Tarzan666 2nd Gear December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 You take my lot, I'll take my revenge Man allegedly loosens nuts of taxi's wheel and gets into scuffle with cabby after parking lot row By Chong Shin Yen December 01, 2006 YOU park lor, you park lor. -- SHIN MIN DAILY NEWS The words were directed at a 66-year-old taxi driver who had just secured a parking lot at the busy open-air carpark near the Maxwell Food Centre. The man yelling that at him on Sunday afternoon was another driver vying for the same spot. The man then walked away, but that was not the end of the matter. Later, the man allegedly tried to loosen the nuts on a wheel of the taxi, and the two men had a scuffle. The cabby, who wanted to be known only as Mr Teo, said he had gone to the hawker centre for lunch. He drove there with his wife, daughter and her boyfriend. But the lots were all filled and there were six cars waiting. Mr Teo said he ended up driving around the carpark for about 10 minutes trying to find a lot. Then, he hit pay dirt. Said Mr Teo, in Mandarin: 'Just as I was about to make a turn, my daughter, who was in the rear passenger seat, said there was a car moving out of a lot on my right. 'I didn't notice any other stationary cars nearby waiting for that lot. So I made way for the car to move out and slowly reversed my cab into it.' Then, as they were getting out of the cab, they saw a man walking towards them. 'He was gesturing and shouting in Mandarin that he had waited for the lot for a very long time,' said Mr Teo. Mr Teo said his reply was: 'We also waited for a very long time. The other drivers here have all been waiting very long for a lot.' He said the man, who seemed to be in his 30s, looked displeased and retorted: 'You park lor, you park lor.' The man then walked back to his car, which he had stopped about 10m away. The man (right) who allegedly fiddled with Mr Teo's cab tyre, giving his statement to the police. -- SHIN MIN DAILY NEWS There was a woman and a little girl, about 3 years old, in the car. Mr Teo's group then walked towards the hawker centre. He and his wife went to look for a table while his daughter, Miss Amy Teo, and her boyfriend, waited outside the hawker centre. SPANNER IN HANDM Miss Teo, 40, a guest services manager, said: 'I happened to look in the direction of my father's cab when I saw the same man walking towards it with a spanner in his hand. 'My first thought was that he wanted to smash the cab's windows.' But before Miss Teo could react, she heard her father shouting and running towards his cab. Mr Teo said he had felt uneasy about the man's tone. So, he had turned to look at his cab from the food centre. That was when he saw the man heading to his cab and kneeling down at the front left wheel. Mr Teo claimed: 'I ran there and saw him using the spanner to loosen the nuts on my front wheel. I told him to stop but he ignored me. 'I got so worked up that I tried to pull him away while shouting at him to put down the spanner.' 'I got so worked up that I tried to pull him away while shouting at him to put down the spanner.' - Mr Teo (above) -- SHIN MIN DAILY NEWS Mr Teo said he and the man then got into a scuffle. Miss Teo and her boyfriend ran to the cab. She called the police on her handphone while her boyfriend tried to separate the two men. Eventually they moved away from each other. Miss Teo claimed that during the scuffle, she heard the woman in the man's car shouting at him to put down the spanner. The police arrived shortly after that and took statements from Mr Teo and the man. Police confirmed that they received a call about a dispute between two drivers around 1pm on Sunday. They are investigating the matter. Mr Teo, who has been driving a cab for more than 30 years, insisted that he did not notice the man's car while he was waiting for a lot. 'Even when I was parking, I didn't see his car at all,' he said. He said that after the police took his statement, he went to check his front left wheel and found that four of the five nuts had been loosened. 'It's dangerous to drive with a loose tyre. If we had not seen the man doing that, I would simply have driven off with my family after lunch,' alleged Mr Teo. 'Who knows what would have happened then?' ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 crazy pple on parking....did he put signal on tat not...even if u were there for long and keep circling ard, its still a first sight first come basis..who got care if you were in the carpark circling for long... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 I had a similar problem recently at Thomson Plaza. As I was reversing into a lot, some elderly pple started to walk behind my car but I didnt notice them. Only when very close to them did I notice & stopped. After these 2 or 3 pple passed I started to reverse again but when I checked the right side, I saw another couple of elderly pple walking behind my car. WTF. Again I slowed but came very close to them. After I came back in about 1 hours time, I found one of my windscreen wipers bent. I wud say it was probably this group of elderly pple who came back & did it. Unbelievable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 whoever fault it was in the first place, jail that son of the b*tch who tried to loosen others car tyre for revenge...... charge him for attempt murder.period. that's how i see it.. ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Requiemdk 1st Gear December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 He was waiting 10m away? Eh that's pretty far away from a lot man. Never understood these people. If he had caused that taxi driver and his family's death because the wheel came off later on just for the sake of a parking lot, would he be able to sleep at night? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 Both side have their share to tell hence we still do not know who is right & who is sala This is up to the mata to judge However, the 30 plus fellow seems to have done a bit too way off as to take a spanner and loosen the tyre nuts Even if that cabby really took his lot also no need to resort to doing so cos it is the cabby and not his family whom had step onto his tail Sekali, that cabby is a blur soto and drive off with his family in loosen nuts and get into accident later how??? Scratch the taxi i feel at least it is still understandable but to loosen the nuts is too much Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 Elderly liao still so hiong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shiwao Clutched December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 you may not be aware of it, sometimes, ppl chop lot to reserve for their driver to park the cars. maybe they were there and you missed them. ppl now quest for revenge is very strong, maybe watch too much Taiwan Ah Seng already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 LOL u give for scratching?? aiya best thing is go kbkb the guy, threaten to scatch his car, smash his windscreen, puncture tyre. kick his car and jump on the bonnet. in the end just walk off point middle finger. Then do nothing but smile and enjoy therest of your day while the other guy who stole your lot gets worked up over nothing and feel worried for a long long time haha. Its also good to say u copy down his no plate, take some pictures, and also take a look at his parking discs to see where he live. haha he sure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 Its a driver vs taxi driver's words. Choose who u want to believe ..... Anyway, that's one side of the story. ------------------------------------------ Miss Teo, 40, a guest services manager, said: 'I happened to look in the direction of my father's cab when I saw the same man walking towards it with a spanner in his hand. 'My first thought was that he wanted to smash the cab's windows.' But before Miss Teo could react, she heard her father shouting and running towards his cab. Mr Teo said he had felt uneasy about the man's tone. So, he had turned to look at his cab from the food centre. That was when he saw the man heading to his cab and kneeling down at the front left wheel. Mr Teo claimed: 'I ran there and saw him using the spanner to loosen the nuts on my front wheel. I told him to stop but he ignored me. 'I got so worked up that I tried to pull him away while shouting at him to put down the spanner.' ---------------------------------------------- From the description, sound like events happening fast & furious leh. So fast can loosen 4 of the 5 nuts already ? that guy must be a mechanic ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Requiemdk 1st Gear December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 Loosen only, no need to take out one. Take out the nuts and immediately the driver can see that something's wrong with the car when he comes back. Loosen it, and the driver may not suspect anything even with routine visual inspection. But once you drive off, the vibrations from the road will eventually unscrew the nuts which will then fall off and then it's byebye to the wheel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 loosen... not remove.. loosen nuts can be easy.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 frankly, i personally felt in this case, it's not about who was right or wrong, or who was telling tales and who should have that slot first...imagine someone could pull out a spanner and loosen the tyre nuts for revenge... that's the key problem with this guy mentality...... If a person think this is a good way to take revenge, i'm wondering does he has some respect for lives?.... imagine someone, could be u or me, who happen to park at the same MSCP let's say, and unknowingly we parked at his favourite slot (some ars hole chop slot one...) and he did the same thing on our ride at wee wee hour what happen next day??.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 whats the point.. get into trouble over a small thing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 (edited) No lah Bro I don't give for scratching people's car What i mean is that in this case if he had scratch that cabbie's taxi instead of unloosening the wheel nuts at least it is still understandable but to loosen the wheel nuts and later cause others get into serious accident with his family members involved is way too much Hope you get what i mean cos my ang mo not very good Edited December 1, 2006 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 Elderly liao still so hiong ================== That's what I was thinking but can't think of anybody else. Unless there was a youngster somewhere in this group who did it. Damm sh!t. They endanger themselves by walking directly behind a reversing car & they blame me. If I had caught the bugger, young or old, I wud have given him a lesson he wud not easily forget. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 '...cos my ang mo not very good ....' EVERYTIME say that...go for engrish lessons la....sooner or later u excuse bo pakai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 you may not be aware of it, sometimes, ppl chop lot to reserve for their driver to park the cars. maybe they were there and you missed them. ppl now quest for revenge is very strong, maybe watch too much Taiwan Ah Seng already. =========================== No. These people were like walking to their car or something. Nobody was standing at the lot as I passed it. Also there were many other empty lots at that time. This also they want "revenge"? They never see my "revenge" yet. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...