Max Zone

Missing

i am quite light-footed, so didn't feel any difference. [:)]

actually, my aim for installing maxzone is its improvement in fuel consumption.

Performance-wise, i can't give any comment...paiseh [rolleyes]

dead rite!!i wont spend $180 on a voltage stabilizer...

Whether of it can work with stabilizers, i tink its better to give those shops a ring.

Cant advise u on tat cos i dun have a stabilizer installed.

hi redfoxx

great mileage! to answer your queries, the LED light is on when Maxzone senses sulphate buildup. It will trigger a pulse to check, if there is some buildup it will pulse it off. The microprocessor is also able to calculate your battery's voltage, once it hits a certain voltage Maxzone will cut out automatically.

Max-Zone works with all manner of VS, as it is itself not a VS, it has no capacitors. Max-Zone is an active gadget, once it's attached it will actively pulse to maintain your battery plates.

hope this helps

Hi All,

I just joined in the crowd and got the max zone and max GT. Will monitored and hopefully it will improve my pick up and improve the FC as mentioned.

will try for a couple of months and will leave feedback then..

Really quite confusing huh?Just came across this Fission product also...not cheap.selling at $280... [sweatdrop]

BRO...

Fission is CRAP!

Trust me...when I was working with HOTstuff magazine and they advertised, the person who dynoed the cars b4 and after, told me they had to tamper with the Dyno chart so that there is a difference.

This device consists of a rubber mat to put inside your air intake. It claims that it will "electrolyse" the air going in or some crap, but how it REALLY works is by acting as a restrictor for better low end, of course at the sacrifice of top end power, which you probably won't notice anyway...

Then there is a rubber hose that they supposedly wrap around your fuel line to again, "electrolyse" the fuel...like those snake oil magnets....-shakes head-

$280, save up abit more, can buy you a 2nd hand SAFC where you can REALLY tune your A/F for real results.

ok, initially it was 14km/l before installation.

After installation, i can hit 17km/l!!! [thumbsup]

ok, i am drving an airwave, in case u r wondering... [nod]

But u need to monitor a few weeks to note the fuel consumption improvement, provided ur driving style doesn't change.

i installed @sin ming for $180.

Mine is the normal maxzone.

When you were experienceing 14km/l, what mileage was on your Airwave? Did you do a fair test like, similar weather conditions, similar route, traffic and driving style?

actually hor, even if u do as fair test as u can, becos the test is in real world conditions, results vary all the time. There's this report which I read that a bunch of scientists were trying to find out the FC of a particular car by driving it round n round a track and they always had fluctuating figures even though it's just round n round a track and not affected by many external factors..

Its http://www.fuelsaving.info/drive_cycle.htm at the bottom half of the page if anyone wants to read it.

Hi, I was told that the Maxzone is for the low end torque, the maxzone GT is for high end torque. So I figure out i buy both to cover the entire range for my mazda3. I also using D1 Spec Generation 2 VS.

Will see if I feel any noticeable difference. Havent told my wife that I installed the Maxzone products. Will let her drive the car this weekend to see her feedback, i think it will be more unbias..

have a good day,

Edited by Jwho

its the normal driving to and from work and outings over the weekend.

driving style and route is constant but no control over weather lah.

Anyway, i dun tink weather can affect the FC much.

One thing i would like to highlight is that i seldom on my aircon since the 1st day i got my car till now, in case you are wondering how come FC is so good.

anyway, you know and I knwo can already lah hor? Alot of people choose to believe, so not much we can do. actually I should also set up a business here...do this kinda thing...sure make alot of money liao.. [laugh][laugh][laugh]