Kiario 5th Gear April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 i disagree coz i ever sat in an accent b4 & it impress me, definitely dun sound like anithing is dropping off...every car had its pros & cons so it isn't fair to single out hyundai cars which is fast gaining popularity...i am not saying kia is no good coz i definitely luv my rio...but perhaps we shldn't tried to make a point at the expenses of the many hyundai lovers here...my $0.02 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 If recall month back when a lady win court case over BMW 7 series. Even BMW got lemon car,what about the rest? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 yep... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 There is no PERFECTTTTT car in this world.... but its scary to hear something like dat.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 Fuel on the high side-agree i drive my friend 8 year old accent for few week. lot of little thing start falling apart,other than that,high speed very stable,can go up to 150km. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cosx Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 well..... my ex-caren was doing about 8.8km/l until I got rid of it.... Otherwise, the ride is solid, handle well, small reliability problem... a good value for money I would say... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 yeh....its the truth..like wira...previously some ppl said that wira engine is unreliable n had a lot of other nonsense things about wira,made in M'sia,no gd lah.now u c a lot of ppl driving wira n other proton cars,including some ah bengs.(no offence) Yup.. exactly... Before I brought my wira.. while going for my car shopping... Wira was in my No-No list.. But after considering the pro & cons and from fellow brudders here...... Hey why not, maintenance cheap cheap lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 8.8km/l hmm.. I drove peugeot bout 10-12km/l.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 My friend also drove a caren....abt the same fuel consumption too.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cosx Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 about there lor... my is + magnet + grounding + CAI + heat shielding etc.... I always floor pedal because it is like dragging a cow..... so no complaint... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 OIC..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D2843 1st Gear April 11, 2003 Share April 11, 2003 Brought about 2 years, almost $70K. Spectra 1.6M Problem was air-con sensor faulty recently,replaced conventional for $75 fuel average 10Km/l city/hway cheers Dave Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accenture Neutral Newbie April 12, 2003 Share April 12, 2003 Caren...heavy mah...sure drink more petrol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accenture Neutral Newbie April 12, 2003 Share April 12, 2003 NO wonder u sold off your Caren. From the sound of it, you should not be driving a MPV at all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accenture Neutral Newbie April 12, 2003 Share April 12, 2003 That is quite high for a 1.6M. You do a lot of City driving coz I am getting about 13km/l for my 1.5M accent with 15inch wheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duadua2 Neutral Newbie April 12, 2003 Author Share April 12, 2003 eh is it?do u know any site stating about this case? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mit_boy Neutral Newbie April 12, 2003 Share April 12, 2003 the moral of the story: You pay peanuts you get monkey Korean cars generally has higher fuel consumptions compared to their Jap counterpart. Quality wise.... don't want to go into it. Experience differs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear April 12, 2003 Share April 12, 2003 Go to strait time archive,u may find it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...