Before & After of Wind/Road/Tyre noise insulating

Marcostan

dunno where bro. Benny's and marcostan's lobang. [laugh] but for the price and the effect it has on wind noise, its definitely worth it [nod][thumbsup]

should be organising one session with TLC with bro benny and marcostan's help. so look out for it [;)]

Bro,

U just open a bit of yr window, then it's more easy to close. It might take

1-2 months to season out. But at that time u already make use of it.

The reason why it's more difficult to close the door is because the cabin is

completely sealed up. Therefore, there's no space to let the air out when

u closing the door. This is a good prove that all sort of noises are

being isolated............ [thumbsup]

Marcos

Hi Marcostan,

Nice meeting you. Thanks for doing up my car and recommending this effective and cheap stuff. [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] . Wind noise reduced alot.

Tried your method yesterday. Indeed easier to close the door.

do b careful of soundproofing. it is impt to remember that you cannot seal up all gaps. eventually u will reach a stage where the noise tat permeates into the car through unseen gaps (eg cable penetration thru firewall) will b trapped within the car.

unlike a lexus which has well thot out ideas how this is to b prevented where the sources r, what measures to take. amatuer approach is to seal and leak. you seal some areas which r prime noise zone. and u do not seal some areas like carboot, rear doors, etc so tat noise which enters the cabin can leak out effectively and will not resonate.

Ah...i have no problem with a single layer (door frame).....the problem lies in the 2nd layer....(at different part of the door)...but the noise really goes down alot.

Hard to shut properly when I'm inside the cabin, gonna do it a few times. By-passers must be thinking that this ah siao like to slam the door a few times before moving off [laugh].

our detailing siao never whip out his rotary/DA so i never take out my DA. Must give respect.

Anyway, i do my washing and waxing on saturday. Seldom DA liao but i got a couple of scratches that i would like to remove.

Edited by Clubace

But if dont do it weekly then the problem accumulates.

Then by the time u tackle the problem...have to do until back break.

Check with maddriver for some great long lasting sealant.sly.gif

Edited by Clubace