Caaa Clutched April 22, 2003 Share April 22, 2003 Just curious, did you at that time also look at Laguna, 406 & C5 (French cars)? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged April 22, 2003 Share April 22, 2003 (edited) Hi, Welcome to MCF, Do join us for our weekly meetup... Can't give u any opinions as I am driving a Saab 9-5... Braadderrrr, so you are trying to sway opinions, izit?? ... hoping the response will be: Saab??!!... why i never thought of it... tell me more about it... Edited April 22, 2003 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie April 22, 2003 Share April 22, 2003 The problem with BM is they no longer have a huge advantage over the handling department compared with MB anymore! If they are not careful, BM drivers will cross camp! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gurugreg Neutral Newbie April 22, 2003 Share April 22, 2003 Hey CAAA, Never looked at the French cars.....Somehow, the Germans seem to build better interiors than their other car building counterparts..... Do you drive a French car??? I have driven a Citron Xsara before and I love the drive but according to a friend of mine, she said "the car's really good, WHEN its not in the workshop".... this kinda got me thinking..... I also loved the C5 when I first saw it but I think the special glass they use on it interfered with the ERP signals right??? The 406 Coupe is really nice outside but I didn't really like the inside.... not that I would have bought it anyhow...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 22, 2003 Share April 22, 2003 Will take a while bro....the 'branding' issue takes a while... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched April 22, 2003 Share April 22, 2003 (edited) I am now driving a Jap - Civic. I have been driving all Jap untill this year, when I was given a chance to drive a Citroen from Sg to KL (multiple trips), I realised that despite of so many Jap I have drove (big and small cc), I have miss out the conti car and the feel of conti car is so diff. Even my jap could do as fast ot even faster speed, but it is the Xantia that give a totally diff feel. I begin to have a diff thinking and look about conti cars now. BTW, the feel is good not only on high speed (close to 200kmph) but also during wet road surface. BTW, I have tried BM 318 before, but I am still impressed with the french ride! Edited April 22, 2003 by Caaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie April 22, 2003 Share April 22, 2003 If you look at the current models being offered, it'll be sooner than you think! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 22, 2003 Share April 22, 2003 (edited) Hi, Welcome to MCF, Do join us for our weekly meetup... Can't give u any opinions as I am driving a Saab 9-5... Braadderrrr, so you are trying to sway opinions, izit?? ... hoping the response will be: Saab??!!... why i never thought of it... tell me more about it... _______________________________________________ No, I was just giving my honest opinion.... Edited April 22, 2003 by Saaber Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged April 22, 2003 Share April 22, 2003 Horniest opinion lah...... but Saabs are very very well designed and made cars... ..... this i must admit... (did i hear some one ordering kopi......) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 22, 2003 Share April 22, 2003 come on Friday, you can hear better liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged April 22, 2003 Share April 22, 2003 i have heard before that the Xantia is very competent and handles very well, how did it actually feel during your drives between sg and kl as compared with the jap cars you have driven??? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched April 22, 2003 Share April 22, 2003 When i was given the car, I still insist to use my Civic VTi cos I am more familiar with the handling and thus more confident. However, i was told, "dun worry, this Citroen is very easy to drive." What ? Never in my mind believe that a conti is more driver friendly than my honda. However, the minute I hit the NS highway, even though the Xantia is a 3-4years old car, I am surprise with the ride comfort and when I start to increase the speed, I find myself getting more confident (just as told), yes, it is more confident, not thrill as I experience in my civic, and accord. The ride feel is something that I am so impressed, and even compare to one of the trip that I drove my friend's BM 318 (for about 200km), the citroen simply feel more confortable and when I next check my speed, -- I am almost 200kmph, no sense of that speed! The interesting part is, when there is a long loop (Bend), the car handles better than my double wishbone suspension (in Civic/accord) ! The drive is really an eye opening for me! This car is shiok when driving at high speed and long distance! and even on wet road surface, the road holding is so naturally and not forgetting my friend car is standard tyre (no upgrading or so)! Nevertheless, I still love my civic when back to SG, I would think that driving (or jaming) in a traffic jam, the jap feel less tire. Well, if I am given a choice, I am sure wana drive a citroen Xantia again to KL, or even futher. Really, easy to drive coz you will feel so "natural". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged April 22, 2003 Share April 22, 2003 (edited) Thank for the sharing ..... din know until today that citreon makes such good car 31 Edited April 22, 2003 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 22, 2003 Share April 22, 2003 Citroen got the active hydralic suspension system which gives you a very good ride.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accenture Neutral Newbie April 23, 2003 Share April 23, 2003 yeap. I once test drove the 3L C5 and the hydraulic suspension is simple Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched April 23, 2003 Share April 23, 2003 C5? have you tried before the Xantia, how is it compare to C5? Heard that the C5 using more advance suspension? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accenture Neutral Newbie April 23, 2003 Share April 23, 2003 Xantia never try before but the C5 suspension is quite amazing. You load up the car and the suspension will always return it back to the original ride height...but I think the C5 shape a bit odd (bloated) my personal opinion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched April 23, 2003 Share April 23, 2003 Ya... French taste. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...