Entire Cup on Coffee on Fixed Carpet

Civicblade

Hi Fellow forumers,

Need help on recommendation for professional car carpet cleaners.

My fixed carpet qas drenched with starbucks latte and the foul smell is so terrifying that my wife prefers to take the bus rather than being in the car.

Any professional car carpet cleaners that are proven to be able to remove tough coffee stains and the dreadful smell from the carpet?

Good recommendations will be greatly appreciated.. and a coffee/tea treat from me. but not starbucks.. and from this day onwards.. all fluids shall be banned from my car.. just like airlines in US. [laugh]

Thank you very much

I rem Autobacs have sell a type of powder that when u poured on vomit etc will remove the smell... Dont think it can remove stains though ...

yes can be removed.. goto paradiz center tat cold storage got 1 household stall fr Hi-Glitz holland. ask the aunty. so far, i bought 3 different things, glass cleaner, marble floor cleaner and kitchen cleaner, they work very well.

i think can try.

also, get an air ionizer to help rid the smell

i wun try to soak dry the carpet too much as the smell will seep more into the car. best if u can remove the floor trimmings 1st place a plstic sheet below the stain spot then start cleaning out. but if u got a mitsubishi its no problem, they dun hv undercarpet layer rolleyes.gif

Looks like you gotta go steam cleaning liao.

Can buy a steam cleaner from Homefix DIY for under $100. Get a can of those carpet cleaner...1 bottle of Lysol (air spray...very effective agaisnt foul smell)...and burn 1 day to clean and air the carpet.

1) Spray carpet cleaner...then use the steam to penetrate the carpet...then blot the wet area...repeat until you cannot smell or happy....which ever comes first. tongue.gif

2) Spray the Lysol over the effected area...

3) Air dry the carpet...make sure you do not wind up the window...if not the smell will be like musty smell.

4) Body search all female passengers in furture for fuild before allowing them onboard....wife is exempted. laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

If too much hassle...I dunno if the bugger is still there or not. Bukit Merah MSCP (next to the bus interchange one) got a cleaner that has a industrial kind of steam generator...dunno how much he charges. Located at the ground level....near the carpark cashier.

Thanks all for the advice.

I will try steam cleaning and de-odour powder tonight first.

Autobac?I'll try to drop by to get some of the powder.

If all else fails.. then its a carpet change..

I once spilled vinegar on my boot carpet. Half the carpet were stained. The smell horrible

I soaked up the excess vinegar and start dabbing it with water to clean it. Then use 3m carpet cleaner to clean it.

To remove te smell, I use freebreeze and let it dry over night. Took a total of 2 days of drying and countless freebreeze sprays to get rid of the smell.

rust? of cos is possible over time, then again, most cars hv galvanized steel which can only oxidize so this will prevet further rusting.

the good news is now u can hv the car to yourself.

the bad news is she may make u get rid of the car as well or worst, u hv to sleep in the living room.

these r the main issue.. dun worry abt the rust.. laugh.gif

anyway, coffee is water bah.. will evaporate one.

Try Febreeze. A friend's pet peed on her mattress and she managed to remove most of the smell with airing and Febreeze (available from major supermarkets).

if u gg for febreeze, then i would say go for Varnish O2, as this is an oxygenating color bleach, it will seep into the fibre, and create an oxygenating effect which expurge other elements fr the fibre (or sorta since we dun really hv microscope to see how the molecules behave).

but u hv to wear rubber gloves, they r afterall household bleach in concentrated powder. can harm sensitive skins.

u got ur ride christening too... [laugh] my dad dropped a packet of kopi onto mine too after i just collected my new ride 6 hours later.... [:|]

did you wipe away all the kopi straight after tat?? i did and quickly use damp cloth to try picking up the remainings....air my car the next day then put charcoal on the spot where it was spilt for a nite...3rd day spray frebreze on the spot...no smell liao... [sweatdrop]