My first NSH chiong .... with Octy

Try_conti

Today, I brought my 2 month old Octy to chiong NSH to KL. Takes half a tank but knowing the Octy tank, the other half would definitely NOT bring me back to Singapore.

Definitely feels more lively & eager to go compared to my previous Sunny. No problems with overtaking buses as the car is heavy & stable but if buses overtake you .... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif Once the front of the bus passes your butt at arnd 110kmh, you'll feel like being pushed from behind tongue.giftongue.gif

Easily 140kmh & can still pickup more speed if I step on it but with speed traps & rain .... sweatdrop.gif

However, with the absence of the 5th gear, engine rpm hits abt 3,500rpm at 140kmh.

Well i had tried driving in JB on straight road, reached 168km/h. still feel stable. but ideally not too much turn or overtaking as it still only a Fabia. 1.4lites only.

So i know how u feel with the Octy!!!

[:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)]

Bro, the feeling must have been great [:)]

After reading your post, you are making me gian to bring mine for a spin along NS Highway too [;)]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

Today, I brought my 2 month old Octy to chiong NSH to KL. Takes half a tank but knowing the Octy tank, the other half would definitely NOT bring me back to Singapore.

Definitely feels more lively & eager to go compared to my previous Sunny. No problems with overtaking buses as the car is heavy & stable but if buses overtake you .... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif Once the front of the bus passes your butt at arnd 110kmh, you'll feel like being pushed from behind tongue.giftongue.gif

Easily 140kmh & can still pickup more speed if I step on it but with speed traps & rain .... sweatdrop.gif

However, with the absence of the 5th gear, engine rpm hits abt 3,500rpm at 140kmh.

woa...conty no need to runin, ic.

Think the spec is up to best 169km/h.

But i had change the air filter plus spark plug but not the cable yet.

Plus a bit of the down slope so better speed.

Not sure if it can go more but even think if can maybe 175 lor.

But for straight road lah, dont think to overtake or corner can touch that!

For ur info only, kindly dont challenge me for that or invite for race. Haha

leisure Driver here who enjoy high speed only!

[thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

168 but it not digital meter so maybe it around 165-170km/h.

My best is around there lor. singapore tried best only at 140km/h. Haha, i giving myself out to the TP!!!

Well i just drive for leisure but i enjoy high speed, that why i can only drive 1.4lite only, higher mean more danger(My friend all dont allow me to drive bigger CC car)

Hahahahaha

[laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Quote: that why i can only drive 1.4lite only, higher mean more danger(My friend all dont allow me to drive bigger CC car)

or no money?

Edited by Friendstar

Seriously think money is also a issue, haha

Why not, as if i have more fund i can buy a 1.4 opel tige wat

So two reason, cash and i not safely enough on road.

[blush][blush][blush][blush][blush][blush][blush][blush][blush]

If no money wouldnt buy fabia liao... would have stuck to jap/korean makes liao [sly] right Shawnrac??? [sly][sly][sly]

Infact, the fabia is easily moddable

I had pushed a Mercedes-Benz A140 to 180 km/h flat out for hours on the Autobahn in Germany.....and it doesn't feel floating. Unfortunately, can't get my hands on a bigger merc then.

When I drove my Renault Megane (first model) up NSH, it was shiok at 160 km/h.....then when I took my MB A-class up, it was even better (more stable)...and now, I drove my MB C-class up, it was relak......conclusion, a more power car built for the autobahn will bring you there in comfort. Generally, German built / designed cars (and even vans) like VW, Audi, Merc and BMW are meant for autobahn and they are good at high speed.

Edited by Cklasse