Maintaining shine while parked in open space carpark

Strawberrypink

hi ppl... was wondering anyone manage to maintain their vehicle's shine while parked in open space all the time.... theres no mscp for my area and lots of trees = lots of bird's dropping.....nt to mention water stain caused by rainy session..... haiz.....

coat a few layer of sealent, wax it, everyday juz water wash wash, got birddroppings, just tissue off, QD wipe wipe. this is how to clean my car.

bird's dropping... take a walk around when the carpark is empty. look at the floor. there will b some places where there r no dropping even though it is shaded. this means the grass verge betw cars in particular since some cars may park there and the floor will look clean.

choose the right spot.

monitor for a couple of week

check other cars where u parked regularly for bird dropping signs also.

but it helps to wax up ur car so it has this funny smell, even cats also avoid sleeping over it or mark its tyres.

Mine also open car park.

i) bird sxxt..

I choose not to park under the tree..meaning that i have to walk further [bigcry] (sometimes my kids & CO complains [furious] ) + hot inside the car ( noon time using the car,though i have V-look).

BUT sometimes, "bo-pian"... so till now got few bird sxxt mark on my car.

ii) Maint shines... try to maintance weekly wash + wax..(also hard time expalining to wife...cos she will said: need to wash weekly meh?? [furious] )

iii)water mark : give up cos i really can't clean up the car after very rain fall.

so sometimes i envy those having MSCP...but the thought of paying more... [knife]

so that my story..just sharing.

the choice is all urs...U make that choice.

[drivingcar]

the MSCP design in most HDB estates are not spared from rain either. The design is fcuking flawed. Anywhere you parked, when it rains, you will have a continuous amount of rain flowing down through the building and landing on your car. At the lots adjacent to the outer walls of the MSCP, there is no barrier/roofs to keep the rain away from your car. If the car is parked at the inner section of the MSCP, rain water will still flow down to your car as the center portion of the MSCP is not covered. What ever happened to the drainage system.

As a result, my boot of my car is perpetually exposed to rain water even if parked in MSCP.

Now that its rainy season, its hard to have any kind of shine [:p]

I suggest you park in the open, NOT under any trees. This is to avoid bird droppings.

Watermarks, is really quite headache but well now that its rainy season, the weather most of the time is cloudy. If it rains and its sunny, that would 'bake' the watermarks even faster.

A good layer of protective sealant would do much good against all these elements. I'm also 100% open carpark. Weekly wash or even twice a week is more than good enough for me

[;)]

i also park in open space.hv long given up on trying to keep my car shiny.mine somemore OPC.only drive once in a while.n by de time i rech home from work its dark.cant really see de dirt or birds@#t.so by de time i drive it during de wkend...de watermarks n s@$ts hv dried up.so now i jus look at my car n go...*sigh....*... [smallcry]

I rather pay abit more to have shade and the hassle to "constantly" clean the car...dun you agree?

Well..choice is not ours..It belong to HDB...they make the decision for you.(open CP or MSCP).we just live with it.

Cheers.

[drivingcar]

Why don't invest in a car cover? Don't think it costs a bomb

++++++++++++++++++++++++++

But think a bit odd..unless U stay in pirvate est.

& ppl might get envy & JEALOUS... [hur]

In the end.. it could cost a bomb...hopw U know what i mean [lipsrsealed]

[drivingcar]

For your situation, there is no way you can prevent water mark & birdie's poo mark unless you wipe it off straight away [:|]

The birdie's sai would have penetrated through into your paintwork by the time you discover it. For watermark, it's also the same [:|]

The only way is to buy a car cover as suggested by the Bros [;)]

Open car park is like that one, bo pian [:(]