Fuzzylogic 2nd Gear December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 (edited) I tested the GT at one of the dealers today and did not really feel much of a difference given that my car has a manual transmission. The dealer told me that for manual cars, you might not feel anything at the beginning but after a week or so, there should be some difference. Is that true? I did not make the purchase as at almost 300 bucks, it was kinda risky proposition to wait a week for some improvement. Edited December 28, 2006 by Fuzzylogic ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 (edited) After a week or two.... whatever stuff you put in also "no feeling" already lah..... If there is any marked improvement, it should be immediate or at least feel something marginal until the car's ECU manages to learn fully. This might take a couple of sprints for my case. Engine off.... on again and whatever needs to be learnt should be there already...... all of this takes less than 20 min. If it takes a week for your car to "learn", wa...... Oh... for your case since its a manual and with no ECU. Errrr.... you need time to learn boh??? Edited December 28, 2006 by Dwoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Secondhand Neutral Newbie December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 BTW, if i'm using maintenance free battery also can install MZ rite? Not only for those water battery is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dermocyma Neutral Newbie December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 (edited) hello? Edited December 28, 2006 by Dermocyma Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 Whatever battery your car is using should not affect the installation. But whether there is any improvement to performance or FC after installation of the thinggy, is the main question. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoweeli Neutral Newbie December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 you using g-tech meter ah? sounds very familiar leh.... btw, you still haven't pm me to tell me who you are.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoweeli Neutral Newbie December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 anyway, can meet up if you are still interested, contact number lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dermocyma Neutral Newbie December 28, 2006 Share December 28, 2006 nope. i do not have g-tech meter. my car has these system built into the onboard computer. in anycase, i do not require the test anymore. thank you very much for the offer. i have got a simulation based on the concept of the device after some research and tweaking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukesky Neutral Newbie December 29, 2006 Share December 29, 2006 I tested the GT at one of the dealers today and did not really feel much of a difference given that my car has a manual transmission. The dealer told me that for manual cars, you might not feel anything at the beginning but after a week or so, there should be some difference. Is that true? I did not make the purchase as at almost 300 bucks, it was kinda risky proposition to wait a week for some improvement. Think that part where u need to wait a week is the desulphation part lor. What i heard for MZ is it supposedly has 2 benefits, 1 is the desulphation n the other is those usual claims like better performance. So if u never feel any better performance, then only left the desulphation part, which for a near $300 product, ain't cheap, u can buy standard desulphators at one fifth the price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoweeli Neutral Newbie January 2, 2007 Share January 2, 2007 care to share any new results of the simulation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dermocyma Neutral Newbie January 2, 2007 Share January 2, 2007 since it is not using a direct MZ desulfator, i dont think it is worth commenting on the results. it will be irrelevant. hence . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chad Neutral Newbie February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 Any more bros or sis out there who have tried the Mz or Mz GT? Positive or not... I have a very old car and would be interested in the Mz(MzGT) if it does really reduce FC or improve performance. I am skeptical like many others about all these performance products but if people out there really feel it works, then I will be more convinced. I am sure some products do work, right? Thanks for sharing C.O. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dermocyma Neutral Newbie February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 no comment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redbell Neutral Newbie February 7, 2007 Share February 7, 2007 CHAD, how old is ur old car? can it be older than my 18 yr old car? i can't comment much on FC and i must really say it improve performance and the result is immediate and gets better. it makes your car more responsive. i think this saturday they are having the last test drive for feb at kallang mc donald. i'll be bringing a few friends down to buy, you can go for a test too lor. it's free and no obligation. u find out more in their website. www.ammpaf.com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damnjian Neutral Newbie February 7, 2007 Share February 7, 2007 I also cannot comment on the FC...the car is probably more responsive but then,I'm no longer driving liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redbell Neutral Newbie February 7, 2007 Share February 7, 2007 why why why?? u change car? ur wife driving instead? why why why????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chad Neutral Newbie February 7, 2007 Share February 7, 2007 My car quite old lah, just trying to bring some life into her... I have seen many 'snake oil' products. I more concerned about responsiveness, FC is not a concern. Unfortunately, I can't meet this weekend, going overseas. I'll check out the website but I would rather hear from members who have had positive experiences. Tks!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redbell Neutral Newbie February 7, 2007 Share February 7, 2007 wanna hear positive feedback from members, maybe not in this forum lor... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...