Garlic 1st Gear November 29, 2006 Share November 29, 2006 Hi guys, Does anyone have any experience with dried/hardened mango sap on car paint? My car's bonnet got attacked by mango sap and its a bitch to remove, the sap is hardended like superglue. Tried claybar, a variety of compounds including PG and the is still there. Last resort would be to perform wet sanding. Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decksurgeon Neutral Newbie November 29, 2006 Share November 29, 2006 try autoglym intensive tar remover. even gets rid of black sticky road tar, double sided tape marks et cetera. put some on a small piece of tissue or fabric, then put the saturated thing on the spot for like 10-15mins. the idea is to saturate the grime with the autoglym remover. then the grime just wipes out easy that stuff hassnt failed me yet. i hope it works for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hades Neutral Newbie November 29, 2006 Share November 29, 2006 Try softening the sap 1st b4 anything ... wet tissue on the sap, let it soak then viola! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear November 29, 2006 Author Share November 29, 2006 Hi guys, Thanks for the replies, the sap has hardened like super glue. Managed to fix the problem by wet standing, super tedious job. Steps 1) Claybar 2) Meguiars unigrit 2000 + sandingblock + car shampoo 3) Menzerna Power Gloss + cutting pad 4) Menzerna Intensive Polish + polishing pad 5) Menzerna PO85RD + light polishing pad 6) CarLack68 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 29, 2006 Share November 29, 2006 hmmm...dun flame me hor....consider chopping ur mango tree??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear November 29, 2006 Author Share November 29, 2006 Its my dad's tree. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 29, 2006 Share November 29, 2006 wow..he will kill you if you chopped it off...many years old liao...the mangoes look like veri juicy when ripe.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexxmexx Neutral Newbie December 2, 2006 Share December 2, 2006 After chopping it, admit it to your father that you cannot tell a lie...you will become the next president just like George Washington Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 3, 2006 Share December 3, 2006 next time get a clear plastic bag and wrap over the fruit, make sure u perforate a bit for ventilation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemz Clutched December 3, 2006 Share December 3, 2006 wrap it with paper bags like how they do it in taiwan.. atec time surely got see those mango plantations right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...