Malaysian Traffic Police aka. "Toll Fee" Collectors

Ahbengdriver

This morning I decided to drive up to Ayer Hitam. Crossed 2nd link at 9.15 am and thot it was safe to cheong on sunday because last 2 visits on sundays see no TP. After passing the first toll, I hammmered the throttle and went abt 150km/h. Most SG scars were easily doing 120km/h anyway [laugh]

before long there was a road block....cars were channelled through the funnels and identified....Mr TP flagged me to pull over, but allowed other cars to go. Then his hia-dee walk up to my car and I wound down my driver window.

TP: Good morning sir...where u going?

Beng: Good morning pak...wah working on sunday ah..how are you man(these cxxk talking didnt help)

TP: You were going 127 km/h just now, licence pls (what? I was 150km/h) [hur] KNN anyhow harmtarm one)

Beng: Pak...beng is a hurry lah...boleh give chance?

TP: Ok lah, how you want to settle (the textbook question)

Beng: (took RGT50 and pass to Mr TP, whose hand is inside my car [:|] "boleh?"

TP: OK...thank you

There goes RGT50 [laugh] . I didnt even bother to ask them show me the speed gunner or what evidence they have of my speeding, but heh neither did they bother to show me. But I was speeding so I have no qualms. Guess they knew they are in for some $$mulah anyway.

So MFers, for those going North, the latest "toll/track fee' is still RGT50. Dont pay more. Well cheap considering how much SEPANG charges.

freaking Malaysian TP, just a bunch of useless arses wasting their tax payers money [smash] thats all they are good at [thumbsdown]

Edited by Ahbengdriver

My trip to Port Dickson enroute also kena road block. Was happily chionging abt 150 km/hr all the way. But the thing is i followed a convey of 2 SG cars quite closely....abt 3-4 car lengths. [:p][:p][:p]

Both of them got wave over...but i was wave through.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Count yourself lucky that you were not asked to pull over on your return to SIN with a summon for speeding. You must be awared that some members here have highlighted that despite giving kopi money, the official summon still follow.

Some even stoop as low as RM$20. [:p]

Ok next time I will give them RGT20, if they still greedy then top it up to RGT50

Edited by Ahbengdriver