Damnjian Neutral Newbie December 6, 2006 Share December 6, 2006 Hi, Nice to know that you find the Max Zone GT useful.How old and how many cc is your car?The recent Wheels magazine (Nov) had a review on this product.I'm still not sure,at $288,is it worth it as the savings from prolong batt life and the petrol might not cover the price paid for the device.Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thekillerpenguin Neutral Newbie December 6, 2006 Share December 6, 2006 (edited) hi guys, the battery is for more than starting the car. Yes changing a new battery maybe cheaper, but in the meantime, your car's performance starts to suffer as a result of a weakening battery. Your alternator may not be able to cope with your vehicle's loads, so that's why it continues to draw voltage from your bat...hence it's discharging constantly and seldom charging. Most vehicles today come with complex electronics that control everything from the firing of the spark plug to measuring the barometric pressure around the vehicle. These complex electronics require exact amounts of electrical voltage to function. Sensors are analytical devices that are sensitive to voltage fluctuations which will cause them to send inaccurate readings to the ECU, resulting in poor engine performance. Max-Zone Edited December 6, 2006 by Thekillerpenguin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolffish Clutched December 6, 2006 Share December 6, 2006 Hi, Mine is an airtrek, 2L non-turbo version. 1.5yrs (40000km mileage) I travel quite abit everyday, about 100km daily but about 80%highway. Pretty light footed so getting around 10.5-11.5km/l. After installing MZ, got about 20-40km more per tankfull (using shell98 since i got the car). So lets say i save around $5.00 per tank, then i will get back when i pump around 60 tanks. That should take me about 1 - 1.5 year. Hope the above helps (do check on my calculations tho, i am not so good at Maths) regards Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redbell Neutral Newbie December 6, 2006 Share December 6, 2006 i have 2 friends who installed GT in their car. then they went malacca. the feedback was, power ah!! hahahaha... and they were speeding like 150km/hr and they say very obvious in fuel saving. then i go online to check this product, quite a bit of positive review leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damnjian Neutral Newbie December 6, 2006 Share December 6, 2006 You meant the user testimonial?where else can read the comments?you installing one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damnjian Neutral Newbie December 6, 2006 Share December 6, 2006 Hi, Is it good for new car since the battery should be in the optimal condition? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redbell Neutral Newbie December 6, 2006 Share December 6, 2006 i read some in clubhyundai forum. heard there's a group installation this coming friday. but not sure... me ah, no car how to install... hahahaha..... i'll ask friend to install then i sit in their car!! my friend's car is new. barely 6mths. of coz it good to install in new car lah. to maintain the batt condition mah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damnjian Neutral Newbie December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 Mine even newer leh,less than 2 months....maybe not time to install one yet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Upguy1 Clutched December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 look here.... the fact is that theres too many newbies promoting this product in this thread..... theyare not even thread sponsors....in other words cloness imhojust get a desulphator...cost $50... maxzone is just another desulphator... period.... all that ccrap about engine map equaliser is bull-sxxt...another snake oil.... bear in mind that the ECU is the brain of the car.... different car got different ECU..sohow can one so called engine map equaliser cater to different brains ???? YMMV Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meng22 Neutral Newbie December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 i'm available for meetup n kopi juz to prove that i'm not a clone, not a big deal but juz hate to be associated with that term. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thekillerpenguin Neutral Newbie December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 eh i also wanna meet up. i'm always keen to meet up with satisfied customers! and as for being a clone... i'm kinda short and fat, wtf would wanna clone me? always try to tell ppl, leave your mind a bit open, don't assume you know everything, even if you phd in electrical engineering, also might have a chance that there is technology out there you haven't heard of or tried before. dude upguy...best way to prove? put one maxzone on, go for a dyno...how? after that i buy u kopi also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fatfat Neutral Newbie December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 Short / fat but generally a nice person. They came to my car club gathering some time back and allowed the testing of the product then. But being a conti car club, mods such as these dun really appeal to us,or at least to my car club. Hence, i do not think anyone from my club has bought it. My 2 cents - I always like to try things for my car if its not too ex. sadly, $188 is a bit too much too experiment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Upguy1 Clutched December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 agreed.... too expensive imho... i believe in desulphators... as for engine map equaliser thingy, i dont think anything can " ochestrate " and "harmonize" the ecu short of a piggyback or ECU upgrade... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bertcap Neutral Newbie December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 Hi, Just to share some feedback about the max zone and gt... I am driving a peugeot 307, manual and had the max zone and max gt installed at the same time yesterday (probably the first person to do on a pug with two max pdts). I know many of us would be skeptical at the product at first... same feeling I had. I did a lot of readings on the reviews made by other car owners and decided to give it a go after much deliberation. Prior to installation yesterday at one of the authorised dealers, the boss actually suggested that I fixed on the max gt and try it first before buying. If I don't feel anything, I can always choose not to install. He wants me to be fully convinced and be confident with the product. I was like... okay... what the heck; I am at no loss... thus, decided to give it a go since I was already there. With the max gt alone, the gain is more apparent from higher rpm onwards (abt 2K). There is still some lag from idle up to 2K rpm mark. When I returned back to the shop after trying the max gt, I told the boss that the product seems to be working but something else is lacking... Immediately, he took out a silver box and said this was a stage 1 product, fixed it together with the max gt and asked me to take the car for a spin again. I had absolutely no idea what that was. Took a second spin and came back smiling happily. The power of my car can be felt across the entire band and revs were much easier. Open up the bonnet and realised that the silver box is actually a max zone. I now know that the max zone works like a stage 1 product that works on lower rpms while the max gt is a stage 2 product that works more effectively at higher rpms. That is why the max zone is more suited for people who wants better fuel economy and smoothness while driving their cars. Max gt is more for people who likes to drive hard... but with similar effects. Overall, the two products are an excellent combi. To feel the effectiveness of the product itself, you really need to try it first before buying. I am one happy customer after the installation. You would feel that the money is well spent... to me, I feel that with the two products working, my battery feels recharged all the time. If anyone of you have tried to charge up your car batt before, you would know what I am saying. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 Look at the wires used.. like some cheap wires coming out from your neighbourhood hardware shop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damnjian Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 wonder why u commented on the wires? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 Because if its gotta do with power/batteries, at least have some better quality wires instead of cheap $1 copper wires? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shuzhen04 Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 Which authorised Dealer did you go to?? Would like to try also... getting my new lancer sports end of this month, wonder if this product can be installed on my new lancer or that product for used car only..anyone can provide any info?? thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...