Redbell Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 u !!! redbell is a ger wolffish is a fat uncle limmk is a tiko uncle who look like a xdd.. how to be same person! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoweeli Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 correct, humble opinions are supposed to be humble in nature, not just say say only hor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redbell Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 (edited) Max-Zone test drive Gathering! Date: 16th Dec Time: 11am Venue: Kallang Mc Donald Car park (can have bkfast there first!) Attendance: 1. redbell (actually i've order 1 gt. will be installing) 2. 3. 4. 5. damnjian, shuzhen, dwoon, how how? wanna turn up? Those heard of max-zone but never try b4, sign up ah, can get free testing coz since i'm installing, you all can take this opp. to test it out. then if a few of u like the product, and wanna to buy there and then, we try to ask for a group buy discount! then i can save some money oso... hehehehe Edited December 10, 2006 by Redbell Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thekillerpenguin Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 agreed.... too expensive imho... i believe in desulphators... as for engine map equaliser thingy, i dont think anything can " ochestrate " and "harmonize" the ecu short of a piggyback or ECU upgrade... Bro, agree manz Max Zone is over priced, just another Cap pdt. I'll rather get the EZ-Stab, works well. Even if U can de-sulphate the batt. The lead acid batt dies after 12-18 mths due to our hot climate and hot engine bay I was being sold the idea of "fuzzy logic" chip that can 'control' the lamda of the car. what a joke. 2 wires to the batt terminal and can control the lamda... totally bogus. ppl are ppl bro...when gallileo first said the world was round, he was almost burnt as a witch... anyway, max-zone doesn't 'control' the lambda per se...it relies on voltage signals being sent to the battery, and is able to read these signals as 'information' the way your pc reads zeroes and ones and translates them into text and pictures. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damnjian Neutral Newbie December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 Is Max Zone good for new car when the car battery should be working well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolffish Clutched December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 [reply]eh i also wanna meet up. i'm always keen to meet up with satisfied customers! and as for being a clone... i'm kinda short and fat, wtf would wanna clone me? " I am also not a clone, maybe just look like your father in law........... " Can meet up for coffee no problem, but only available in the next 2.5months before mini me pop out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoweeli Neutral Newbie December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 yah boy, got cars who haven't run in yet or just run in also bought, effect is evident! but all talk also no use, have to try it for yourself, why not join redbell for the test as she suggested? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 how abt we organize an outing, i should be installing my GT this week. then those who's interested, or would like to know more, or wanna test Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damnjian Neutral Newbie December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 I'm onz...if we can get group buy discount Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoweeli Neutral Newbie December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 erm.... dwoon you actually M schumacher? lots of ppl do testing there leh... if Nicholl Highway not enough, still have ECP, you can chiong all the way to changi airport..... but just to keep an open mind, where do you propose to be a good location with lots of road and little traffic? tuas? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoweeli Neutral Newbie December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 if can gather your kakis best lah, 5 will get group discount liao, easy to find for forum old bird like yourself! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damnjian Neutral Newbie December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 aiyah...my club goes for ez-stab leh but I wanna try Max Zone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoweeli Neutral Newbie December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 Max-Zone test drive Gathering! Date: 16th Dec Time: 11am Venue: Kallang Mc Donald Car park (can have bkfast there first!) Attendance: 1. redbell (actually i've order 1 gt. will be installing) 2. damnjian 3. 4. 5. damnjian, shuzhen, dwoon, how how? wanna turn up? Those heard of max-zone but never try b4, sign up ah, can get free testing coz since i'm installing, you all can take this opp. to test it out. then if a few of u like the product, and wanna to buy there and then, we try to ask for a group buy discount! then i can save some money oso... hehehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoweeli Neutral Newbie December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 ask them come down to test no need money one what...... mebbe they'll like it, which I'm sure they will..... ask also dunnit money one, dun ask dunno Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 Nicholl Hwy & ECP are the last places I wanna chiong. License is more important hor...... If the GT model is acclaimed for higher rpms (which also = higher speeds), then I intend to test the "butt feel" pickup from ~ 100 to 110km/h. (i.e. maintain constant ~ 2.2K rpm before accelerating) Otherwise, highly unlikely I'm gonna notice much changes if testing the launch from standstill. Where to test..... normally I wack on NSH.... but in Sgp.... every time its . Tuas used to one place but I understand it is now considered a hot spot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damnjian Neutral Newbie December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 I'm just driving a 1500cc car...basic model will do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoweeli Neutral Newbie December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 wow, you must be a really careful driver never to have gone to 120km/h on singapore roads.. and I heard there is this courtesy or safe driving award being given out by TP, mebbe I can put you down for nominations, you are really a model driver on singapore roads. too bad then, if you want you can borrow a max-zone from your frens and then go whack in NSH lor..... good idea? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damnjian Neutral Newbie December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 Can nominate me as well...I never gone >100km/h on Singapore roads... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...