Apexi Turbo Timer

Kazuo

Need a recommended place to install the timer, in case the one who installed for me cannot solve the alarm issue.

Any recommendation? Price wise? $20?

Ok, it work this way, when i off my engine, the timer will start, but if the handbrake is not engage or halfway during the countdown, the handbrake is disengage, the engine will be kill immediately.

does it ans your question?

You can don't engage your handbrake and still off the engine, just that the timer won't "work", becos of the feature.

Some don't know how to install properly..

so when the timer is counting down, you are unable to arm your alarm. Imagine waiting outside the car waiting for the countdown to end, just to lock your car? funny right? [laugh]

huh?...bro i dun get u lei...yes, the Apexi timer works in a way tat u are able to arm ur vehicle when engine still counting dwn to cease...mine works this way...not urs???

This will be very funny [laugh][laugh]. Was told that this timer cannot install on car with immobilizer...... so this means that guy basically [thumbsdown][thumbsdown] dunno how to install la!

can a car with immobilizer install this timer rolleyes.gif ?? Heard that cannot, but is it true unsure.gif

Not true for my case. nod.gif With immobiliser and TT and both working fine for a year plus liao.

Edited by Falc

no la.. your description is the right one...

mine is the case where the first installer i find, don't know how to install, end up like that...

so i got to find a second installer to correct the problem.

haha... i don't know ma.. then gan jiong, quickly find one workshop install, end up he anyhow humptum one... sian...

anyway, now installed properly le la. no need to wait for countdown le.. [laugh][laugh]

Yup, what u mention is right. I did face the same problem. The installer didnt' install properly and I have to wait till timer goes off. Spend a week, time to search online and found that, all we have to do is to tick the autotimer key sense line to a constant supply. The installer also didnt' help me tap to brake line in the end, I still have to spend time to redo it. Waste money and time. Advice for all, make sure tell installer in advice if after he install and couldn't make it function fully, you will not pay full amount.

hw much was the installation? was thinking to buy one too..too many brands to choose from but pen-type apexi one nice..think recently there's also the evil brand and autoguage