Haunted Roads in Singapore

Nutty

Wow.. bro.. you really know a lot of hantu stories ah.. haha.. and I realise.. all aound the same Upper Thomson area.. wow..

Another story of one white car along ECP just after the bend coming down from Airport. The stretch where flower pots were used as traffic markings. (got one big car park on the left). It will chase cars coming out from East Coast Park driveway.

It was not a TP car hor [sly] , also no driver at the wheel.... [sweatdrop]

The worst kind of gui you can see in SG is those tourists in white with cameras. Somemore they not scared to come out during the day man! [laugh]

Another story of one white car along ECP just after the bend coming down from Airport. The stretch where flower pots were used as traffic markings. (got one big car park on the left). It will chase cars coming out from East Coast Park driveway.

It was not a TP car hor [sly] , also no driver at the wheel.... [sweatdrop]

wow.. I think liddat.. sibei scary.. now I take ECP near that stretch.. must chiong..

hope no white car with/without siren dont chase me.. :ph34r:

I had experience once in 1988 on Sunday at 3.00am. On my way back from BBQ at S'wang Park (Saturday night, young & hot blooded). Was driving along Upper Thomson Road and just after Springlead Road traffic light, a taxi with 'high' beam all the way was travelling (doing 90km/h) behind me and at a fast speed. I was at the extreme left lane and the taxi was also on the left lane.

When about 3 meters behind, the taxi suddenly switch into the right lane and overtake me. Turn my head to my right and did not see any driver at the wheel.... :blink:

Speed up trying to catch up with the taxi and it just stays up front. Almost reaching Tagore Road, the taxi disappear from sight. Reduce my speed from there on and drove into Casuarina Road to take a breather at the prata shop. Reflect back what I had done was dangerous. Consulted my kampong friends who was staying at Bah Soon Pah Road (off Sembawang Rd) & Nee Soon Road and they all related the same story to me. :ph34r:

Didn't know taxi can also become spiritual. [sweatdrop]

Human die and become ghost I can still take it. But Taxi also become ghost taxi??? [dizzy]

What happened to those car that became totalled in an accident or kena deregistered??? Become ghost cars and haunt the road still?? <_<

No offence...just set my thoughts rolling nia nia.

Edited by Poohbor

Human die and become ghost I can still take it. But Taxi also become ghost taxi??? [dizzy]

Well..... during my NS in Armour Unit, the tanks suddenly engine started in the middle of the night (4.00am)..... [sweatdrop]

I was the 2 i/c for the night and with my guards, rush to the locked hanger, open the door to check. Immediately when the door was open, the engine ceased. :o

Between 4.00am to 5.15am, the incidents happen 3 times that early morning .... :blink::blink:

Other nights, my NS buddy could hear mechanic changing the tank's track with heavy knocking sound on the locking pin of the track.

Well..... during my NS in Armour Unit, the tanks suddenly engine started in the middle of the night (4.00am)..... [sweatdrop]

I was the 2 i/c for the night and with my guards, rush to the locked hanger, open the door to check. Immediately when the door was open, the engine ceased. :o

Between 4.00am to 5.15am, the incidents happen 3 times that early morning .... :blink::blink:

Other nights, my NS buddy could hear mechanic changing the tank's track with heavy knocking sound on the locking pin of the track.

I only heard this story when I was in Armour (46 SAR)...

The Armoured company was having a company exercise in Jane 1 and Jane 2.

The troopers found a tortoise that emerged from Murai reservior and out of playfulness, they tied its leg to a tree.

Word has it that the M113 overturned later on. When the troppers were rescued from the vehicle, one of them uttered, "release the tortoise at foot of Jane 1!!".

Thereafter, it becomes a taboo or pungtung not to play with or overturn a tortoise in the training ground.

Another is about a woman sprit walking nake along Neo Tiew Road after SingTel building .. :o

Those got friends from Jurong Police Div Hq or taxi drivers plying in Jurong area will tell you ... ^_^

I only heard this story when I was in Armour (46 SAR)...

The Armoured company was having a company exercise in Jane 1 and Jane 2.

The troopers found a tortoise that emerged from Murai reservior and out of playfulness, they tied its leg to a tree.

Word has it that the M113 overturned later on. When the troppers were rescued from the vehicle, one of them uttered, "release the tortoise at foot of Jane 1!!".

Thereafter, it becomes a taboo or pungtung not to play with or overturn a tortoise in the training ground.

Childish troopers.. Hope nothing happened to the tortoise

Another is about a woman sprit walking nake along Neo Tiew Road after SingTel building .. :o

Those got friends from Jurong Police Div Hq or taxi drivers plying in Jurong area will tell you ... ^_^

hi bro, is it kind of hearsay or something?

coz i didnt see or hear or smell anything whenever i drive thru neo tiew road almost weekend nite since july 2011, until recently its kind of "active" there where there is mist in certain stretches of the road.

How about no night training on Thursday at Pulau Tekong ... :o

The worst feeling during my tekong days was when I had to do Guard duty over the CNY holidays..

The whole tekong camp deserted and I was the only one sleeping at my bunk, worse still I was the only one at the whole level!!

Thank god I survived that night without experiencing any fishy stuffs [sweatdrop]