Falc 3rd Gear November 2, 2006 Share November 2, 2006 Euro R getting lesser meh why? Airtrek no longer selling that's why dwindling number. Alot of normal JDM Accord though. Machiam more popular than camry. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear November 2, 2006 Share November 2, 2006 perhaps, but in this case i was referring to chiongsters, style is really subjective so really can't put a finger on that but if that is the case, then there are really many other much more stylish options like 2dr integra or for 4 dr the legacy or mark x - for execs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear November 2, 2006 Share November 2, 2006 its more economical in that sense but if you factor in the almost 20k price differential not forgetting extra compound interest, i think you will be able to at least match the savings over a ten year period Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear November 2, 2006 Share November 2, 2006 maybe so, but with reference to chiongsters the appeal would not be so strong already ( i was referring to chiongsters) and maybe in a price and value driven market in sg ( due to taxation) the euro r accord may not be such great value, and to add to that there are cars like mark x although not na that fill in the shoes of a fast but exec car much better as its more luxuriously appointed both exterior and interior plus it comes in auto - just my opinion i may be wrong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged November 2, 2006 Share November 2, 2006 I disagree. I tend to see this as best of both worlds instead of the other way round. Verve is right. euro R is neither chiong car nor exec car.. its like it doesnt know wat it wants to be... For best value supercar, rex is best n cheaper too. For best value exec, camry/cefiro is best for features & some more from authorized dealer. Those who mod it spend alot just to make it abit faster but still slower 0-100kmh than stock rex. Those who dont mod it.. well they wont buy it in the first place... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie November 2, 2006 Share November 2, 2006 Does anyone here knows how much for the cost of a 6 speed gearbox!!! Euro R is design for Euro countries used, and among them prefer M/T in those countries, that Y Asia got JDM Accord. Rex is can't compare with Euro R even beside 6 speeds & LSD. I dun think ER will lose to a Rex too. Camry/cefiro not value exec cars - it named uncle car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ck2998 Neutral Newbie November 2, 2006 Share November 2, 2006 (edited) Euro R has its unique features. Its an enthusiast's car. Not every driver will appreciate or be willing to pay for the combined features he or she is getting eg JDM specs (the japanese reserved the best for themselves), understated executive look, all round double wishbone suspension, LSD, 6 speed MT, > 100ps/litre normally aspirated engine, 8400 rpm redline, friendly fuel consumption (easily > 10 km/L), decent road tax and insurance etc. Edited November 2, 2006 by Ck2998 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie November 2, 2006 Share November 2, 2006 bro, what do u meant 'decent road tax' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ck2998 Neutral Newbie November 2, 2006 Share November 2, 2006 Its a 2 litre engine and Honda has managed to squeeze 220 horses out of it. To get this kind of power from NA engines of other makes,one would need to pay for a higher capacity engine (and higher road tax). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie November 2, 2006 Share November 2, 2006 like tat also can ah! Then I shld not book the civic si, must wait for civic T-R liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear November 3, 2006 Share November 3, 2006 its more economical in that sense but if you factor in the almost 20k price differential not forgetting extra compound interest, i think you will be able to at least match the savings over a ten year period Diff is 20k? Last i saw Euro R is going at about $85K at one PI leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear November 3, 2006 Share November 3, 2006 i agree. i would prefer the euro R over the Rex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear November 3, 2006 Share November 3, 2006 maybe so, but with reference to chiongsters the appeal would not be so strong already ( i was referring to chiongsters) and maybe in a price and value driven market in sg ( due to taxation) the euro r accord may not be such great value, and to add to that there are cars like mark x although not na that fill in the shoes of a fast but exec car much better as its more luxuriously appointed both exterior and interior plus it comes in auto - just my opinion i may be wrong if you compare Mark X and Euro R,they are altogether of different class. Mark X focus on the luxurious side.while Euro R is abit of luxurious and more on sports. Euro R has got lots of performance parts available to mod whle i don't think Mark X has got any. but i do see more and more Mark X are filling our roads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear November 3, 2006 Share November 3, 2006 Does anyone here knows how much for the cost of a 6 speed gearbox!!! Euro R is design for Euro countries used, and among them prefer M/T in those countries, that Y Asia got JDM Accord. Rex is can't compare with Euro R even beside 6 speeds & LSD. I dun think ER will lose to a Rex too. Camry/cefiro not value exec cars - it named uncle car. bro,i don't think the Euro R is design for Euro countries.maybe for teh older CL1 model. but the latest CL7 should be a JDM model.Euro countries would be very happy if they got a K20A JDM engine on their side. for Euro R against Rex,i think it has to depend on what type of race they are in. if talking about 1/4 miles,i guess the rex should be faster.but on track,Euro R still stand a chance. afterall the century sprint for Rex is about 2 sec faster than Euro R which is pretty much apart in distance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear November 3, 2006 Share November 3, 2006 Euro R has its unique features. Its an enthusiast's car. Not every driver will appreciate or be willing to pay for the combined features he or she is getting eg JDM specs (the japanese reserved the best for themselves), understated executive look, all round double wishbone suspension, LSD, 6 speed MT, > 100ps/litre normally aspirated engine, 8400 rpm redline, friendly fuel consumption (easily > 10 km/L), decent road tax and insurance etc. yes,i agree with your sayings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear November 3, 2006 Share November 3, 2006 Does anyone here knows how much for the cost of a 6 speed gearbox!!! Euro R is design for Euro countries used, and among them prefer M/T in those countries, that Y Asia got JDM Accord. Rex is can't compare with Euro R even beside 6 speeds & LSD. I dun think ER will lose to a Rex too. Camry/cefiro not value exec cars - it named uncle car. Looking at the vast difference in performance specs, it doesnt take rocket science for one to figure that the rex will leave the euro r trailing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear November 3, 2006 Author Share November 3, 2006 Where did you get that price tag of $83k for Euro-R? I saw Mark X on the paper selling at $82k also... it's a joke.Must be the gimmick of PI again. Take 100% loan for 10 years with an interest of 4%. If you can get one at $83k brand new, I buy straight away at $85k from you. $2k for your kopi Yes $83,888 only, Mirage motor pte ltd posted this price on their Web http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/10068.php don't know what gimmick in behind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie November 3, 2006 Share November 3, 2006 When at NSHW, we will know who got to for which. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...