Singapore Drivers' Behaviour

Vit4wd

Why are Singapore drivers so egoistic with full of pride, impatient and rude?

They speed, hog the overtaking lane, refuse to give way to emergency vehicles, drive dangerously, refuse to give way even if you signal and even speed up to close the gap.

They do not signal, flare up easily and show vulgar signs even when unprovoked.

What is happening?

Why do drivers behave this way?

aiya why make yourself piss off with such driver? pple cut let them cut lor. pple hog i overtake from left lor. as long as i drive defensively let pple bang my car instead of i bang pple can liao [sly][laugh]

Japan? I think every country the same lah. Don look at the cover so nice sakali inside full of crap. E.g UK don see they ang moh standard of living high. They oso got alot of beggers on the street fyi.

another thing to note...

the construction industry...

most of the workers are banglas...china man ,wat i mean is mostly foreigner...

our locals are mainly foreman ...

but in ang moh land...

workers are ang moh ...foreman are ang moh...

at least we get foreigners to do all the SHI T for us...

while they do all the SHI T themselves...

so whose the biggest SHI T ..

we or them?

Edited by Gabriel

seen them once, and seen them all.

Don't you think those accidents in the clip also refelct the same driving considitons as in singapore?

thats why i always inch forward in a cross junction and never "follow-the-leader".

But I think those japs more fierce...they drive so fast when they are in the main lane, expecting those filtering to give way. They should know better than to assume...shakehead.gif

Let's have a twist here....changed some words.

Sorry bro Vit. No offence hor. [;)]

Why are Singapore gahmen so egoistic with full of pride, impatient and crude?

They speed, hog the democracy lane, refuse to give way to opposition, invest dangerously, refuse to give way even if you disagree and don't even heed to close the income gap.

They do not signal when transport fares up easily and sue even when unprovoked.

What is happening?

Why do gahmen behave this way?

Tell your Jap client to pay a visit to Hanoi before asking the question. Over there, if the horn is out. The car is considered broken down. No horn...No go!

another thing to note...

the construction industry...

most of the workers are banglas...china man ,wat i mean is mostly foreigner...

our locals are mainly foreman ...

but in ang moh land...

workers are ang moh ...foreman are ang moh...

at least we get foreigners to do all the SHI T for us...

while they do all the SHI T themselves...

so whose the biggest SHI T ..

we or them?

In what way is being in the construction line SH|T??? Other than the pay, it is an important a job as any. How many people do you know of that work as hard as they do yet get paid so little??? The biggest SH|T are people who work less hard than others and look down on them for working harder than they do.

This is the same mentality that causes the issues vit has brought up... why because if someone gets ahead of you it means you're SH|T, if you give way it means you're SH|T, if you signal and can't get infront of another vehicle, you're SH|T... and the list goes on.

Edit: Ooh... i forgot to mention... what's sh|t is not doing something to keep our workforce within singapore... sure the top end foreigners get paid heaps, but if you add up how much all the bottom end foreigners send out of the country, you'll realise that our economy would be much better if these jobs paid more and had singporeans doing them (not to mention lower unemployment rates). At least the top end ones still contribute to our economy!

Edited by Elfenstar