Felipe 3rd Gear November 23, 2006 Share November 23, 2006 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=efWJMLcjRVw...related&search= amazing engine note and soundtrack! think its a 2.5V6. i actually think there are manual ones here but dunno if anyone is still keeping it. its def a better alternative to the oil burner, tax heavy 3.2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_jazz Neutral Newbie November 23, 2006 Share November 23, 2006 One of the nicest sounding engine this side of a Ferrari/Lambo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched November 23, 2006 Share November 23, 2006 hyperlinked fer ya.... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=efWJMLcjRVw&mode=related&search= ://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=efWJ...elated&search= ://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=efWJ...elated&search= ://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=efWJ...elated&search= ://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=efWJ...elated&search= ://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=efWJ...elated&search= ://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=efWJ...elated&search= Cool, bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carcraze 1st Gear November 23, 2006 Share November 23, 2006 see how the good drivers get out of the overtaking lane when the alfa was approaching? you hardly experience this on our roads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear November 24, 2006 Author Share November 24, 2006 ure absolutely right. here is u have to 'unlap' yrself. i consider the slower cars in front as 'backmarkers'. too bad we dun have marshalls to wave blue flags like F1. the thing is when u 'unlap' yrself, the fellow in front will speed up. so heres my experience- im on extreme right lane. i go left to overtake slower car B in right lane in front of me. so i downshift to 4th. As i go alongside him, i suddenly realises he picks up speed. so to make that overtaking move, i have to down one more gear to 3rd. All this done when theres really no car in front of car B and it cud have just move left rather than hold me up. another thing is i dont understand y ppl tailgate. im on the extreme right lane, im going as fast as necessary as there are several cars ahead of me and i cant go any faster. in F1, heard its not a good idea to be really close to the car in front as you're just sucking in dirty air. so i guess theres a rationale in not tailgating? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear November 24, 2006 Share November 24, 2006 dangerous driving with all the snow & sleet but fun to watch ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 24, 2006 Share November 24, 2006 there are a few 156 2.5 v6 unit running arund.. but all got clutch slip problem..so i think all kena export lah but the 2.5 v6 156 q system still around Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crummytyre Neutral Newbie November 24, 2006 Share November 24, 2006 Not all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear November 24, 2006 Author Share November 24, 2006 clutch slip problem? so wats the solution? replace the clutch? im sure it can be resolved rite just like selespeed problems Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 24, 2006 Share November 24, 2006 even replace also same problem...so my firend end up brought a q system 2.5 V6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear November 24, 2006 Author Share November 24, 2006 but the q system is a 4 speed auto rite? btw, never really seen this clutch slip problem on other overseas Alfa forums. may be a case of not persisting enuf i guess Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched November 24, 2006 Share November 24, 2006 dangerous driving with all the snow & sleet but fun to watch ...... i think the driver is very confident with his ride........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 24, 2006 Share November 24, 2006 ya, jap gear box 4 speed auto...should still pull a punch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched November 24, 2006 Share November 24, 2006 bro, when r u gonna switch camp back to an italian? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 24, 2006 Share November 24, 2006 italian.... dun think so... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear November 24, 2006 Author Share November 24, 2006 dunno man, i tested the 166 3L. it wasnt sluggish but no kick for the 4 speeder...but of cos i will take the 166 over any lexus bmw anyday... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cloverleaf Neutral Newbie November 26, 2006 Share November 26, 2006 there are a few 156 2.5 v6 unit running arund..but all got clutch slip problem..so i think all kena export lah but the 2.5 v6 156 q system still around for your info there was only 2 manual units sold for the 2.5v6 manual, both red, both also dont have clutch slip problem. one was a '99 model and exported early this year when owner swap for a GT 3.2. the other one was sold in '02 to an expat, could have been exported too as he has left the country. there were total 4 owners for those 2 cars and i know all of them, who's your friend with the 156 2.5v6 manual with clutch slip problem? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...