Mercs Hypersonic November 16, 2006 Share November 16, 2006 (edited) www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2XYQ2Up-1057.html Saw this ad with new 10 year COE. What you guys think? Edited November 16, 2006 by Mercs ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanzy Clutched November 16, 2006 Share November 16, 2006 You do know that the canvas roof deteriorates rapidly in Singapore and is >$20K to replace right? In the first generation boxster, there is no rear glass, just plastic that hazes up and turn yellow after 3 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic November 16, 2006 Author Share November 16, 2006 Is it? Thanks for the input. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched November 17, 2006 Share November 17, 2006 (edited) www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2XYQ2Up-1057.html ://http://[/color]www.sgcarmart.com/ma... Edited November 17, 2006 by Landex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 17, 2006 Share November 17, 2006 Damn expensive. Add another $100,000 and you have the new FL version. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear November 17, 2006 Share November 17, 2006 wow... 100,000k like sounds not much to you leh. But a tiptronic porsche? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 17, 2006 Share November 17, 2006 Bro.. I poor man lah LOL Yeah tiptronic Porkers are boring. In fact, I prefer a manual whenever possible but alas... my car is automatic as well cos my brother can't handle a manual Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear November 17, 2006 Share November 17, 2006 Hey! Then why buy auto? If manual the car will be all yours! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 17, 2006 Share November 17, 2006 I let him drive most of the time cos his office out in AMK and we stay right in the city LOL... He ain't heavy. He's my brother Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hexy 1st Gear November 17, 2006 Share November 17, 2006 www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2XYQ2Up-1057.html Saw this ad with new 10 year COE. What you guys think? For that money, i could buy a brand new evo 9, which is faster.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear November 17, 2006 Share November 17, 2006 You good lah. Lemme change that phrase: "He is heavy. He ain't my brother" Like that no need borrow him liao! Hee... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear November 17, 2006 Share November 17, 2006 A porsche is in a different class of it's own leh. of course in terms of money for performance, evo9 is worth it. but can't use them or WRXs to compare with the likes of prestigous brands. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic November 17, 2006 Author Share November 17, 2006 http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2XYQ2Up-1057.html ://http://[/color]www.sgcarmart.com/ma... Thanks for the hyperlink. Tried to do it but can't figure it out. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic November 17, 2006 Author Share November 17, 2006 Damn expensive. Add another $100,000 and you have the new FL version. If add 100k then too rich for my blood cannot lah. Must budget abit. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheepo 3rd Gear November 17, 2006 Share November 17, 2006 I am curious about the high value of Porsche cars even after 10 years ... Does that mean driving a Porsche bought for, say, $250K new for 10 years, then selling it ... one might actually lose around half its value ? So in effect, it is just like driving a $125K car for 10 years ? Gurus, your enlightenment please ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic November 17, 2006 Author Share November 17, 2006 Ya. I'm sure can get a much faster car. Its not the horses or speed here. Its a Porsche. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear November 17, 2006 Share November 17, 2006 Yes, partly due to high levy imposed on cars in sg, plus the profit margin of these super cars are very high. Not to mention other components like ARF, OMV, etc. So, technically you are not paying for the car in the first few years of ownership. But then again for this kind of car, only those super rich in sg can drive. Whereas in other countries, simply having an above average pay and some years of savings with no other commitments can actually let you have a chance to own one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldawn88 2nd Gear November 17, 2006 Share November 17, 2006 buy lar... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...