Buying from Tan Chong Or Ave 5 authorised NIssan dealer, any Diff?

Arsenalguy

Guys,

I went to test drive the Latio. Despite the looks of the car, it drives very well, better than mazda and toyota.

But the sales person leaves much to be desired. Damn ah beng and attitude and said if i came back tom, he will take back the freebies.

So far,

4speed auto, free solar film, free mat(not 3M), fee one additional Ikey.

53.8k, its dynamic series.

The authorised dealer giving me same freebies and some cash discounts.

BTW, which colour do you guys think its nice? Black with beige seats? And where to find a beige armrest in the aftermarket?

If you have gone for test drive, he must have scanned your IC.

This merans that you have to get your car from him

Your name will be logged in the system for the next 2 weeks.

This system is to prevent sales people from under cutting one another.

That means it the one opposite Yio Chu Kang Sec, next to AMK Pri also. It been there ever since i was small, should be quite reliable lor. [:)] Such a small showroom can survive so long, should got at least some 'kang-hoo'.

Guys,

I went to test drive the Latio. Despite the looks of the car, it drives very well, better than mazda and toyota.

But the sales person leaves much to be desired. Damn ah beng and attitude and said if i came back tom, he will take back the freebies.

So far,

BTW, which colour do you guys think its nice? Black with beige seats? And where to find a beige armrest in the aftermarket?

If u don't like the man, u can always go to a proper TC. I am sure TC SE can strike a deal with u and wait for two weeks to lapse. OK not very ethical, but hey, this is the consumer market. If the other SE isn't helpful, he doesn't deserve your sale!

Mine is black interior, very nice. However the top and top sides are beige. Beige gets shows all the prints (eg, getting in, and someone touches the top side, the finger prints can be seen). Black outside and black inside.... some might find it too dark. Showroom always show beige interior as they are nice . How good are u with maintenance?

I find my armrest low, hardly use it... however the storage is very useful!

What is your loan amt and period? This does determine your freebies. Your"freebies" are standard... nothing to jump for joy! All cars come with the free mat enagraved with "latio" on it (ok for 6 months and then it curls!). When u pick up your car (from TC anyway!), they will pump S$30 free petrol... that's standard too. That's what my SE told me, but some of course will LIE and say "OK, will throw in the S$30 petrol!".

Good luck in your purchase.

Guys,

So far,

[rolleyes]Come across Some TC Authorise agent give better Price N Freebies than TC....

[rolleyes]

I got my Latio from TC. And I have a very pleasant deal experience with TC.

Not pushy, very patience and sincere.

I dont know, in the first place, just dun have the good 'safe' feeling with the authorised one.

I went to a small showroom near my place, its at AMK ave 5.

I have bought 2 Nissan Sunny from Mr. Tan there.

The price was fixed by TC, not much discount he could give you, but he offer higher trade in value for my old car and additional accessories.

Go compare the price and freebies from TC showroom before you visit Mr. Tan, he could offer better.

Guys,

So far,

Black exterior with beige interior is [thumbsup] . My interior is beige too, it takes discipline to keep it in good condition. The carpet is brownish beige too, so I bought clear plastic mats to put on top, to prevent the original mats from getting black dirt marks.

As for aftermarket armrest, there's one guy selling aftermarket ones at $50+, he advertised in the Latio Club forum. Saw some pictures, haven't seen the actual thing. I'm still considering whether to get one too.

Btw, one trick to avoid the lockdown to an SE, always go for test drives with another driver. Let the non-buying driver submit his license for test drive. [lipsrsealed]

I test drove the latio today too, at TC bukit timah. I had previously driven the Avante the day before and cuurently considering the two.

Avante:

- steering a bit light

- feels heavier than the latio (around 60kg more)

- good comfort, quiet and powerful engine, good stability

- solid and good quality body (even the closing of the door gives a slid and assuring 'Tep' sound)

Latio AT:

- more engaging to drive, more rev from engine

- also electric steering but somehow better control than the Avante (more grip and heavier)

- Pickup not as good as Avante (read from catalogue that horsepower only 80 for Lation AT?)

- a lighter and more responsive car

Noticed that the Avante is 10cm longer and 7cm wider than the Latio.

Overall, I would say that the Latio is easier to drive around. The Avante has a slight 'floating' feeling...

Anyway, the SE at TC bukit timah is very nice and provided good service, even though I didnt commit to buying. Look for Suzanne Ong (DID 6460 1631). Just say recommemded by Patrick & William buddy duo. Cheers

i thought nowadays free mat is very common,its not counted in as freebie leh

when i bought my sunny, my SE didnt tell me that i have free mat. Upon collection of car, the free mat is already in the car (guess that all nissan new car has free mat right. correct me if i am wrong [:)] )