Change license plate frame

Lamy

Want to remove the CA license plate frame with something else, anything else.

Where and how much? Don't mind customising pair if the price is reasonable.

Lamy

There is a shop at Hoy Fatt rd doing different kinds of license plates. From normal - chromes - Euro plates. I think the shop name is called MRSign. After ABC market, traffic light turn left into the shop houses.

i know this company call MSsign like that one, very cheap and reasonable one.

Around at leng kee area. WIll find the add and sent to u.

DID my euro plate there at $90 but only have the front only so did it at $45 waiting for the back one to come, from Germany!

HI,

Found the full name and add,

MRSsign

Blk 28 Hoy Fatt Rd #01-30 Singapore 151028

Tel:62760063

Look for Winson Ng

Very reasonable price in all number price and frame.

Any idea what u want on ur frame, as i may change mine also!!!

Yup, read that somewhere as well.

Euro Plate? Hmmmm tempting. Like the colours. Does it fit our plate frame?

I think they are trying to gather numbers for GB in vagsg.

Lamy

I had mine done, size is ok but the wording for LTA i not sure if it ok.

Cos heard from a few that it not approve, but ROV ok, they dont bother!!!

EU plates with the following characteristics are illegal:

- EU logo on blue strip with abbreviations of the country e.g. D for Germany, CZ for Czech Republic

- Non-LTA compliant font

Embossed number plates will be the closet yet legal item we can have in Singapore.

Wow, great new to me, Cos really got a few version on if it legal a not.

Some said got stop by TP some said ok.

So now i so lost that i dont know to listen to who.

My car going for inspection next month so should i take it down???

[confused][confused][confused][confused][confused][confused][confused][confused]

Inspection ah ? Wayang abit lah ? Take off & replace with the original & put back after inspection lah ...

Sekali they fault you because of that & ask you to change & come back again, kena pay another $58 for nothing, how ???? sly.gif

No point paying xtra right ? You never know will kena those bad mood ones or not leh .... sweatdrop.gif