Superboys Neutral Newbie December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 hi all member, I really don't understand why after 7pm a lot of cars still did't switch on their car headlight? may i have your feedback on this issue.... for me i feel is very dangerous to drive at night without the headlight on..what is the main reason for this??????????? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 Bcoz nowadays a lot of cars come with Optitron meter, which means the speedometer, etc are always lighted up. So sometimes the driver dun even know they have forgotten to switch on the headlights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 boys shouldnt drive cars on the road..very dangerous.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alliedaces Neutral Newbie December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 Not very smart of these people... Or they may think that they ARE very 'smart' alec to drive w/o headlights on. Duh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfpoon Clutched December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 new cars have the autolight sensor...which will on the lights when it is too dark. if it's still quite bright at 7pm and the setting of the car is on auto light, it will not turn on as yet. for older cars..maybe driver trying to save electricity! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 may be they want to save electricity, indirectly save fuel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 Fcw75 is right.Most of the car is equipped with the technology that no matter whether is night or day,the dashboard light will always on.So the driver might not know whether they have switch on the light or not until he approach the backside of another car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 It's not the fault of auto sensor. In fact, the auto sensors are on the safe side. I find they always switch on the headlights even when relatively bright, something that I'm OK with. I think it's more careless drivers with lighted dashboard, so they don't even realise it's getting dark! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 i tink since some cars have lighted displays, its pretty easy to forget to on ur lights. wat pisses me off is that when it rains SUPER heavily(like visiblilty is very bad), and people either just on their small lights or never on their lights at all, almost impossible to see them in the mirrors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 Quote hi all member, I really don't understand why after 7pm a lot of cars still did't switch on their car headlight? may i have your feedback on this issue.... for me i feel is very dangerous to drive at night without the headlight on..what is the main reason for this??????????? actually in Singapore night, very good road light system, light on your headlight is not for you to bright the road, it is only for other road user to see you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 depends lah.. many cars i see fr rear no light, but if u look yonder, they got headlamp on. so means their rear light faulty. but of cos is mindlessness lor. but nowadays i not too bother to tell pple to on their headlamp.. some pple wun even bother to notice or even bother to say thanks. anak karang... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trex7764 Neutral Newbie December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 Quote hi all member, I really don't understand why after 7pm a lot of cars still did't switch on their car headlight? may i have your feedback on this issue.... for me i feel is very dangerous to drive at night without the headlight on..what is the main reason for this??????????? Sporean Uncle drivers' Myth No: 1 On headlight means using battery... Using battery means draining battery... Draining battery scared later battery wear out faster... Battery wear out faster means must change new battery... Change new battery = spend $$$... So...as much as possible, dun use headlight unnecessarily. Can see road can liao. Other ppl can see me anot not my problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 I think it's all either due to absent-mindedness or bo-chap... take your pick. Contributory factors are the brightly-lit roads here, and some cars have dashboards that are automatically lit-up even if the headlights are not switched on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 Even when SGP has brightly-lit roads here, it is still too dangerous. Especially those dark colour cars, sometime I really did not notice them if headlight is not on Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 Quote hi all member, I really don't understand why after 7pm a lot of cars still did't switch on their car headlight? may i have your feedback on this issue.... for me i feel is very dangerous to drive at night without the headlight on..what is the main reason for this??????????? I'm glad that someone where knows that legally you have to turn your lights on by 7pm regardless of how bright it is outside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hshs 5th Gear December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 Auto headlight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemz Clutched December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 probably because of lighted dashboards.. i know my rx300 has this default setting and can't be removed, got pulled over once around midnight by a patrol car as i was "eeriely cruising" behind them w/o my headlights on for a very long period before they decide to stop and check. best part was that the both of us just finished supper along thompson, didn't get booked though, just intrigue faces that there exist cars fitted with fulltime lighted speedos. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 Quote hi all member, I really don't understand why after 7pm a lot of cars still did't switch on their car headlight? may i have your feedback on this issue.... for me i feel is very dangerous to drive at night without the headlight on..what is the main reason for this??????????? i suppose the main reason is forgot. 7pm is not really dark depending on which area you are at. i would have forgot too if i start driving from 6.45pm when the sky is still bright and forgot to ON when it is 7pm and the sky don't seem to have much changes. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...