Wash car, take care of your feet too.

Teckheng

Bros, i just come back from a local clinic cutting off away 2 'chicken eye' from my left foot.

Doctor say the cause is from virus in the water that most people got it because bare foot or didn't take good care of the feet.

Bare foot, that's how I wash my car, bare foot and didn't wash properly after washing and all the way till I dry and AIO, SG and details here and there.

I told the doctor about how I wash my ride and suspect the cause of the 'chicken eye', he say it's advisable to wash finish to car, wash your feet and dry them before drying your ride. Leave your feet dry by itself might have let some washing shampoo which might will harm the feet and 'eat' under your skin.

So maybe we need a new towel to clean our feet ? tongue.gif

Cheers.

Edited by Teckheng

yes dude... we love our cars but our body and health is impt too.

new towel ? how abt MF clothe for ur feet... plus some talcum powder. [thumbsup]

i do not know, the feet just have some core.

At first I thought it's 'qi bao', try to poke using needle, cut using a nail clipper, nothing happen, only sore and grow more sore.

Today I cannot take it anymore, I see the doctor and he say need to cut and kill the 'dirt' under the 2 sore ? using a infra tools.

The pain was... _sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif/sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif.

He show me my skin after cut off.

It's like a layer of my feet skin, size like 8/10 of a ten-cents coin and a very tiny white ball, like fishball, under the skin, with blood. He say that's the thing causing the sore and pain.

Edited by Teckheng

i have chicken eye b4 also...its like a small hole under your feet wif alot of long long thingy inside...

went to see doctor...doctor use a spray to spray it...quite pain..and must go for serveral spray, soon the hole will drop or something like that... seems like ur "Ji Yen" is different from mine? [dizzy]

long long thing ? I dont have long long thing, mine is really like a chicken eye. Maybe diff. ba, but he say it's chicken eye. dizzy.gif

yes, i do ask the doctor can spray or put lotion, which my mum told me can be done.

He say putting lotion will just kill the visible chicken eye, but not the root deep under the skin.

End up, i got 2 holes, 2-3mm deep and a infra beam killing the root inside, pain.... blush.gif

Edited by Teckheng

if you use those plasters for chicken eye, 2-3 days later remove the plaster and

pull out the "eye", it comes attached with all the roots like a plant.

extremely disgusting. then a hole is left on your leg

You may not be able to see what's actually accumulated on the car body before the water flush it off. Hmm... let's say.... dust, dirt, spores, bacteria and germs from birds droppings, birds feathers, etc..., most are invisible to our naked eyes.

yes yes!! I have the same "chicken eye" after washing my car barefoot for 2 consecutive weeks! Bro here, better not try barefoot...i can't explain why..but it does happen

It's a viral wart. They can remain virulent for quite some time in stagnant water on hard surfaces e.g. toilet floors. They enter the body through micro cuts on the skin and cause a hard growth on the surface. This hard tumour is called corns or warts. When pressure is applied on it, it impinges on nerves and muscles beneath causing pain. They can be removed by laser, surgery or liquid nitrogen.

Urgh - I presume you guys are going barefoot in HDB wash bays [hur] be careful as our wonderful tropical climate is very kind to a whole host of nasty bugs (virus) - maybe tanzy can tell us more about a wonderful bug you can catch if you like to muck around barefoot in soil... [sweatdrop]

wah lau... washing bay is a collection of all the road dirt all over singapore (and maybe more).... barefooted some more.... asking for it sia... its 'better' than sharing same feet cloth with someone with athlete's foot.

'chicken eye' is a viral wart that grows on your feet. once you get it, it will recur if you did not keep your feet clean and dry.

easiest to kenna from public sharing bathrooms (eg. swimming complex baths..) , or walking around barefooted.