Kena stopped by MY TP on the way to go-karting at Permas Jaya

Chromas

Single car RM40 to 50.

Convoy RM20 to 30, because more takings with more cars.

If the TP doesn't accept, then just take the ticket.

Try not to hand over license, there is a chance he will take your money and still go ahead and book you officially.

Make sure they tell you where all the other road blocks are by location and kilometer mark.

True ...everything said is true. I just RGT$50 3 weeks ago. If in doubt just refer to my signature [sly]

hold ...

you mean the lady in the shoot same block as you or you mean the lady in ur car?

anyway you damn stiff in the mag ... must rub, rub you to relax har?? [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Mean76

No No... I meant the lady in the car on the trip to Permas Jaya wasn't the lady in the shoot... smash.gif

Yah man, was just following photographer instruction... I think my left foot cramped after that... laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

but ur fren really show the moment nicely

make it seems to drift very quickly round the 1st right turn

[;)]

Louis, the boss, had limit the bikes to the inner track

so that he can have karts going on the outer and longer track

and at the same time the mini bike inside.

having said that it's quite dangerous for a bike to chase a kart

unless u are very sure your fren is your fren! [sly]

else one knock from the kart , your bike and u will fly off to

somewhere [sweatdrop]

>80cc is for members only... well, money is member!

[laugh][laugh]

nah, if u go there once or twice b4 and they see u are ok with

karting, they normally dun mind letting u try. (more $$$ mah)

u must and shld try the 4strokes kart next time u are there.

but realize the power upgrade and braking distance differences.

anyway after awhile u will get the hang of it, and it'll

be additive! [thumbsup]

not safe to stand anywhere near the 1st corner or the hairpin

cos 'accidents' happen at all angles for all kinds of reasons!

one of our frens, got caught out... went off the track and

in the midst of it, hit her head on the steering! [sweatdrop]

luckily she only suffered a small cut to the forehead only.

maybe one of these days we can go there altogether

[;)]

begineers luck i suppose? hahaha. i just set the camera up for him. asked him to hold the shuttle and follow the kart. oph.. teh first turn.. is left? hahah

oh.. first turn.. haha dont worry. it was taken from teh carpark, behind the fence. unless of cause there will be a tendency for the kart to end up there? [crazy]

maybe i shld really try the bigger karts.. hahaha after the first time, the pple didnt collect deposit from me.. heh. i suppose thats a good sign? [dead] but they keep emphasising.. "xia yu.. bu you jia tai kuai" hahaha..

maybe shld go together too.. the more the merrier eh? but i think they only allow liek 5 persons at 1 go?

Edited by Iridiumx

hmmmm

yes... the 1st turn is indeed a left turn

but i'm tokking abt the G force making me

slide turn! [laugh][laugh][:p]

errrmmm i slam into the metal fencings with a huge

BANG previously... [sweatdrop] scary but luckily nothing

was broken on the kart (the huge dent is still on the fence [:p])

that's a good sign that Sherry did not collect deposit

from u. it does mean she knows if u break anything, u will be

responsible enuff to pay.. [:)]

yes yes.... we shld all plan to go after the raining season.

cos wet is very difficult to drive and to me really waste of

$$$ & time. and last sunday was really good with sunshine!

the track, i think, can take up to 8-10 karts at any one time

BUT have to be really careful.. cannot be too gung ho.

otherwise, there will be wreckages and carnages all over the places.

and that will definitely spoil the fun of karting together

[:)]

hey

80cc fun kart - RM30 per 10mins

80cc WPP kart - RM40 per 10mins (think only 1 or 2 good kart left)

390cc 4 strokes - RM50 per 10mins [thumbsup]

125cc 2 strokes - RM70 per 10mins [thumbsup][sly][thumbsup]

errr me not related to the boss hor

tho we do know the boss's son by chance!

[:p]

hmmm now that u ask... i dunno wat WPP stands for leh!

[laugh][laugh]

basically if u see 80cc have 2 categories

WPP is the more powerful of the 2.

if someone is driving the fun kart beautifully

it's actually quite tough for a WPP to overtake it.

125cc is definitely much more powerful than the 390cc

dun make sense rite????

i also dunno how this pple determine wat's wat

get a good grip of the 390cc then try 125cc

it's a world different

normally after 10 mins of 390cc i still can, if i want,

go for another session of 10mins

but for the 125cc, my balaclava is all wet... my shirt

is all wet... and i was like [dizzy]

cos the thinking time is much much shorter. braking is

at whole new level. line of entry and exit is quite

very different..

it's scary that is fun at the same time!

[;)]

Once our convoy reached the Petronas nearing Permas for a stop / toilet / top up fuel / snacks / etc., we were all talking about the incident just passed.

That was a highly dangerous place to stop cars as it was a terribly busy junction and a blind right corner. If I had been going faster around that place, I'd have probably squished the guy for trying to collect samolians.

Kill the mofo

80cc fun kart - RM30 per 10mins

80cc WPP (2 strokes) kart - RM40 per 10mins (don't think there's any working ones left)

390cc 4 strokes - RM50 per 10mins

125cc 2 strokes - RM70 per 10mins

since jon typed it... just copy and pasted with some edits.

Hi all

i was treatened with restricted re-entry to malaysia if i want to file a complain on the rude tp.In the end he just wanted Rm 150 as settlement money.

I don't want to go into detail how my car was ambush by the T.P but in all my 23 yrs driving and encounter with the tp...most are friendly or polite as thay wanted only kopi money but 5 week ago incident left me a very bad impression...Gave him(TP) money stil kena scolding and insults.........just my two cents..

Scratch head...

nasty encounter u had there, bro

[shakehead]

basically, i think these encounters really depends on

luck (mood of the TP) and if we dun speak their language

then it's make it all the more difficult.

well, we all just have to be extra careful and be ready

to react when such incidents happen to us.

cheers

Hi..

Very truth indeed.It all luck...Everytime i see these Tp its either go or pay.....ready to react sound more like ready to bargain...ahahaah..wonder whats the market price for the undertable money..hahaha..

Frankly,after the new goverment took over,at least these day i can see the tp directing traffic and making real stop check.But never at woodland check point..

cheers