S80 or E200?

Vit4wd

S80 or E200?  

106 members have voted

1. 1.

• Volvo S80 2.5T - S$7,700/yr
    • Mercedes Benz E200 - S$12,000/yr

Just found out from a friend that most of our ministers owned Volvo cause not too "loud"...

That makes sense but still the car is crap with loads of electronic problems...unless they get that sorted then they will need to look at the road-handling issue [:/]

" Crap with loads of electronic problems....." Owned 2 Volvos back to back......Sure as hell dun think they are crap! hardly gave any problem! Maybe I am also a "lousy" driver, also have no problems with their road-handling. Off course can definitely improve, but more than adequate for day to day driving.....

one may be filthy rich but unlike the poor, has 3 expensive meals a day, sleeps on a king sized bed, and lies in a diamond studded coffin.

across the world, money is king.

with the exception of perhaps antartica.

Okay then...maybe because I'm poor so I sour grape [:)]

[flowerface]

how come hor...car owners still got this kind of MENTOLity one...think a car give respect nia??hur.gifhur.gifhur.gif

at end fo 10 yrs still be coca-cola can lelaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

viceroymenthol sounds more like someone who owns volvo than one who owns merc/BMW AND calls volvo a "cheepo conti".

in SG, conti will not be cheepo la [laugh].. even the real "cheepo" conti(s) (shan't mention brands)

how come hor...car owners still got this kind of MENTOLity one...think a car give respect nia??

Some ang mor expats I know of...one lady bought a second hand 318i and they were like, "WOOooo...she drives a BMW!!!" [shocked] Then next moment the other one oso bought a second hand 320i or something and everyone was like, "Wow!!! BM leh". Then recently another one just ordered the new 520 and makes a big deal out of it [shakehead]

When they ask my wife, "So what's your hubby dribing?" and my wifey says he dribe a Vitara...there was total silence for a few minutes [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Chickenfarm

see la...knn...your wife must be around high soc ppl....and thus makes you also high societyfurious.giffurious.giffurious.gif

that is why the eerie silencelaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif knn...big car big f ahhur.gif

how come hor...car owners still got this kind of MENTOLity one...think a car give respect nia??hur.gifhur.gifhur.gif

at end fo 10 yrs still be coca-cola can lelaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

u tink if i drink coca-cola ppl in hawker centre will show me more respect than i drink yeo hiap seng ornot? tongue.gif

hmmm...think jia jia better...the metal strongerlaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

cannot anyhow 'ding' the cansly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

Edited by RadX

I believe you know what lies beneath the bonnets of these 3 quoted models but do they care? So long as they dribe a BMW and who is to say their car lousy, let alone a Vitara owner [blush]

Okay lah i sour grape lah [:/]

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gifknn....u veli good at trying to hide your identity hor...laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

seeing the way they tok...u think they will ask the 'part-time' maid what her hubby drive??hur.gifhur.gifPosted Image

nice try broPosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Edited by RadX

but hor...I like wat....can anot...laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

and joker...till this day we still have not meet to check out each rides.....and me changing soon....not so la...but intending tolaugh.giflaugh.gifsly.gif

Edited by RadX