Max Zone

Missing

I beg to differ, if a salesman has 2 cars and tells you one car can move and the other simply will not start, which do you think is the better car?

Those siding with max-zone are customers who have benefited from using it and are just sincerely sharing their experiences. Do check the posts and see if they have in any way said anything vile towards EZ-Stab or negative comments about it, they have not used it and have fairly reserved their comments.

It is obvious who started the poison vibes in this thread when truly information and testimonials were being shared around regarding max-zone. I have seen upguy's previous posts and he is a proponent of VS technology, and in this case he can be more helpful to this thread by posting the benefits of VS and his personal testimony or the testimony of others, rather than simply just tearing into this thread.

If the group buy is not allowed in this forum, just simply make it known to whoever is posting it, is there a need to be prosecuting? Why the need to conduct a witch hunt? It seems that the spirit of sharing in this forum has already been destroyed.

perhaps u read wrongly.... i never said i support VS at all.....

different person sony. we're colleagues. I've posted on this forum since earlier this year. mr teo just started [laugh] i assumed the clarification was meant for my company, so that included me [:p] i'm sure teoweeli will reply you soon too. he's out at the moment...

ok to answer damjian's questions:

1. the phrase prevention is better than cure ... means that u put a max-zone on when you get a new car/bat you'll very likely prolong that 'new car' feel for a much longer time. besides, even if they claim its a new car/ new bat, theres no telling how long that battery has been sitting on a shelf or in storage. thus sulphation is bound to have taken place. Always good to start conditioning from early on.

2.yes MaxZone will work together with all VS or EZstab as they target completely different areas. That said, I always encourage users to let our product work on its own, so you can see the effect of it and not be confused which product is doing the job. Besides, with a strong battery, there's really not much need to stabilize voltage.

3. for 1.5 and below, the Std is more than enough, imho. But small car small cc does not mean less power. There are smaller cc cars that push very high horsepower, and for that i recommend the GT.

hope this helps!

If it's connected to the batt den forget it... just another snake oil [lipsrsealed]

From my knowledge wire connected to batt can only act as stabilizer(reduce spike), read voltage, read Ampere. How the hell can it improve performance? Unless the wire is tap into the ECU. If the technology is so advance then why only apply to automotive industry?

i suppose even genuine mz users come in here to review oso no use. there are just ppl who dun believe it works and period! stuck!

1001 forums out there to review. [hur]

Reviews in general are quite biased, cos they are not conducted 'blind'. It's usually the case of before and after the product is installed and then the review is done based on gut feel and the driver is fully aware of the installation so he might be more 'sensitive'.

To be anywhere even near to a fair review, there shd be at least 2 runs. The installer has a choice whether to install the product on the 1st or 2nd run but he doesn't tell the driver if the product's installed or not.Then the driver compares both runs to see if there's a perceptible difference. If the driver can feel the difference with the product installed, then that's good. But what if the driver cannot feel any diff or even worse, identifies wrongly which run the product was installed? Then I think that company can close shop liao..

So, apply this concept to the max zone, if they can conduct such 'blind' tests on as many drivers as possible, and the results clearly show that drivers can identify when it was installed, the first battle is won liao. Then the next step is whether the difference is an improvement or not. Some things u install in yr car makes it worser, so that's a point to consider.

that sounds like a fair method of testing, it seems that you are trying to eliminate the placebo effect that consumers may have after purchasing a product.....

What I have done so far is probably not as what you described, but still it works for my company's customers. I will sit in with them during the trial run and ask for their comments and feel of changes if any; I will then ask them to pull over and do a quick deinstallation and then ask them if there is any difference.

So far this method has clearly shown the effects of Max-zone. I've most recently done a installation of one on a 5 year old Mercedes E240 and the effects are felt immediately during the trial run, the sale was made of course :)

But whatever the case, the trial run here gives a chance for drivers to test out the product without any obligation. Our company does not believe in assurance of refunds if it does not work, as it is a sales gimmick. If such refunds are promised to seal the sale of a product that does not work, most customers will either convince themselves that it works as they already paid for it or that they are too lazy to go for the refund.

If the salesman tell me it's a VS. I buy it. [flowerface]

They tell me it can "control" the lamda. Boy oh boy. Dun they knoe that lamda is an output not an input [shocked] Injector duty cycle, ignition timing are inputs which result in output reading from lamda. What a load of bull, can "control" the lamda and ppl buy the story and pay good $ for it. [shocked]

Guys, relak lah. grouphug.gif

Since the trial is only 2 days away, might as well let everyone at the trial give their feedback on the MZ after trying it out themselves. No point saying whose good and whose snake oil cos we humans are so easily succumbed to something call 'placebo effect' whereby we tend to lean towards something we have paid good $$ for and think that "it works"... drivingcar.gif

I'm personally very interested in the MZ. Hope the trial guys have a good outing on 16 Dec and we'll await their comments. thumbsup.gif

I see...but till now I still do not know the T&C for the group discount and how much is the discount...it will be good if this can be revealed to make me more motivated to go [laugh]