Sky61 1st Gear June 18, 2013 Share June 18, 2013 (edited) I had experience once in 1988 on Sunday at 3.00am. On my way back from BBQ at S'wang Park (Saturday night, young & hot blooded). Was driving along Upper Thomson Road and just after Springlead Road traffic light, a taxi with 'high' beam all the way was travelling (doing 90km/h) behind me and at a fast speed. I was at the extreme left lane and the taxi was also on the left lane. When about 3 meters behind, the taxi suddenly switch into the right lane and overtake me. Turn my head to my right and did not see any driver at the wheel.... Speed up trying to catch up with the taxi and it just stays up front. Almost reaching Tagore Road, the taxi disappear from sight. Reduce my speed from there on and drove into Casuarina Road to take a breather at the prata shop. Reflect back what I had done was dangerous. Consulted my kampong friends who was staying at Bah Soon Pah Road (off Sembawang Rd) & Nee Soon Road and they all related the same story to me. Your encounter sents shivers to my spine....becaz i had encounter something similar, it was also with a taxi (blue toyota crown) few years back along that same stretch. Tink it was around 2plus am, i was at the flyover junction along upper thompson rd towards toa payoh, when i move off, i notice a taxi to my left (i was on the right most extreme lane) speeding off. thought i will have a friendly sprint with it, i overtook it before the first busstop and could spot the lights on my left side mirror all the while. After the tagore rd traffic light junction area, i slowed down as the traffic light junction at casuarina was red. Upon stopping at the junction, i turn my head to the left wanting to take a look at the taxi........i was surprised to see NO taxi at all!! Before u speculate, the taxi couldn't have turn into tagore lane as we were at quite high speeds all the way and i could still see the headlights after that junction. it was only around the casuarina junction that it was gone. That time the condo to the left wasn't built yet... Drive safe on that road guys. Edited June 18, 2013 by Sky61 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KohKH Neutral Newbie June 18, 2013 Share June 18, 2013 Anyone wanner organise a changi hospital ghost house trip again? Revive the old childhood days. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 18, 2013 Share June 18, 2013 Was in the cab back from airport last week. The cab driver mentioned that his Korean passenger mentioned that the ghost of the Jappy cab passenger still lingering at Bugis and said that there will be more major accidents bigger than the Ferrari's. this is obvious. why do you think people drive slowly at certain spots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged June 18, 2013 Share June 18, 2013 The worst feeling during my tekong days was when I had to do Guard duty over the CNY holidays.. The whole tekong camp deserted and I was the only one sleeping at my bunk, worse still I was the only one at the whole level!! Thank god I survived that night without experiencing any fishy stuffs Same.. was injured on the 2nd day of field camp during BMT days.. Whole block only me and COS.. My bunk on the top floor, COS on the 1st floor.. slept like that for 4 or 5 nights.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged June 18, 2013 Share June 18, 2013 you finally saw the real GHOST in him .... hahahahaha.... if you all think Mt.Pleasent main road is scray, wait till you turn to small lane on the left. even more scary :) I think the small lane to the left has expanded. There's a mosque and the riding for the disabled association. Last went past got some construction going. Can check on google street view. But before the construction, this small road is very eerie. And there's one turn a small bridge over the long kang only passable to 1 car at a time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic June 18, 2013 Share June 18, 2013 (edited) the small lane on the left? i drove neo tiew ard 4am before but not into that little lane. kee siao. Turut Track? Edited June 18, 2013 by Toothiewabbit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 I think the small lane to the left has expanded. There's a mosque and the riding for the disabled association. Last went past got some construction going. Can check on google street view. But before the construction, this small road is very eerie. And there's one turn a small bridge over the long kang only passable to 1 car at a time. That's the Bukit Brown MRT Station. All ready but not opened yet coz very low population density. When the lease for polo club and the Thomson nurseries run out and Bt Brown Cemetary is cleared, there's a lot of land for the govt to sell. Plus old police academy and the land previously occupied by ISD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 Turut Track? http://youtu.be/g4pvQVBVS_I got such road meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 got such road meh? You wanna go there to verify this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azhiwen 3rd Gear June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 No need to go there la. Just see map can liao. Location here... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simontjz Neutral Newbie June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 The ghost dressed in white and hold a speed cam is the most scary... True story... esp at night when the roads are clear and the feet on the accelerator is heavy.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotamp 3rd Gear June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 Your encounter sents shivers to my spine....becaz i had encounter something similar, it was also with a taxi (blue toyota crown) few years back along that same stretch. Tink it was around 2plus am, i was at the flyover junction along upper thompson rd towards toa payoh, when i move off, i notice a taxi to my left (i was on the right most extreme lane) speeding off. thought i will have a friendly sprint with it, i overtook it before the first busstop and could spot the lights on my left side mirror all the while. After the tagore rd traffic light junction area, i slowed down as the traffic light junction at casuarina was red. Upon stopping at the junction, i turn my head to the left wanting to take a look at the taxi........i was surprised to see NO taxi at all!! Before u speculate, the taxi couldn't have turn into tagore lane as we were at quite high speeds all the way and i could still see the headlights after that junction. it was only around the casuarina junction that it was gone. That time the condo to the left wasn't built yet... Drive safe on that road guys. maybe got a bo-liao taxi driver who also heard abt that urban legend decided to turn the table on you guys, deliberately speeding with other drivers in the early mornings along upper thomson road then when the he saw the traffic light abt to turn red , he deliberately press brake to slow down and then off headlights and turn into a small lane to take cover, looking at the windscreen mirror to check will seems that the taxi has " disappear" back to hell... ...ok just my other side of the explanation dont flame me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jq1988 4th Gear June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 you guys should try to drive pass bukit brown...should creepy.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newdrive 1st Gear June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 Turut Track? http://youtu.be/g4pvQVBVS_I video can't play Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 video can't play Sorlie beri much, dunno how to embed. Can you key in "ride along turut track" on youtube? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 Sorlie beri much, dunno how to embed. Can you key in "ride along turut track" on youtube? got scary stuff??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 got scary stuff??? No lah, just some daylight ride on a bike recorded by pillion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 No lah, just some daylight ride on a bike recorded by pillion nbz... then watch for wat ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...