Watwheels Supersonic November 15, 2006 Share November 15, 2006 http://www.topgear.com/drives/D2/XX/roadtests/03/01.html TC Engine co-develope with BMW. Same as the one found in facelift MINI Cooper S. Interesting cos not many 1.6L TC in the market. Maybe less expensive than the Cooper S. I adore small Pugs. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 15, 2006 Share November 15, 2006 wicked ride i alsomost brought a 206 gti,if not because of the insurance...3k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 15, 2006 Share November 15, 2006 This turbo version not bad... can drive to many many places besides Brokeback Mountain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched November 15, 2006 Share November 15, 2006 den wat did u buy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear November 15, 2006 Share November 15, 2006 I always love conti hatches. Like the - 206/207 - Alfa 147 - Golf/Golf GTI - Megane RS - Citroen C3 - Fiat Punto Grande - Ford Focus Hatch My goodness....the never fail to make me in envy when they pass my ride. Wonder how much will a normal 207 cost...$80K maybe? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear November 15, 2006 Share November 15, 2006 (edited) Somehow 150Bhp for a 1.6 Turbo seems a little underpower leh . Recenly test driven a 2 yr old fiat punto HGT 1.8, its rated at around 150 Bhp and its not a turbo. Most of the newer makes of 1.6L can average around 120 Bhp alrdy, anyway thats typical of Peugeot cars. They always seem to be quite poor in the thrust:weight ratio. Edited November 15, 2006 by Rickster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 16, 2006 Share November 16, 2006 u forgot to add Clio RS, my fried scap his 5 year old Rs, i heart pain man!! also got 146 and 145 2.0L TS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 16, 2006 Share November 16, 2006 alfa 146 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 16, 2006 Share November 16, 2006 i scare of u lah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunrise Neutral Newbie November 16, 2006 Share November 16, 2006 There will be two version. The more powerful version has 175 BHP. the less powerful one is 150bhp, but with the same torque. I suppose this is for marketing purpose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 16, 2006 Author Share November 16, 2006 Sigh! I wonder ppl nowadays know how to read. The one I mentioned is GT only... The article mentioned two versions: GT = 150bhp GTi = 177bhp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear November 16, 2006 Share November 16, 2006 the punto 1.8 is abt 130bhp i think...150bhp turbo is pretty good...all depends on the weight of the 207 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear November 16, 2006 Share November 16, 2006 u forgot to add Clio RS, my fried scap his 5 year old Rs, i heart pain man!! also got 146 and 145 2.0L TS ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- dont be.....am still having the RS Clio......it rocks.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 16, 2006 Share November 16, 2006 ok,but..one question. when can meet and test drive ok ok, when can we kopi? i ask paul along Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched November 16, 2006 Share November 16, 2006 SUI LAHS!!!!!!!! Er... btw... the pinkie porkie.... male or female????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 17, 2006 Share November 17, 2006 actually is a transexual Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched November 17, 2006 Share November 17, 2006 sort of guessed as much... but where is the (.)(.) ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 17, 2006 Author Share November 17, 2006 (edited) Wow! Is it the RS I or II?? Edited November 17, 2006 by Watwheels ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...