JBL Touring Sound Challenge

Twnll

The JBL Touring Sound Challenge is 'ON' this Sunday December 10th [nod]

All are invited to witness [shocked] this first ever JBL Competition in Singapore!

Time : Start around 9 am

Goodie bags available to first 100 visitors [jawdrop]

I also dunno leh, I think its some car accessory stuff from their other division under the same roof. Expect something like car perfume, incense, prayer beads, robes, whips, straps.....

so the competition will be underway, we cant listen at all, just watch ? or ....

i heard the goody bag got some JBL monoblocks.

what i was trying to ask was the format of the event, whether we can get to listen, and whether it'll be at the end of the event only?

ah, like that dun go inside car also can hear right? understooded!

how come never hear ah headshok mention about this ah. he stuck in thailand hor.

any1 here wanna go together?

kwongwing time to take some action and open hatch. if u can win with only 1 sub, why bother to buy another?

Edited by Hyun

The competition is only for cars which:

"... install a JBL Grand Touring or Power package at any authorized JBL dealer and you can participate in the JBL Touring Sound Challenge and win attractive prizes ..."

So unless you wish to install some new JBL amps and speakers in your car, you would NOT qualify.

The additional sub-woofer I am considering is for another project I have in mind - however nothing firmed up as yet.

[nod]

Edited by Kwongwing

http://www.mod-avi.com/competition.htm

i just read the webpage. not bad leh.

1) buy the cheap package, since both prizes are same value.

2) beg/borrow/steal a super HU/processor.

3) do a good tuning, steal the 1st prize.

net gain = $3500 - $1820 = still $1600+, not bad ...

enough to return the HU and buy a proper one.

entire system free, except for install.

Competition cars will be allowed for audit after the judging and no, there will be no SPL challenge, only SQ challenge.