Max Zone

Missing

that sounds like a fair method of testing, it seems that you are trying to eliminate the placebo effect that consumers may have after purchasing a product.....

What I have done so far is probably not as what you described, but still it works for my company's customers. I will sit in with them during the trial run and ask for their comments and feel of changes if any; I will then ask them to pull over and do a quick deinstallation and then ask them if there is any difference.

So far this method has clearly shown the effects of Max-zone. I've most recently done a installation of one on a 5 year old Mercedes E240 and the effects are felt immediately during the trial run, the sale was made of course :)

But whatever the case, the trial run here gives a chance for drivers to test out the product without any obligation. Our company does not believe in assurance of refunds if it does not work, as it is a sales gimmick. If such refunds are promised to seal the sale of a product that does not work, most customers will either convince themselves that it works as they already paid for it or that they are too lazy to go for the refund.

Hi bro.

Your statement : "If such refunds are promised to seal the sale of a product that does not work, most customers will either convince themselves that it works as they already paid for it or that they are too lazy to go for the refund." is quite interesting.

Cos it shows the 'placebo effect' that when ppl install something in their cars, they're subconsciously looking for an improvement to justify their purchase which is exactly why I suggested the blind test, which your company is not doing(to be fair, I know of zero companies that are offering this blind test) and what your company is doing is a standard industry-wide test that slants the result towards the company instead of the buyer becos of the above-mentioned 'placebo effect'.

Anyway it's up to your company on how confident they are of the product and if they wana be different and offer the blind trial or just follow everyone else for the try-before-you-buy model. From the dyno charts, I saw like an improvement in torque from 150 to 168Nm and 5HP increase at 2K rpm. I'm sure that little improvment can be felt right? I know it's not like installing a turbo on a NA car but still, any driver who's familiar with his car should be able to tell the difference in a blind test.

Edited by Lukesky

yes you are right, and those were charts for the standard, imagine how it would feel with the GT. The blind test is a very good suggestion, I will refer it to my bosses to see if it can be taken up at our group testing.

Thanks so much for your ideas!

wow!!! i finally had a GT installed in my Merz!! damnjian, tks leh! you help me to make up the group purchase figure!!! hahahaha....

tho it's a E200, very heavy car, but with the GT, i really feel the diff lor! GOod investment for only $260!!

tks for those who came and make up the no.!!!!!!

i swung by but did not see any maz-xone guys whom i met b4, so i did not park.

Drove a white peugeot.

Did see a white E200 parked at the end and some latios there too. A very sunny day today.

Edited by Fatfat

fatfat is fat from peugeot club? oh I think there is a reason why fatfat dun approach the group test, but really you more than welcome the next time, cos it is an open event just to share something new with everyone.

One of my bosses is driving a peugeot too so can be buddy buddy with him mah :)

really no hard feelings regarding what happen in the peugeot forum, like I did mention, you have your way of running things over there as a paying member whilst I just surf for free right?

i went for the trial but was rushing off so did not get to buy.

btw, thanks guys, for letting me do the trial run.

anyway, here's my experience on the trial...

they installed the GT version in my car and went with me for a drive.

I didn't really push my car (cos it's not my habit) but the car does feel as if it has the capacity to go further.

After MZ was removed, i did not feel any difference immediately. After abt 15min, I ran the same trial route again and the car felt a little less powerful cos it started straining at certain parts of the route.

since it's not a "blind test", there's no way i'll know if it's placebo effect. But from gut feel, the GT version does work. Oni question is whether it's worth $260...

too bad i did not get a chance to try the standard version...

well, maybe next time...

a latio owner who bought the GT did a blind test. Basically I installed the GT and Standard for him but without letting him know which one was installed and let him tell me which one was better. And he ended up buying the GT. I shall ask him to kindly write his honest review and FR on the test, better to hear it from the horses mouth..... [thumbsup]

Hi Teoweeli,

I did not approach the group as i did not see anyone from Max zone whom we had corresponded in person b4 and i have tested the product so really did not see the need to approach, since my intention was to say hi to pple from MZ which we know.

Shyness is not one of my traits.

I do know of your bosses, we spoke in person then. Nice people, sincere and warm.

No hard feelings at all, a forum is for sharing. I do not advocate product bashing, nor do i endorse FOC product advertisment. I understand your marketing/sales point of view, understand my role in keeping my forum neat.

Merry Christmas.

I was wondering, if this is a desulphator and not a VS (which u guys always fervently deny), then how come it can work so fast leh? Normally to remove the crystals from the batt, u need quite a long time, definitely not a few mins from the time u install it to the time u test drive. So logically speaking, unless the MZ can desulphate in super quick time (which is quite impossible,esp for batts that are more than 2 years old n accumulated a lot of crystals, the desulphation part is not the reason why drivers perceive an improvement in torque. So what is the reason leh? Is it that Electronic Map Equaliser thingy?

in a word? Yes.

thats why we let the engine run for a few minutes, and rev it for the mapping. you are correct, the desulfation part doesn't add its effect till later. For just 10 minutes with MZ on you already feel the effect. Throw in the desulfation and in a couple of days/weeks...you'll start to feel [bounce1]

yo fat, i was there lah...mebbe i was on a test drive with a customer so u didn't see me. and my colleague peter (the peugeot driver) was there too! didn't notice your white peugeot, so u changed car already? would have been nice to say hi to you! drop by next time give me a call first lah!