Renegade777 5th Gear June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 (edited) Compared to our chinese cemetery, there are indeed sightings of the so called ghostly flames at night however they tend to disappear upon nearing them. But it can be explained scientifically and the tombs are mostly low lying and it is very open. For the Christian cemetery, the tombs are mostly built with figurine and statues of Jesus or other objects. The tombs also reflect the lights of the cars travelling on Jln Bahar hence causing alot of eerie moments as if there are alot of happenings going on around you. Thou it may all be illusions but you may want to drive in and just step out of the car for a puff, sure feel high. There is also an abandoned fish farm deep into the Christian cemetery. Over there at night, really dark and eerie. For those bros on MCF that like adventure, no harm going in to explore.. I like adventure but No Thanks. I am not going there at night. Edited June 15, 2013 by Renegade777 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 Bumping an old thread due to recent spotting... Jurong town hall road, the bus stop after snow city (heading towards boon lay way)... From 11pm onwards, intermittent presence of a pair of feet dangling off the bus-stop roof... Something sitting up there happily shake leg... Nice spooky stretch there, starting from the golf course where a cemetery was, to the old jtc (entity makes regular presence that freaks out incubator tenants from sunset) to chinese garden There were a couple of fatal accidents there. One involved motorbike, the other a car. Posted in MCF, I think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pandaeyes Neutral Newbie June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 u also in Gedong ? Had so many exercises there with Armour units there. No issue. We even slept beside the tombs at night while waiting for enemy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 I like adventure but No Thanks. I am not going there at night. NOw with the dengue situation better dont go there. Dengue is more scary than ghost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 But it seems to be jinxed as it cannot for some unspecified reasons, be demolished. Ai ya garmen all can one. They can bring in all kinds of priest. Chinese Christian bomoh all power one. One visit by mp can solve the problem liao. Want or dont want only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 forgot about nee soon road... drove in once... if i dun remember wrongly.. the road is a loop... i.e. u go in from one end... will come from another lane further up the main road.. along the way u hv to drive pass some heavily vegetated area... there is a small bridge as well... when on the bridge... suddenly felt uneasy and quickly drive out... my wife was with me.... and she said that she felt it too Ok can somebody here share a real encounter? Real experience. Not just based on feeling and hearsay. I never encounter any of this. No intention of purposely meeting one either. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 how come ghost can predict 4D number? They don't predict. They make sure the no they give you will come out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear June 16, 2013 Share June 16, 2013 (edited) NOw with the dengue situation better dont go there. Dengue is more scary than ghost. Definitely. Dengue is right at our doorstep. So close and dangerous. Every night have to "on" aircon in order to sleep safely. Edited June 16, 2013 by Renegade777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear June 16, 2013 Share June 16, 2013 Ok can somebody here share a real encounter? Real experience. Not just based on feeling and hearsay. I never encounter any of this. No intention of purposely meeting one either. since most of MCF driver does have In-Car DVR now, then we might meet up one night & drive along those haunted road. :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear June 16, 2013 Share June 16, 2013 haunted roads with ERP popping up suddenly? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear June 16, 2013 Share June 16, 2013 haunted or eerie roads: lentor... always accident.. got one joker almost hit the MRT train lower pierce area ... enough said about this place... its near the mandai columbarium upp aljunied road ...aka known as mount vernon area.... stories of pontianak and figures in the trees... Changi coastal road... many souls wandering there due to illegal races... the small road that cut through from geylang road (near segment of mountbatten road now closed) to nichol highway.. u will pass by PA... scary though i use it very often to get to KPE then PIE changi I have been jogging at upper Aljunied road (mostly after 12 midnight) for the longest time since that stretch is just behind my house. Haven't seen anything yet. Honestly, humans are scarier than ghosts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear June 16, 2013 Share June 16, 2013 Ok can somebody here share a real encounter? Real experience. Not just based on feeling and hearsay. I never encounter any of this. No intention of purposely meeting one either. Yeah I did, in Perth, not locally. Itchy fingers playing with my hi-beam when suddenly a whitish figure appeared in front of me. I was less than 2m away, I swerved but "collided" with that presence anyway. Just went thru it (not me, my passenger beside me). He couldn't see anything but sneezed anyway. That night, I felt very uneasy while showering, as if something followed me home. Like a presence. Lucky that presence left me alone after that night. Everything back to normal by the next day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotamp 3rd Gear June 16, 2013 Share June 16, 2013 Yeah I did, in Perth, not locally. Itchy fingers playing with my hi-beam when suddenly a whitish figure appeared in front of me. I was less than 2m away, I swerved but "collided" with that presence anyway. Just went thru it (not me, my passenger beside me). He couldn't see anything but sneezed anyway. That night, I felt very uneasy while showering, as if something followed me home. Like a presence. Lucky that presence left me alone after that night. Everything back to normal by the next day. could be a fog building up in that area at night, then you high beam and the fog reflected the light back, then you drove into the fog and thought you collided with " something" ...the "presense" could be your imagination playing up on you...well thats my personal explanation..maybe something else did happened dont flame me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic June 16, 2013 Share June 16, 2013 Haunted looks guaranteed chop with rare sightings of our TP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear June 16, 2013 Share June 16, 2013 (edited) Haunted looks guaranteed chop with rare sightings of our TP maybe protected by "crise" Edited June 16, 2013 by Rezorn86 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear June 16, 2013 Share June 16, 2013 could be a fog building up in that area at night, then you high beam and the fog reflected the light back, then you drove into the fog and thought you collided with " something" ...the "presense" could be your imagination playing up on you...well thats my personal explanation..maybe something else did happened dont flame me That thing couldn't be a fog, it had 80% human clarity. Otherwise it is harmless, just a passing soul I suspect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtmk Neutral Newbie June 16, 2013 Share June 16, 2013 Aiyah, actually all sg roads are haunted by some white draculas who $uck you dry dry. What can be more scary than that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eddiechang Neutral Newbie June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 Aiyah go see ghost oso not scary liaos...at the end of every month I got a lot of ghosts called Bill come and visit my house and den take my $$$ as offering... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...