Why Mazda Engine Noisy?

Pskvin

why so many bros/sis said mazda engine is noisy? especially mz3 & mz6. i owned mondeo, tried altis, gen2 & recently vios, getz, they are all noisier then the mz3, the worse is the mondeo. I can't remember how is sunny behave but i have not try honda.

Bro, you sure or not ? My Mondeo is quieter than the Mazda 6 I test drove leh. I some more got SS exhaust and open-pod filter installed.

Maybe you start your car next to a noisy construction site, that's why it sounds noisy ? [sly]

in short..

Mazda 3 = cheap

Buyer = usually not much money

the not much money = usually need to hide the fact

need to hide the fact= must act rich

must act rich = buy branded goods

The end ...

In Short...

Got problem with your brain = Go see Doctor

See Doctor = Cannot gurantee can be treated

Cannot be treated = Must be damn serious

Damn serious = Must see specialist

See Specialist = Need a lot of money

Need a lot of money = must be rich

Rich = Does not mean that you are normal

Does not mean that you are normal = Crazy [hur][hur]

The End

Edited by Wireless

ya quite sure, especially its rmp go beyond 3k. when i drive to kl (few times), i have to turn my radio very loud, really [dizzy] & [sweatdrop] . u means mz6 is even worse? not drive mz6 before leh.

Hey bro...I'm just curious...How'd the association with BMW wannabe come up for Mazda owners? And why BMW and not Audi wannabe or Alfa or Lexus??

Stretch it a little - Come to think of it, don't most of us here if given an opportunity want to own or drive a Merc or BMW or Alfa, etc? Does that all make us wannabes? [:p]

Enlighten me please. [;)]

in short..

Mazda 3 = cheap HOW ABOUT THOSE CARS THAT ARE CHEAPER THAN MZ3?

Buyer = usually not much money HOW ABOUT THOSE THAT BUY OTHER CARS CHEAPER THAN A MZ3?

the not much money = usually need to hide the fact HIDE FROM WHAT FACT MAY I BE ENLIGHTHEN? need to hide the fact= must act rich YOU MEAN TO THROW MONEY AROUND?

must act rich = buy branded goods ISN'T ANY THING WITH A BRAND CONSIDER BRANDED GOODS?

SORRY HOH I NOT EDUCATED BUT YOUR STATEMENT CAN OFFEND A LOT OF PEOPLE LEH...CHEERS

The end ...

Edited by G8888k

Thank you for your reply. Pls dun get me wrong...as i mentioned most Mazda owners, on the contrary I believe there will still be a handful who are not. I'd not be bothered by those who lup turbo, but normally ppl who lup turbo dun lup a good set of brakes to match that turbo they lup. Good ryhming hor... [;)] I'm pretty sure you fall into those humble kind, not those flashy ones nor those who lup lup here, stick stick there with stickers. But from my observation, Mazda 3 owners mostly belong to the younger grp or yuppies who place much emphasis on looks / image etc. Cruelly, the products we buy reflect somethings too...it may sound abit too generalising but it may be a fact. This grp of buyers could be Mazda's target market afterall. Take BMW owners for i.e. most are more "educated" with a "class" of their own, loud but in an "artistic" way. Look at Mazda's product line and you will know, they are portraying the Japanese BMW impression since early days, just like the Honda, the poor man's Merc...Agree?

your first sentence look so familiar.. [laugh][laugh] sound so much like civil servant... [laugh][laugh] of coz each item that the manufacturer produce have to have a target customer in mind, if not, who will want to buy and they got nothing to focus on during designing stage....i would say coz of our tax structure and stuff that constraints alot of good car from having its best or 100% of its initial design items to be sold...(ie. korean cars have lots of safety feature but got striped down due to pricing here, mz3 is meant to be moved by a minimum 1.8cc engine etc) if not i would wan a korea car for pt a to b...

I would not say who like to protray who...i would said "all the crows in the world are all black" u noe that chinese phase??? [sly] they all copy each other and trying to out-win each other on the market, capturing their share....now got the chinese coming up trying to protraying others... [shakehead]

Relax bro,

just dont reply him. I noticed this self proclaimed "doctor" has been posting a lot of insulting posts full of critical statements.

I suggest everyone just ignore him because to this guy is obviously some attention seeker and to reply him is to play right into his hands.

I find it quite ironic because many of his so-called diagnosis can in fact be used on himself.

Maybe. maybe not. I pulled up the carpet of the IS250. There is hardly any soundproofing underneath. Yet the engine is imperceptable at idle and at most rev ranges. They claim its just 1DB louder than the LS430 at idle and I believe it; simply because you can't get much quieter. My BMW has 3 inches of insulation in places, yet its simply noisy in comparison. I think noise has a lot to do with tight engine tolerances too. Not just layers of soundproofing.

engine noise insulation should be behind the engine firewall not on floor rite? sometimes tires also play a part [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

anyway, for quietness nothing can beat lexus i think, but beemer also very good already, other japanese cars are not even close [sweatdrop]

is the ride ur tested on dress with 15 or 16 inch rims? the optimum config for mazda3 is with 15". I noticed that when i upsized the other time. now regretting it a bit

Sry, I'm referring to the engine noise. When Mz3 is idle, not much problem with the engine. Stepping on accelerator, noise starting to pick up slowly. The moment you floor, engine sound v noisy liao and vehicle feels heavy though. Feel peaceful as engine noise disappear liao when vehicle at cruising speed. Size of rims will not affect the overall noise, it depends on the road condition. 16 inch will definitely improve the overall handling of the vehicle round corners at cruising speed greater than 140km/h.

Hey bro...I'm just curious...How'd the association with BMW wannabe come up for Mazda owners? And why BMW and not Audi wannabe or Alfa or Lexus??

Stretch it a little - Come to think of it, don't most of us here if given an opportunity want to own or drive a Merc or BMW or Alfa, etc? Does that all make us wannabes? [:p]

Enlighten me please. [;)]

The link? Tat is to say Mazda owners behave quite similarly like BMW owners, not all but perhaps quite a handful or else I will get flamed. BMW...not Audi etc...well it can be any of the marque you just mentioned. Y i said these? The Mazda owners I ve come across mostly belong to the "trying so hard to impress" lot of ppl. If you look at their profile & behaviour, you will notice too.... Personally I have the habit of not being the first to break the ice to a BMW owner, y? Bcos most are superficial and start evaluating you even you try to be friendly with them. Perhaps you ve not come across ppl who look at wat you drive first before talking to you...well sad to say, I ve come across many due to my social environment.

A merc on your wish list makes you a wanabe? Nope i dun think so, it's just a dream tat's all. It's those who buy impreza TS, change to WRX or buy E200 then put E240 forgetting to take out the Kompressor word. Those buy normal car then put all sort of stickers on all the common places you & I know, then claim their ride sooo special are wannebees. The key word is TRYING to be someone else or special, like drive Mazda but trying to indicate their level of lifestyle with their behavior or composure.

BMW may ve sold more than Merc. But they did not disclose whether their repossession is more than Merc. BMW has a higher % of customer who are posers.

U sound like u have prejudice against Mz3 owners. [sweatdrop]

U also like to stereotype ppl according to what they drive... [sweatdrop]

I cannot help but notice that u r having "sour grapes" and ur point of view is very narrow.

I believe ppl have their choice/reasons/budget to buy whatever they want. By critising what ppl buy is pitiful IMO and hypocritical cos very often they will end up doing the same.

Cant blame me pal...when you r in the svc line for too long, you c all kinds of posers...drive hyundai behave like macham he own merc like that esp some who drove the Sonatas....My bro in law behaves like one, drive a Jap 1.6 and behave macham like as if he very executive...comment here comment there...say APV like driving van. Those who drive eurovan put sofa behind might as well spent $ buy proper car. You might say I m now behaving like one too but this is d only channel i guess. Well I admit anyway it is the person not the car but you know sometimes life just goes this way. You drive a proton, lotsa ppl will laugh but I m someone who dun care.