. Juz enjoy your ride and ur BMW! =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear October 16, 2006 Share October 16, 2006 Guys, peace! Good to like our rides. Let's enjoy, shall we? No one can take that away from us, no matter how much they quote market surveys etc etc. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 22, 2006 Share October 22, 2006 Beemer! though it looks Get the Beemer! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miles 4th Gear October 28, 2006 Share October 28, 2006 how about the 3 vs the C ? am thinking of this 2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear October 28, 2006 Share October 28, 2006 Bet 320 and C200, I'll choose the C. The beemer 4 pot is nothing to shout about. The 3 gets to be a very good choice from 325 onwards. The minimum you should consider is 323, a detuned I6 that is used in 325. The C230 is also a very good choice, given it's new 2.5L M272 V6 with 205bhp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched October 29, 2006 Share October 29, 2006 At the same 2.5L capacity mark, BMW's M54 IL6 218 BHP engine is more highly rated than Merc's V6 M272 205 BHP engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear October 29, 2006 Share October 29, 2006 We covered this in the other thread. We know where you're coming from. Let's not start this all over again. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...