RadX Moderator December 6, 2006 Share December 6, 2006 Just ordered this fella...online....any alternatives for messages?? http://www.au-my.com/english/Drivemocion.htm ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaoxing 1st Gear December 6, 2006 Share December 6, 2006 Cute... does LTA allow us to put such messaging display on at our rear windscreen? Really short-and-sweet way of expressing yourself to other drivers.... no messy wires! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diesel 1st Gear December 6, 2006 Share December 6, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaoxing 1st Gear December 6, 2006 Share December 6, 2006 hehe, I'm going to order too if this has no problem with the "lor". Anyone wants to join in to share the delivery charges? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 6, 2006 Share December 6, 2006 count me in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear December 6, 2006 Share December 6, 2006 I suppose they will turn a blind eye as long as its not offensive. I've seen worst before Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched December 6, 2006 Share December 6, 2006 TP also has a bigger one at their rear windscreen ma. "DRIVE SAFELY...STAY ALIVE..." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dahawk Clutched December 6, 2006 Share December 6, 2006 How much is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched December 6, 2006 Share December 6, 2006 I dunno, since I don't have one. Maybe you can ask TP how much they got it for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaoxing 1st Gear July 1, 2007 Share July 1, 2007 I'm going to order the 5-message version in a week's time. Does anyone here want to join in to lower the average shipping cost? I'll pay upfront all the expenses. Put down your name here only if you really want to buy, and I'll include it in the order and arrange with you the payment later. (Mods, if such thread is not allowed please delete it.) As a guide, this is the total cost for ordering (5-message versions): 1 piece GBP 28.20 2 pieces GBP 51.50 (25.75 per piece) 3 pieces GBP 74.81 (24.937 per piece) 4 pieces GBP 98.11 (24.5275 per piece) 5 pieces GBP 121.41 (24.282 per piece) Please note that all prices quoted here are in Sterling Pounds (it's not cheap!). Add your name, version and number of pieces below if you want to join in. I'll finalise the order on 7 July Saturday 2359 hrs. 1. Yaoxing (1x 5-message version) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 1, 2007 Author Share July 1, 2007 yup....when I got mine, it cost arnd $81, with freight charges Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roverboy 1st Gear July 1, 2007 Share July 1, 2007 I'm going to order the 5-message version in a week's time. Does anyone here want to join in to lower the average shipping cost? I'll pay upfront all the expenses. Put down your name here only if you really want to buy, and I'll include it in the order and arrange with you the payment later. (Mods, if such thread is not allowed please delete it.) As a guide, this is the total cost for ordering (5-message versions): 1 piece GBP 28.20 2 pieces GBP 51.50 (25.75 per piece) 3 pieces GBP 74.81 (24.937 per piece) 4 pieces GBP 98.11 (24.5275 per piece) 5 pieces GBP 121.41 (24.282 per piece) Please note that all prices quoted here are in Sterling Pounds (it's not cheap!). Add your name, version and number of pieces below if you want to join in. I'll finalise the order on 7 July Saturday 2359 hrs. 1. Yaoxing (1x 5-message version) 2.varadero23 (1x 5-message version) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear July 2, 2007 Share July 2, 2007 Got any secret mode to show others "Drivemocion" other then those intended? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sofarsogood Clutched July 2, 2007 Share July 2, 2007 I wonder can go SLS and ask those shops there whether can customize something similar. I find the smiley a bit out of shape leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roverboy 1st Gear July 2, 2007 Share July 2, 2007 think can but customize without doing bulk roder will be ex,like making a prototype Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear July 2, 2007 Share July 2, 2007 haha ... u damn bor liao ... better put my name in the GB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear July 2, 2007 Share July 2, 2007 so 5pcs price will be approx $72/pcs include shipping? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaoxing 1st Gear July 2, 2007 Share July 2, 2007 If I pay using Paypal directly, their current exchange rate (SGD3.15 for GBP1) will give $76.4883 per piece. I can also choose to pay using the exchange rate offered by the bank who issued the credit card and covert it to GBP before paying through Paypal. Does anyone knows which credit card gives the best exchange rate? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...