Red light cam for right turning

Lexxmexx

I was at the traffic junction, the one entering Tampines from PIE. This junction has red light cameras installed by the way. I was in a situation where the traffic light was red but the right turn green arrow was flashing. However, when I was about to cross into the junction, the green arrow disappeared. The vehicles in front of me were turning very slowly, so I got stucked. See image for my vehicle position (yellow). Under such circumstances, I will have to continue moving as there were other cars behind me, right?

The time was 5.45pm, the day might be too bright for me to notice any flash, so I did not notice any.

So my question is, will I get caught?

I am really worried now as I cannot afford that 12 points bigcry.gif

Hope to get some advice on this? Thanks in advance

[inline traffic.jpg]

post-1-1164561070_thumb.jpg

Really depends on ur position with refernce to the grd sensor ... i know tat place ... sensor usually quite forgiving ... 1 sec after everything turn red then will kick in ...

Well, can only say that you are suay.

If really get flashed den write an appeal, chances of them accepting it is there as you are sort of blocking the way already. Do check if there's a "coming-out-box" in that area or a pure yellow X box.

Oh ya, the flash is quite visible during the day, VERY HARD to miss it. :)

Bro,tell you something i notice when I was there.Not in your case,but a motorcyclist.He plying the same direction as yours,BUT!The arrow is still green,not flashing or what.After the motorcyclist cross the white line,the camera flash and caught him for beating red light.Ridiculous isn't it?I guess your chance of appealing is quite high as the camera there is faulty.If you didnt see the flash,you should be quite safe as fellow bros mention that the flash is very obvious.

Sensitive or not, next time when I see flashing green arrows, I better stop liao [:p]

Who knows there might be road hoggers infront who will cause me to get stuck like this again....

I was at the traffic junction, the one entering Tampines from PIE. This junction has red light cameras installed by the way. I was in a situation where the traffic light was red but the right turn green arrow was flashing. However, when I was about to cross into the junction, the green arrow disappeared. The vehicles in front of me were turning very slowly, so I got stucked. See image for my vehicle position (yellow). Under such circumstances, I will have to continue moving as there were other cars behind me, right?

The time was 5.45pm, the day might be too bright for me to notice any flash, so I did not notice any.

So my question is, will I get caught?

I am really worried now as I cannot afford that 12 points bigcry.gif

Hope to get some advice on this? Thanks in advance

Very unlikely if your front 2 tyres are already over the stop line.

Dun worry you would not kena camera.

I have encounter that situation before.

the arrow will blink 3 times before changing to off mode. all arrow infact never more then 3 flash

if u got see more then 3 do tell me i wan to see.

btw your kind of situation i think wont kana cos your front wheel already over line. the sensor onli sense 1 wheel so wont go off. unless it sense 2 wheel then haha say cheeze.

If you don't see your rear view mirror,most prob wun see it.It's something like people at the back high beam you,but this one is more faster and sharper than high beam.So you can't miss it.

I was in the same situation as you when I did a PIE exit to Paya Lebar from SLE.

One container truck in front of me when crossing the junction and I could not see green arrow. He move I move but that truck is so slow and I endup kena $200 plus 12 bonus points. Appeal also LPPL, end up pay the $.

That time I cross got see bright flash. If you did not see flash when you cross, you are safe. Else...good luck for your Christmas.

Bro, is the camera flash so obvious that I will still notice it no matter how I try to ignore it?

Yep, u'll see a strong beam of light like an ion cannon flashing in ur rear view mirror.

Just think of it as 100 camera's flash together in 1.

Bro, there were 2 coming out curved boxes and I was on the outer one.

Den appeal success is quite high.

Edited by Nazaki