Twnll 1st Gear December 6, 2006 Share December 6, 2006 The JBL Touring Sound Challenge is 'ON' this Sunday December 10th All are invited to witness this first ever JBL Competition in Singapore! Location : 60 Marsiling Road Sim Kee Meng Bldg Time : Start around 9 am Goodie bags available to first 100 visitors ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear December 7, 2006 Share December 7, 2006 Can I reserve one goodie bag? Wanted to go since its so near but am on duty.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolbreeze90 Neutral Newbie December 7, 2006 Share December 7, 2006 I go down and see if can get one for you. Heehee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged December 7, 2006 Share December 7, 2006 (edited) Any idea wats in the goodie bag? Edited December 7, 2006 by Tkseah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear December 7, 2006 Share December 7, 2006 Past issues of SPL! magazine? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twnll 1st Gear December 7, 2006 Author Share December 7, 2006 I also dunno leh, I think its some car accessory stuff from their other division under the same roof. Expect something like car perfume, incense, prayer beads, robes, whips, straps..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie December 8, 2006 Share December 8, 2006 so the competition will be underway, we cant listen at all, just watch ? or .... i heard the goody bag got some JBL monoblocks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twnll 1st Gear December 8, 2006 Author Share December 8, 2006 Oh yeah that too but I think all they can afford to give out is the packing crates... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie December 8, 2006 Share December 8, 2006 what i was trying to ask was the format of the event, whether we can get to listen, and whether it'll be at the end of the event only? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whitepowder Neutral Newbie December 8, 2006 Share December 8, 2006 I was told that it is more of a SPL even. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie December 8, 2006 Share December 8, 2006 (edited) ah, like that dun go inside car also can hear right? understooded! how come never hear ah headshok mention about this ah. he stuck in thailand hor. any1 here wanna go together? kwongwing time to take some action and open hatch. if u can win with only 1 sub, why bother to buy another? Edited December 8, 2006 by Hyun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie December 8, 2006 Share December 8, 2006 (edited) The competition is only for cars which: "... install a JBL Grand Touring or Power package at any authorized JBL dealer and you can participate in the JBL Touring Sound Challenge and win attractive prizes ..." So unless you wish to install some new JBL amps and speakers in your car, you would NOT qualify. The additional sub-woofer I am considering is for another project I have in mind - however nothing firmed up as yet. Edited December 8, 2006 by Kwongwing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie December 8, 2006 Share December 8, 2006 dun disappointed leh... ne'remind next time we ask slonez organise a butler competition, then u can play :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie December 8, 2006 Share December 8, 2006 http://www.mod-avi.com/competition.htm i just read the webpage. not bad leh. 1) buy the cheap package, since both prizes are same value. 2) beg/borrow/steal a super HU/processor. 3) do a good tuning, steal the 1st prize. net gain = $3500 - $1820 = still $1600+, not bad ... enough to return the HU and buy a proper one. entire system free, except for install. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yanuk Neutral Newbie December 8, 2006 Share December 8, 2006 or don't return also can.. then use the $1600 to buy a handheld RTA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twnll 1st Gear December 8, 2006 Author Share December 8, 2006 Competition cars will be allowed for audit after the judging and no, there will be no SPL challenge, only SQ challenge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twnll 1st Gear December 8, 2006 Author Share December 8, 2006 Er... not cash leh, vouchers to buy JBL, JBL, JBL.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twnll 1st Gear December 8, 2006 Author Share December 8, 2006 Don't leave me out hor! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...