ICT until how old for non-officers?

Sofarsogood

Just attended a low-key ICT. Served a number of ICTs liao, mostly low-key ones. Now almost 40 years old. Is it true that by 40, if you have not completed the ICT requirements of 7 high and 3 low, then kena MR still? I hear differing comments. Some say when reach 40, automatic MR liao. Hmm... Anyone can share experience?

I still otang them many keys...

But recently receive a notification that I'm on holding list and do not have to do any IPPT/RT liao.

Guess they won't call me back for ICT as well... :)

bro, you are right for non-officers is either reach 40yrs old will MR or hit the 7High and 3 low(unless you are CSM level etc). once hit 40 your nsunit will do the MR for you you can call to verifly yourself. for Officers is 50yrs old

High key or low key years are no different if your NS unit is siow ON.

I was from 21 Sig and we support the Division. High Key years ICT 18 days or overseas exercise.

Low key - same as high key - maybe overseas technical exercise.

bro i just got my MR cert and of course the watch and service medal

ok guys i found out how it works

for non-officer it is up to 40 years old

even you serve 3 in camp be it high or low

once you reach 40 you are consider MR

you are consider MR if you got 6 not 7 high keys

in order to get the service medal you must serve 10 in camp minimum 6 high keys AND

you must never get charge before eg IPPT and RT never go and kena charge

in order to get the service medal you must serve 10 in camp minimum 6 high keys AND

I've throw away the medal, keep the Hamilton watch and use the cert holder for photo. [lipsrsealed]

Sh**t! At least you guys still got the watch and some more credits during reservist to buy shoes etc........I only go a stupid medal after MR for more than 2 yrs liao... [shakehead]

Shows your unit orderly room screwed up, take their own sweet time to process all this.

Mine one of the clerk kana charged for stealing all our tie pins from the box.

I think my unit lagi best. I already going 36 next year. Then serve only 2 high key so far, and 1or 2 low key. They cancelled my overseas training this year. Next year my baby coming, so going to use that as excuse to siam again [grin]

Won't give a damn about the service medal, watch or holder. Just give me back my freedom! And yes, thanks SAF for donating $200 into my bank acct every year for IPPT [laugh]

i ord in Dec 01,

Now going 34 years...

Served 2 high Keys only...

i guess its all the way for me till 40 years old...

They kept me in holding list from 01 to 05, called me up in 06, 07 (i deferred due to new job), 08 (I deferred due to overseas training in new company), 09 (recently served in ROC Ex).

i kena charge 3 times liao but still get tat useless medal... if can pawn oso nevermind now its somewhere in my son's toy box.

it depends actually your unit wanna give or not for the services u have done.

my unit is infantry so i think they bo pianz give cos most time chiong like next year goin to iraq.