Watwheels Supersonic November 29, 2006 Share November 29, 2006 Relak lah young man. There are plenty of 'fake' ppl wearing a mask everyday. Can u stop them all?? I know what u r trying to say but dun pin point ppl or car out mah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear November 29, 2006 Share November 29, 2006 Yalor..we cant stop them right? So now you c I m actually quite nice one. But I cannot stand the way some ppl behave. Like to suppress others when they think they are mighty. Bcos of my line, I ve learned to size up a person not by his materials but instead from within the person. Now I can understand y Singaporeans are so unhappy. Materials possession wise, we are the top but we r never contented. 3yrs down the rd, heart itchy keep wanting to change car to this model to that model when existing car no problem. Then headache abt which car to select....dun you agree we are a "ownself looking for trouble" lot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 29, 2006 Share November 29, 2006 I agree greed is additive. First impressions are important but mostly mistaken IMO. Learn to give more. Dun get yourself worked up over what ppl say. It's just their opinion anyway. If the ppl u mentioned cannot learn to be content, then most likely greed will lead to their downfall. I've seen greedy ppl lead themselves to near destruction. Seen those who are generous often succeed in what they do. I believe u have your principles. Stick by them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tmdarren Neutral Newbie November 29, 2006 Share November 29, 2006 bro, my ride is mzr 6. engine is kinda noisy at the start but slowly it become quieter. in the car itself, u cant really hear the engine noise. however, when u floor the accelerator, the engine will become kinda loud. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tmdarren Neutral Newbie November 29, 2006 Share November 29, 2006 i agree with u. mazda doesnt have powerful engines doesn't mean it cant sell. different owners go for different type of rides as they have different preference. it may not be standard of a conti car but definitely compared to some other jap cars it is almost there, and also a more affordable alt to conti cars. not all pple are rich, some may be thrifty. tats why ppl chose mazda. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilmaycry Neutral Newbie November 29, 2006 Share November 29, 2006 I disagree cos Mazda do have powerful,mean and raw machine coming in...the MPS version. Mazda3 owner you can rest your case....do feel proud to own your Mazda ride!!!! Mazda3 MPS - The ultimate Zoom-Zoom hatch. It all starts with the sporting style and dynamic driving DNA of the renowned Mazda3. Add formidable turbocharged power, a specially tuned chassis and a more purposeful, aggressive stance on the road. And the result? The hottest hatch we've ever built, the Mazda3 MPS. Welcome to Zoom-Zoom, taken to the limit. With its compact, lightweight body, maximum power of 190kW @ 5,500rpm and maximum torque of 380Nm @ 3,000rpm, Mazda3 MPS is one of the highest performance small cars with front-wheel drive on the road today. The 2.3 litre Direct Injection Spark Ignition turbocharged engine is capable of propelling the Mazda3 MPS from 0 to 100km/h in just 6.1 seconds. "Mazda3 MPS dramatically reinforces the acclaimed dynamics of the original Mazda3 and delivers maximum driving pleasure through outstanding performance and superior chassis performance," said Tatsuo Maeda, Programme Manager. Like the new Mazda3, the Mazda3 MPS features a body with high rigidity. The Mazda3 MPS is based on the Mazda3 Hatch, with local reinforcements added to realise a body sufficiently stiff and robust to stand up to the extra demands of sporty driving. Suspension and brakes have also been specially tuned for the Mazda3 MPS. These improvements assure a body and chassis capable of easily handling the extremely high power delivered by the 2.3 DISI turbo engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Number19 Neutral Newbie November 29, 2006 Share November 29, 2006 If this one no noise, the owner must go and complain "why no engine noise??" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Number19 Neutral Newbie November 29, 2006 Share November 29, 2006 I'm surprised you say that Vios is noisier than Mz3, maybe you drove it real hard? The FL Mz 3SP has improved sound insulation. That speaks volumes about the quality/quantity of sound insulation in the pre FL model. My old 97 Subaru Impreza was much noisier than my present 6. But the engine note was really shiok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear November 30, 2006 Share November 30, 2006 I wonder how many will buy a Mazda3 MPS or switch from Mazda3 to Mazda3 MPS. If one has a budget for a MPS, there are more options to pick from then. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie November 30, 2006 Share November 30, 2006 I agree that Mazda engine tends to roar a lot compared to other makes, my family used to own a Mazda 323 and the engine is real noisy. Comparing my previous Spectra's engine which is based on Mazda, Kia has did a good job to fine-tune it till very quiet, very amazing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear November 30, 2006 Share November 30, 2006 I looked at Avante and Magentis, the Korean has done a good and neat job under the hood. They even have sound dampening material around it. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 30, 2006 Share November 30, 2006 u have just committed one of the most obscene crimes....to commend Hyundai cf Kia... you will be hunted down Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie November 30, 2006 Share November 30, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear November 30, 2006 Share November 30, 2006 I don't get it?? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 30, 2006 Share November 30, 2006 sent u a pm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear November 30, 2006 Share November 30, 2006 Thank goodness then, for I think the facelifted Hyundai Tuscani is a pretty decent example of how far the Koreans have come..and it does not have a Kia equivalent.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 30, 2006 Share November 30, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie November 30, 2006 Share November 30, 2006 That I agree cos only 2 Hyundai cars attracted me, they are Tuscani and the new Santa Fe! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...