Why Mazda Engine Noisy?

Pskvin

Noisy meh? [confused]

Sounds ok to me leh [:p]

Maybe, i'm a bit 'Chow Hee Lang' aka deaf [;)]

Before the engine is warm up, it is definately more noisier as compared to after warm up [;)]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

why so many bros/sis said mazda engine is noisy? especially mz3 & mz6. i owned mondeo, tried altis, gen2 & recently vios, getz, they are all noisier then the mz3, the worse is the mondeo. I can't remember how is sunny behave but i have not try honda.

you're like saying why all Toyotas handle poorly..its a generalising statement. sweatdrop.giflaugh.gif

yeah... i noticed that with mine too. esp if i have not switched on the engine for say a couple of days. but once it reaches the idle speed, the noise is less significant.

Edited by Xefera

is the ride ur tested on dress with 15 or 16 inch rims? the optimum config for mazda3 is with 15". I noticed that when i upsized the other time. now regretting it a bit

maybe check the rubber insulation around the doors. could be worn and gone soft, that's why less effective in keeping out the road noise. most noise filters into the cabin through slits, nooks and cracks. so the likely places to check will the the firewall areas, transmission and doors. just my 2 cents

why so many bros/sis said mazda engine is noisy? especially mz3 & mz6. i owned mondeo, tried altis, gen2 & recently vios, getz, they are all noisier then the mz3, the worse is the mondeo. I can't remember how is sunny behave but i have not try honda.

the engine cant really be heard of when u inside the car with audio on..(even when u rev the car)..there is a in-built audio limiter thingy with the built in that actually increase ur audio level when the car is cruising at high spd (to cover out the noise intrusion)...in fact mz3 engine noise is much louder than my previous protege's...the engine of mz3 is built using aluminium parts compared to cast iron of protege..the material is so much thinner thus noise is louder than protege and noise produced is those hollow type...

hear liao veri sian...but good thing its covered up with the soundproof material while you in the car...

Mazda 3 looks nice but cannot run... :(

toking about pickup wise.. [thumbsdown][shakehead]

but during cruising...you can try spd with it... [thumbsup] but prepare to suffer veri high fc.... [shakehead]

Tried Altis, omg the pickup is even slower. Floor accelerator like car too dam heavy to move . Engine starts to make loud noise when high rpm engage.

cannot be lar..altis is lighter and has more efficient engine compare to mz3 leh...the pickup is much faster...

which part? the audio? its found in the manual....engine? its stated in the spec sheet..and personal comparison for owning both mz3 and protege.. [:p]

I do not agree wif yr statement, mdz definitely can run, if u hav mz3 on the expressway, u know what i means. But agree tat it is slow in pick-up.

Floor the accelerator of Mz3 before. Just won't move. [laugh]

eh

ok, mazda cars dun fly off the ground even if you pedal to the metal.

the speed you want is only there when you push it slowly and ahem, gently.

When you say engine noise, are u refering to idle stage or during driving? Some engine may sound louder during idle but they are smoother and quieter during drive.

yea

i learnt that the last time when I tried to floor it.

you can 'coach' your Mz3 to be a little response. After running in your car, try to see which way is more effective. Of course, no zero to 100 in 6 secs lar [:p]

i learnt to use 2nd and 4th gear more for the revs...gear 1 and 3rd are shift to the next higher gear at almost the instance.... [:p]